STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION

Police Officer Standards and Training Council
Connecticut Police Academy

ADDENDUM TO GENERAL NOTICE 12-01

To: Chief Law Enforcement Officers
Training Officers
Protective Services ‘
Resident Troopers Q
i
From: Thomas E. Flaherty

Police Academy Admyinidtrator

Date: May 21, 2012

Subject: Tuition and Fees for Training, Education Programs and Sessions at The
Police Officer Standards and Training Council, Connecticut Police Academy

Procedures for Invoicing Municipal Law Enforcement Agencies, Protective
Services Agencies, State Agencies and University and College Law Enforcement
Agencies

As noted in General Notice 12-01, pursuant to Sec. 97 of Public Act 11-61, tuition and fees for training,
education programs and sessions has been established, effective July 1, 2012. Tuition and fees for new
recruits attending the Basic Training program shall be $1,500 per recruit.

Tuition and fees for Field Services Courses shall be based on a sliding scale as defined below:

Classes of one full day or less - $50 per attendee
Classes of two days to five days - $100 per attendee
Classes of six days to ten days - $200 per attendee

L Invoicing for Basic Training attendees:

a. At the conclusion of the first five full days of attendance for each new class, a class roster
will be forwarded to Fiscal Services at the Department of Emergency Services and Public
Protection containing the names of each Recruit, the Departiment they represent and the
mailing address of the Chief of Police or Commanding Officer of each respective agency.
Fiscal Services will then generate invoices for each Recruit and forward them to their
agencies. The $1,500 for each Recruit must then be remitted directly to Fiscal Services.
There will be no refund, should a Recruit fail to complete the full Academy.

CALEA Internationally Accredited Public Safety Training Academy

285 Preston Avenue » Meriden, Connecticut 06450-4891
An Affirmative Action/Equal Qpportunify Employer



Gen. Notice 12-01 Addendum

Pg. 2

1. Invoicing for Field Service attendees:

Procedures:

a. The Fields Services Training Division will post courses on line, advertising each program
with a “Course Announcement.” This announcement will incorporate all program details
including: course date, time, location, a description of the course, pre-requisites for the
course (if applicable), training credits provided and the tuition fee if applicable. If no
tuition is required the Course Announcement will indicate, “No Tuition.”

b. The Field Services Training Division will provide departments a NEW Application form
that is attached to this General Notice and available at our website at www.ct.gov/post.

c. This Application form will be the ONLY form accepted for application for courses or
classes beginning July 1, 2012, and thereafter. Any self-generated forms will NOT be
processed and the applicant will NOT be registered.

d. One course registration form is required for EACH single applicant. We will NOT
accept a single form with multiple names.

e. The Course Registration form will require the applicants Authorizing Official to
complete the form and require all billing information be included on the bottom of the
registration form as indicated. Incomplete forms will NOT be processed.

f. The Field Services Training Division will approve/deny all course requests, advise the
agency’s training office of these responses and create an approved course list and denial
(waiting) list.

g. The DESPP Fiscal staff will be responsible for billing departments for tuition.

II1. When the Course or Class has been completed, a roster of attendees and accompanying
course registration forms will be forwarded to Fiscal Services at the Department of
Emergency Services and Public Protection containing the names of each attendee, the
Department or Agency they represent and the mailing address of the Chief of Police or
Commanding Officer of each respective agency. Fiscal Services will then generate invoices
for each attendee in the amount required and forward them to their respective agencies. The
fees due must then be remitted directly to Fiscal Services, Department of Emergency Services
and Public Protection at 1111 Country Club Rd. Middletown, CT 06457.
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Effective Date: July 1, 2012

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES & PUBLIC PROTECTION
CONNECTICUT POLICE ACADEMY
POLICE OFFICER STANDARDS & TRAINING COUNCIL

COURSE REGISTRATION FORM

ONE FORM PER APPLICANT
AUTHORIZED OFFICIAL
(PLEASE PRINT)
AGENCY
TELEPHONE EMAIL
SIGNATURE

**1 HAVE ADVISED STAFF OF APPROPRIATE DRESS CODE FOR THIS COURSE. |:|

Title of Course

Location of Course

Dates of Course

Applicant Name: Rank:

POSTLD. #: ADMIT DENY,

Prerequisite Information
Refer to course announcement for information

Attention POST Staff (circle one): RAINVILLE COON FULLENWILEY

Mail or Fax to: Questions:

Field Services Training Division Director of Field Services, Susan E. Rainville
Connecticut Police Academy Susan.Rainville(@po.state.ct.us 203-427-2621
Police Officer Standards & Training Council

285 Preston Avenue Curriculum Manager, Timothy Coon

Meriden, CT 06450-4891 Timothy.Coon{@po.state.ct.us 203-427-2625
(203) 238-6119 Field Services FAX Secretary, Barbara Fullenwiley

(203) 238-6643 Agency FAX Barbara. Fullenwiley(@po.state.ctus  203-427-2622

BILLING INFORMATION TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT

TUITION (PER APPLICANT)
CHIEF OF POLICE OR COMMANDING OFFICER OF AGENCY: TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT
$50 1 day or less
AGENCY: $100 2:5 days
ADDRESS:
$200 6-10 days
CITY: STATE: ZIP:
No tuition required:
TELEPHONE #:
P.O.# (if applicable):




