DMV is open by appointment only. Return to our homepage to schedule an appointment or to view online services.

Facial coverings are required to enter a DMV office. This requirement includes all road skills tests.

2022 Holiday Closing Schedule

 

For Major Customer Service Offices

Offices are normally closed on Sundays and Mondays

 

DMV Holiday Schedule
Holiday Observed   DMV Schedule 

New Year's Day

Friday, December 31, 2021

Friday, December 31, 2021 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 1, 2022 - offices closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 17

Friday, January 14 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 15 - offices closed

Lincoln's Birthday

Friday, February 11

Friday, February 11 - offices closed 

Washington's Birthday

Monday, February 21

Friday, February 18 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, February  19 - offices closed

Good Friday

Friday, April 15

Friday, April 15 - offices closed

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Friday, May 27 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 28 - offices closed

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

Friday, July 1 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 2 - offices closed

Labor Day

Monday, September 5

Friday, September 2 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 3 - offices closed

Columbus Day

Monday, October 10

Friday, October 7 - offices open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 8 - offices closed

Veterans Day

Friday, November 11

Friday, November 11 - offices closed

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24

Thursday, November 24 - offices closed

Friday, November 25 - offices reopen at 7:45 a.m.

Christmas Day

Monday, December 26

Friday, December 23 - offices close at 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 24 - offices closed

New Year's Day, 2023

Monday, January 2, 2023

Friday, December 30, 2022 - offices close at 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 31, 2022 - offices closed