DCPLC - Prov-Credit Waiv-Stip form rev 8/22

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
LIQUOR CONTROL DIVISION

Telephone: (860) 713-6210

Email: dcp.liguorcontrol@ct.qgov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp/liquorcontrol

PROVISIONAL PERMIT AGREEMENT FORM

Instructions: Read and fill out this form in its entirety. This form may be submitted with your liquor permit
application. Please include a separate check for $500 made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut.” Your
request for a provisional permit will not be reviewed without payment of the nonrefundable $500 fee.

Permittee/Authorized Representative of the Backer Trade Name of Proposed Premises

Proposed Premises Street Address City State Zip Code

Backer Legal Entity Name:

A. REQUEST AND STIPULATED AGREEMENT FOR PROVISIONAL:
I submitted an application for a liquor permit to the Department of Consumer Protection and hereby request a

Provisional Permit pursuant to Sec. 30-35b, Connecticut General Statutes. | understand there is an additional $500
fee to apply for a provisional permit. 1 understand that this fee must be paid before the Department will review
my provisional permit request. | understand that the $500 fee is nonrefundable, even if the Department does
not issue my provisional permit or | choose not to use my provisional permit.

I also understand that my provisional permit will expire 90 days after it is issued. | agree that if I am not approved for
a final liquor permit for any reason before my provisional permit expires, I will have no right or authority to sell
alcohol. I may ask the Department for an extension of my provisional permit if I want to continue selling alcohol. The
Department will not extend a provisional permit beyond the one-year anniversary of the filing of my application.

I understand that, even if | receive a provisional permit, my application must be investigated and | must provide the
Department all documentation required to process my application. If I do not cooperate with the Department during its
investigation, | understand my provisional permit may not be renewed. (See Connecticut General Statutes § 30-35b.)

B. CREDIT WAIVER REQUEST:

I request approval by the Department to allow wholesalers to extend credit while 1 am operating under a provisional
liquor permit, pursuant to Section 30-6-A36(b) of the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies. [ ] YES [] NO
(If YES, please provide proof that the backer is fiscally responsible. This can be demonstrated by submitting

a complete financial statement and any supporting documentation.)

I certify, under penalty of law that the information provided in this statement is the truth to the best of my knowledge. I
additionally acknowledge (please initial each statement):

A nonrefundable $500 fee is due before the Department will review my provisional permit request.

My provisional permit is only valid for 90 days. If it expires before my final permit issues, I must ask for an extension
or otherwise stop selling alcohol. The Department cannot extend my provisional permit beyond one year from my application.
If I receive a provisional permit, it is not a promise or guarantee that I will receive my final permit.

/ /
Signature of Applicant, Permittee, Backer, Backer Print Name Date
Member or Partner completing this statement
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