Academic Standards and Assessment Committee Meeting

State Department of Education State Office Building 165 Capitol Avenue, Room 223 Hartford, CT 06106

> April 17, 2014 9:00 – 12:00 p.m.

Stephen Wright, Chair Dianna Roberge-Wentzell, Co-chair Theresa Hopkins-Staten Allan Taylor Ellen Cohn

AGENDA

- 1. Presentation on Next Generation Science Standards (9:00-9:50) Liz Buttner, Jeff Greig, Ron Michaels
- 2. Presentation on Social Studies Standards Development (10:00-10:50) Steve Armstrong, Dr. John Day Tully (CCSU), Dr. Alan Marcus (UCONN)
- 3. Presentation on Arts Standards (11:00-11:50)
 Dr. Scott Shuler

Next meeting scheduled for May 21, 2014