POLICE OFFICER STANDARDS and TRAINING COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, June 29, 2023

11:00 a.m.

https://ctdespp.zoom.us/j/89434579447

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

ACTION ITEMS

1. Public Comment

CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE

Request for Comparative Certification-Francis

- 1. Jacob DeRosa- CT EnCon Police Department
- 2. Derek Zutter- Danbury Police Department
- 3. Michael Tine Danbury Police Department
- 4. Glendalis Sotomayor Danbury Police Department
- 5. Erick Murph- Danbury Police Department
- 6. Matthew Molenda Danbury Police Department
- 7. Minator Kryeziu Danbury Police Department
- 8. Guiseppe Gentile- Danbury Police Department
- 9. Dominic Barthelemy Danbury Police Department
- 10. Kenneth Benitez- Danbury Police Department
- 11. Michael Smith Farmington Police Department
- 12. Daniel Carter- Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Police Department
- 13. Joshua Smith-Newington Police Department
- 14. Nyjah Porcher Waterbury Police Department
- 15. Jason Harris Waterbury Police Department

Request for Reactivation of Certification-Francis

1. Michael Stanitis – Bridgeport Police Department

Request for Certification Extension-Francis

- 1. Joseph Agnellino- Amtrak Police Department
- 2. Melody Pribesh Bridgeport Police Department
- 3. Todd Sherback- Bridgeport Police Department
- 4. Michael Bouchard CT State Community College Police Department
- 5. Orlando Soto CT State Community College Police Department
- 6. Robert Gonzalez CT State Community College Police Department
- 7. Stephen Stanko CT EnCon Police Department
- 8. Walter Chapman Danbury Police Department
- 9. Vincent Daniello Danbury Police Department
- 10. Lawrence Frinton Danbury Police Department
- 11. Brian Peloso Danbury Police Department
- 12. Roberto Felici Enfield Police Department
- 13. Shirley Conyers East Haven Police Department
- 14. Caroline Clark Greenwich Police Department
- 15. Dennis Feery Greenwich Police Department
- 16. Matthew Dawiczyk Hartford Police Department
- 17. Grace Hernandez-Maldonado Hartford Police Department
- 18. Michael Gorman Hartford Police Department
- 19. Abriana Diana Hartford Police Department
- 20. Reza Malekivash Hartford Police Department
- 21. Eduardo Diaz Hamden Police Department
- 22. Taequan Mitchell Hamden Police Department
- 23. Devon Bonds Hamden Police Department
- 24. Jonathan Owens Mohegan Tribal Police Department
- 25. Jaime Del Mauro Middletown Police Department
- 26. Thomas DaCosta, Jr MTA Police Department
- 27. Brian Sullivan MTA Police Department
- 28. Michael Alfalla MTA Police Department
- 29. Allan Fong MTA Police Department
- 30. Anthony Pressley MTA Police Department
- 31. Rex Sprosta New Canaan Police Department
- 32. Jeremy Cordero New Haven Police Department
- 33. Chad Curry New Haven Police Department
- 34. Jennifer Giovanni New Haven Police Department
- 35. Justin Harpe New Haven Police Department
- 36. Yalexa Melendez New Haven Police Department
- 37. Nicole Motzer New Haven Police Department
- 38. Christopher Noble New Haven Police Department

- 39. Rykema Stone New Haven Police Department
- 40. Margaret Luciani New Haven Police Department
- 41. Lindsey Nesto New Haven Police Department
- 42. Louis DeCrescenzo New Haven Police Department
- 43. Jermaine Nash Norwalk Police Department
- 44. Vidal Gonez Norwalk Police Department
- 45. Robert Cafaro Orange Police Department
- 46. Ryan DePolo Orange Police Department
- 47. Danielle Visconti Stamford Police Department
- 48. Edward Rondano Stamford Police Department
- 49. Stephane Smarth Stamford Police Department
- 50. Peggy Sue Clouser South Windsor Police Department
- 51. Christopher Amatruda Waterbury Police Department
- 52. James Ward Waterbury Police Department
- 53. Christopher Cofrancesco Yale University Police Department
- 54. Nicholas Cotto Yale University Police Department
- 55. Adam Marong Yale University Police Department
- 56. Jordan Teague Yale University Police Department
- 57. Marc Tullo Yale University Police Department
- 58. James Williams Yale University Police Department
- 59. Becky Fowler Yale University Police Department
- 60. Ancil Farrier Yale University Police Department
- 61. Charles Tyson Yale University Police Department
- 62. Gabrielle Sanchez Yale University Police Department
- 63. Ronald Grant Yale University Police Department

Request for Extension- Probationary Candidate Status- Grimaldi

- 1. Abigail Ohlsen Stamford Police Department
- 2. Jason Diaz North Haven Police Department
- 3. Jason Diaz North Haven Police Department
- 4. Delroy Clarke Bristol Police Department

Request for Basic Recruit Training Academy-Grimaldi

None to report

Executive Session