## State of Connecticut Office of the Secretary of the State Election Services Division

## PRESCRIBED FORM FOR RETURN OF VOTES CAST AT A MUNICIPAL OR <u>TOWN COMMITTEE PRIMARY</u> (C.G.S. §9-440 and . §9-314(b))

The head moderator shall file a preliminary list of the vote totals produced by the tabulators not later than midnight on election day. Thereafter, the head moderator shall file a complete head moderator's return with the Secretary of the State by electronic means not later than forty-eight hours after the close of the polls. The head moderator shall also seal and deliver an original head moderator's return to the Secretary of the State not later than the third day after the election.

The head moderator in each town shall deliver to town clerk one copy of duplicate certificate of votes cast for candidates not later than forty-eight hours after the close of the polls. Use additional pages, if necessary.

## EMAIL RETURNS TO: heather.augeri@ct.gov

MAIL ORIGINAL RETURN & AMENDMENTS TO: SOTS ATTN LEAD 165 Capital Ave., Suite 1000. Hartford CT. 06106

Part I - Candidates

City Town of \_NORWALK\_\_\_\_\_ Borough

Date of Primary: <u>March 1, 2022</u> Party: □ REPUBLICAN ☑ DEMOCRATIC

Office or Position Designation (from ballot,

including political subdivision, if applicable--e.g., Council District,

Council District, Ward, etc.)	<u>Candidate</u> (from ballot)	<u>Number of</u> <u>Votes Received</u>
District E DTC	Aimee Malloy Ableman	342
District E DTC	Anne Allen	324
District E DTC	Ed Camacho	519
District E DTC	Todd R. Deklyn	311
District E DTC	Sara J. Ingrassia	323
District E DTC	Camille Josephine Legnani	301
District E DTC	Benita A. (Watford) Raleigh	536
District E DTC	Jody A. Sattler	352
District E DTC	Alyson W. Smith	341
District E DTC	Sarah S. Wayland	326
District E DTC	Stuart W. Wells III	504
District E DTC	Paul B. Barringer II	456
District E DTC	Tina L. Duryea	471
District E DTC	Priscilla Feral	430
District E DTC	Colin A. Hosten	477
District E DTC	Mary Ellen Flaherty-Ludwig	471
District E DTC	Esther Murillo	456
District E DTC	Lucia C. Rilling	451
District E DTC	Kevin M. Tepas	470

## Part II - Official Check List Report

<ol> <li>Entire Municipality: (Town, Borough, City)</li> </ol>	А.	Total number of names on official check list (include only the active enrollment list and names restored to it on primary day): <u>N/A</u>	B.	Total number of names <u>checked</u> as having voted, by machine <u>and</u> by absentee ballot (as <u>counted</u> on official check list): N/A
<ol> <li>Political Subdivision if applicable (e.g., Council District, Ward, etc.):</li> </ol>	А.	Total number of names on official check list (include only the active enrollment list and names restored to it on primary day):	В.	Total number of names <u>checked</u> as having voted, by machine <u>and</u> by absentee ballot (as <u>counted</u> on official check list):
DISTRICT E DTC Total		4,771		832
E1		1,421		211
E2		1,226		378
E3		2,123		213

I hereby certify that the foregoing are the returns of the primary of the above-named party in the above-named municipality, legally warned and held on <u>March 1, 2022</u>.

SIGN HERE: X \_\_\_\_\_

<u>03-01-2022</u> Date

Head Moderator

[-check one-]

Head Moderator's/ Moderator's Telephone Numbers:

<u>203-984-1516</u> ( Home )

(Work)

-2-