Connecticut Commission for Educational Technology


Name and Position

Representing or Appointed By

Mark Raymond, State CIO, and Commission Chair

Department of Administrative Services

Michael Mundrane, Vice Provost and CIO, UCONN, and Commission Vice Chair

University of Connecticut

Douglas Casey, Executive Director

Connecticut Commission for Educational Technology

Holly Williams, Section Director, Education and Workforce Development Office of Policy and Management

Ajit Gopalakrishnan, Chief Performance Officer

Connecticut State Department of Education

Kelli-Marie Vallieres, Executive Director, Office of Workforce Strategy 

Department of Economic and Community Development

Scott Zak, Senior Director of Learning Technologies Connecticut State Colleges and Universities
 Deborah Schander, State Librarian Connecticut State Library
Burt Cohen, Staff Attorney and Broadband Policy Coordinator Office of Consumer Counsel
Maura Provencher, Vice President of Research and Administration Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges
Nick Caruso, Senior Staff Associate Connecticut Association of Boards of Education
Ryan Aylesworth, Town Manager,
Town of Mansfield
Connecticut Conference of Municipalities
John Elsesser, Town Manager,
Town of Coventry
Connecticut Council of Small Towns
Colleen Bailie, Director,
West Haven Public Library
Connecticut Library Association
Josh Smith, Superintendent, Region 15 Public Schools Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents
Barbara Johnson, President, CECA, and Colchester Public Schools Connecticut Educators Computer Association
Chinma Uche, Math and Computer Science Teacher, CREC Academy of Aerospace and Engineering
Connecticut Education Association
David Hayes, Elementary Teacher, Bristol Public Schools American Federation of Teachers – Connecticut
Charles Dumais, Executive Director, Cooperative Educational Services Office of the Governor
Bart Stanco, Vice President, Gartner Office of the Governor
[VACANT] Speaker of the House
Rich Mavrogeanes, President,
Discover Video
President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Erin Stewart, Mayor, City of New Britain Minority Leader of the Senate
Tom Dillon Minority Leader of the House