

Stephanie Thomas Secretary of the State

**Jennifer D. Barahona**Deputy Secretary of the State

# February 25, 2025, Special Elections – Voter Information

#### Towns:

21st Senatorial District: portions of Monroe, Seymour, and Stratford, and the entirety of Shelton

40<sup>th</sup> Assembly District: portions of Groton and New London

#### Offices on the Ballot:

21st Senate District

40<sup>th</sup> Assembly District

## Early Voting Period is effective for 4 days:

Thursday, February 20, 2025, 10 am to 6 pm Friday, February 21, 2025, 10 am to 6 pm Saturday, February 22, 2025, 10 am to 6 pm Sunday, February 23, 2025, 10 am to 6 pm

### **Early Voting Locations:**

#### 21st Senatorial District – Shelton, Seymour, Monroe and Stratford:

Monroe, Town Hall, Room 204, 7 Fan Hill Road, Monroe, CT 06468

Seymour, Town Hall, Registrar of Voters Office, 1 First Street, Seymour, CT 06483

Shelton, City Hall, Room 104, 54 Hill Street, Shelton, CT 06484

Stratford, Baldwin Center, Studio Room, 1000 West Broad Street, Stratford, CT 06615

## **40**<sup>th</sup> Assembly District – Groton and New London:

**Groton**, Community Center Classroom, Registrar of Voters Office, 61 Fort Hill Road, Groton, CT 06340 **New London**, City Hall, 181 State Street, New London, CT 06320

### Notice regarding Same Day Registration (SDR) for the Special Election:

Same Day Registration is only available for regular general elections. There is no Same Day Registration for special elections. C.G.S. Sec. 9-19j