INSTRUCTIONS
NATURAL GAS SELLER REGISTRATION FORM

Important: The Natural Gas Seller Registry is pursuant to Section 16-258a of the General Statutes of Connecticut (Conn.  Gen.  Stat.). It is unrelated to any Connecticut tax registration a natural gas seller may be required to obtain. Please contact the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services (860-541-3225) regarding any questions related to taxes.

1. Please enter responses into this registration form.

2. Conn. Gen. Stat. Section 16-258a requires that a natural gas seller maintain a bond or other security in an amount that will ensure its financial responsibility and its supply of gas to end-use customers in accordance with contracts, agreements or arrangements. An applicant shall maintain a bond or other security for at least the registration period or longer to ensure the person's financial responsibility and its supply of natural gas to end-use customers in accordance with contracts, agreements or arrangements. The bond or security shall be whichever is lower of $100,000 or five percent of its annually estimated gross receipts in Connecticut as evidenced by the applicant’s calculation. (Item No. 9 on the registration form pertains to this issue.) Cash deposit and/or a parental guarantee will not be an adequate form of security. The security shall list the State of Connecticut, Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Public Utilities Regulatory Authority, 10 Franklin Square, New Britain, Connecticut 06051, as the obligee.

3. Submit to the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority (Authority) via electronic filing one electronic copy of the Natural Gas Seller Registration Form and required information. Electronic filing can be made on PURA’s website through the following link: http://www.dpuc.state.ct.us/ElectronicFiling/RevDPUCElectronicFiling.nsf/Start%20Area?OpenForm
[bookmark: _GoBack]Under Step 3, click on ‘Create an Undocketed Filing,’ then choose the option ‘Gas Supplier Registration.’ After choosing ‘Gas Supplier Registration’, please select from the following options: ‘Amended; New; Renewal; or Withdrawal.’  Include in the filing the $500 non-refundable registration fee made out to the Treasurer of the State of Connecticut. The original check and original bond or other security instrument shall also be sent via mail to:

Executive Secretary’s Office, Natural Gas Seller Registry Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Public Utilities Regulatory Authority Ten Franklin Square
New Britain, CT 06051

4. Also submit to the Department of Revenue Services one copy of the completed Natural Gas Seller Registration Form for information purposes.  Mail or otherwise deliver this copy to:

State of Connecticut, Department of Revenue Services Audit Division – Public Services Unit
450 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103

5. Upon receipt, the Authority will review the natural gas seller’s registration application. If it is complete, the applicant should expect to receive confirmation and a registration number within 30 days. Previously registered gas sellers will maintain their current registration number. The registration period shall be for a one-year term from October first to September thirtieth of the following year. To renew, each registered person shall submit its renewal forms, fee and bond requirements to the Authority by July fifteenth of each year.
6. Questions may be referred to:	Office of Education, Outreach, & Enforcement					Licensing & Certification Unit
Public Utilities Regulatory Authority
Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051

You may call the Licensing & Certification Unit at (860) 827-2793 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Eastern Time Monday through Friday except Holidays.




Registration Number   	

Date Fee Received  	



[bookmark: STATE_OF_CONNECTICUT]STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION PUBLIC UTILITIES REGULATORY AUTHORITY
TEN FRANKLIN SQUARE
NEW BRITAIN, CONNECTICUT 06051

NATURAL GAS SELLER REGISTRATION FORM

	1.	Business Name:  	

	2.	Business Address:

	3.	Phone No.		Fax No.  	

E-mail Address:  	

	4.	Contact Person and Phone No.:

	5.	Name and Address of the Connecticut Agent for Service of Process (if applicable):

	6.	Business Form (e.g., Corporation, LLC) and State in which Formed:

	7.	Federal Employer ID Number:

	8.	Describe any affiliation between the applicant and any regulated or unregulated interstate and/or intrastate gas pipeline, gas seller, and gas local distribution company. Provide the affiliate’s name, address, and a description of the affiliation.




	Business Name:  	

	9.		Describe and provide a copy of the bond or other security, bonding agent, and dollar amount (see Item No. 2 on instructions). The bond should state that it is issued pursuant to Section 16-258a of the General Statutes of Connecticut (Conn. Gen. Stat.) and name the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Public Utilities Regulatory Authority, 10 Franklin Square, New Britain, Connecticut 06051, as claimant or beneficiary as appropriate. If the bond is five percent of the annually estimated gross receipts, provide the assumptions and the calculation of the amount.

	10.  Provide Connecticut Utility Company Gross Earnings Tax Registration Number.
GET No.						- 0   0  0 .

	11.  Does the applicant have a contractual relationship with an entity or entities to purchase natural gas supply? Yes (☐ )	No (☐ )	If yes, list entities.

	12.  Is the applicant currently, or has it ever been, under investigation, fined or cited for violation of any consumer protection law or regulation in any state or federal jurisdiction? If yes, explain.

	13.  Attach a list of the name, address and title of each officer and director, partner, or other similar officer.
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Business Name:  	


I declare under penalty of false statement that this registration has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief it is true, complete, and correct. I agree to comply with the requirements of Conn. Gen. Stat. Section 16-258a. I understand that I am responsible for correcting subsequently discovered errors, providing revised information as necessary, and withdrawing this registration if the business is no longer subject to Conn. Gen. Stat. Section 16-258a.


Name:	Signature:   	



Title: 	

Date:   	






This application for registration must be accompanied by:

a. a non-refundable check made payable to “Treasurer of the State of Connecticut” for the sum of
$500.00; and
b. a copy of the bond or other security.





(☐) Check here if the business intends to relinquish its natural gas seller registration in Connecticut and is no longer a natural gas seller in Connecticut. Please indicate below the date the business ceased operations in Connecticut. Return the form to the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority via E-filing, as described above, and select the ‘Withdrawal’ option. Include in the filing a letter stating: (1) your intention of not renewing and relinquishing your natural gas certificate, (2) you do not owe any outstanding obligations to your natural gas clientele, the State of Connecticut Department of Revenue Service or any other state of Connecticut agency, and (3) your intention for your bond or letter of credit.


Date operations ceased in CT:   	
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