What a Day for DAS!

On Thursday, state managers gathered in-person for this year’s Managers’ Day at the Aqua Turf in Southington hosted by the Management Advisory Council (MAC).  Along with MAC Chairperson Jeri Beckford were special guest speakers Governor Ned Lamont, OPM Secretary Jeffrey Beckham, and our very own DAS Commissioner Michelle Gilman who had the honor of presenting a Distinguished Managerial Service Award to a well deserving DAS employee.

The three recipients of the 2022 Managerial Service Award this year were:

  • Ellen Boynton, director of the Office of Multicultural Health Equity at the Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

  • Dianne Moynihan, Behavioral Health Clinical Director, Employee Assistance Unit at the Department of Correction

  • Francisco Rivera, Assistant Director, Collections Unit at the Department of Administrative Services

Frank Rivera started with our DAS Collection unit in 1998 and through hard work and dedication, he now sits at the helm as assistant director of DAS Collections.

With his clear vision for the unit and the future of doing business, he has embarked on modernizing efforts to replace legacy systems and digitizing the workspace to a greener more efficient way of doing business. The motto of “Cheaper, better, faster” is by utilizing technology to do the heavy lifting for the staff by way of automation and he has created efficiencies that increase revenue recovery efforts.

We couldn’t be prouder of Frank and are thrilled with his recognition as one of the state’s top managers.

Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees!

DAS Team  Frank and Gov Lamont  Frank and Marisol 

From l-r: DAS Commissioner Michelle Gilman, Frank Rivera, Marisol Rivera and Mike Barile

Frank Rivera and Governor Ned Lamont

Frank Rivera and Marisol Rivera
Frank and Mike  Mike Commissioner and Frank  Governor and recipients 

DAS Collections Director Mike Barile and Frank Rivera

Mike Barile, DAS Commissioner Michelle Gilman and Frank Rivera

OPM Secretary Jeffrey Beckham, Ellen Boynton, Frank Rivera, Governor Ned Lamont, Dianne Moynihan, DAS Commissioner Michelle Gilman and MAC Chairperson Jeri Beckford

Group of recipients single Group of recipients Frank and Commissioner Gilman
Recipients Ellen Boynton, Frank Rivera and Dianne Moynihan DAS Commissioner Michelle Gilman, Ellen Boynton, Frank Rivera, Dianne Moynihan and OPM Secretary Jeffrey Beckham DAS Commissioner Michelle Gilman and Frank Rivera