News Header
June 26, 2018
DMV Offices to Close Wednesday, July 4,
for Independence Day Holiday
WETHERSFIELD -- All Department of Motor Vehicles' offices will be closed on Wednesday, July 4, for the Independence Day holiday. DMV's regional service centers and major service offices will reopen Thursday, July 5, at 9:15 a.m.
In addition, the Milford Nutmeg State Financial Credit Union office, West Haven City Hall, and AAA offices in Avon, Cromwell, Enfield, Manchester, Old Saybrook, Waterford and West Hartford will all be closed on Wednesday, July 4.  These offices will reopen to process renewals for driver licenses and non-driver ID cards on Thursday, July 5.
Customers can visit for a complete list of offices and hours. 
Additional information about DMV services can be found on its website at or through the DMV telephone center at 860-263-5700 in the Greater Hartford area and 800-842-8222 for the remainder of the state. Through the website and phone center, customers can find specific information 24 hours a day on a non-driver identification, change of address and change of name. In addition, they have details regarding vehicle tax questions, records information, forms, emissions, inspections, operator’s licenses, titles and registrations and directions to DMV branch offices and photo license centers. They also supply details on boating registrations, commercial vehicle safety, and instructions on how to file a complaint against a dealer or repairer.