POLICE OFFICER STANDARDS and TRAINING COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, June 27, 2024

11:00 A.M.

https://ctdespp.zoom.us/j/5207457857?omn=83910114373

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE

1. Public Comment

Request for Comparative Certification- Francis

- 1. Kyle Ortiz East Hartford Police Department
 - From Springfield College Police Department, MA
- 2. Dennis Sanchez Norwalk Police Department
 - From Hampton Police Department, VA
- 3. Nathaniel Van Stone West Hartford Police Department
 - From New Orleans Police Department, LA
- 4. Michael Miller Yale University Police Department
 - From NYPD, NY

Request for Reactivation of Certification- Francis

- Paul Ortiz Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services Police Department (DMHAS)
- 2. Mark Estes Ellington Police Department
- 3. Jose Martinez Ellington Police Department
- 4. Julie Johnson Milford Police Department
- 5. Edward Thomas Naugatuck Police Department

Request for Certification Extension – Francis

- 1. Frank Teixeira Bloomfield Police Department
- 2. Nathan Charron Connecticut State Police
- 3. Matthew Ewing Connecticut State Police
- 4. Jonathan Kelo Connecticut State Police
- 5. Brian Pagoni Connecticut State Police
- 6. Le-Tisha Sealy Connecticut State Police
- 7. Jose Campos Connecticut State Police
- 8. Jay Mortara Danbury Police Department
- 9. Kathleen Gelineau Darien Police Department
- 10. Lynden Latiak Greenwich Police Department
- 11. Steven Smith Groton City Police Department

- 12. Justin Martin Hamden Police Department
- 13. Nicholas De La Cruz New London Police Department
- 14. Trevor Canace New Haven Police Department
- 15. Michael Lozada New Haven Police Department
- 16. Ryan Walker New Haven Police Department
- 17. Thomas Murray New Haven Police Department
- 18. David Zannelli New Haven Police Department
- 19. Adam James Newtown Police Department
- 20. David Vetare Norwalk Police Department
- 21. Courtney Yenkelun Norwalk Police Department
- 22. Robert Cafaro Orange Police Department
- 23. Matthew Guerrette Plainville Police Department
- 24. Michael Dube Stamford Police Department
- 25. Alejandro Molina Stamford Police Department
- 26. Rosemarie Thibodeau Southern Connecticut State University Police Department
- 27. Shawn St. John Suffield Police Department
- 28. Bart Deeley Thomaston Police Department
- 29. Robert Simon Torrington Police Department
- 30. Justin Deloy Torrington Police Department
- 31. Emily Manzi Trumbull Police Department
- 32. Francesco Picone Wallingford Police Department
- 33. Tierone Touponse Waterbury Police Department
- 34. Christopher Proudfoot Weston Police Department
- 35. Becky Fowler Yale University Police Department

Request for Extension- Probationary Candidate Status- Silverio

- 1. Sean Healy Branford Police Department
- 2. Joel Roy Enfield Police Department
- 3. Matthew Nuzzo Stamford Police Department
- 4. Jeff Lominy Stamford Police Department
- 5. Elizabeth Davidson UCONN Police Department
- 6. Cassandra Woods UCONN Police Department

Request for Basic Training Academy - Silverio

- 1. Law Enforcement Council (Eastern Region Police Academy)
- 2. New Haven Police Department (Academy)

Request for Waiver of EMR Course from Basic Training Program – Silverio

1. Law Enforcement Council (Eastern Region Police Academy)