## **Long Term Care Planning Committee**

## December 14, 2021

LTC Planning Committee Members in Attendance: David Guttchen (Chair), Office of Policy & Management; Representative David Wilson; Stephanie Bozak, Department of Children & Families; Amy Porter, Department of Aging & Disability Services; Margaret Gerundo-Murkette, Department of Aging & Disability Services; Kim Hriceniak, Department of Public Health; Erin Leavitt-Smith, Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services; Jessica Rival, Office of Health Strategy; Michael Santoro, Department of Housing; Laura Watson, Department of Housing

LTC Planning Committee Staff Present: Melissa Morton

Called to order by David Guttchen at 10:12 A.M.

Full meeting recording can be accessed here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vniiPYa9pr0

## **Meeting Materials**

- (1) 2022 Meeting Schedule <a href="https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/2022-Long-Term-Care-Planning-Committee-Meeting-Schedule.pdf">https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/2022-Long-Term-Care-Planning-Committee-Meeting-Schedule.pdf</a>
- (2) 2022 Long-Term Services and Supports (LTSS) Plan Overview Presentation https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/2022-Long-Term-Service-and-Supports-Plan-Overview.pdf
- (3) Draft 2022 LTSS Plan
  <a href="https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/LTC-Plan----2022\_FINAL\_DRAFT.pdf">https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/LTC-Plan----2022\_FINAL\_DRAFT.pdf</a>
- (4) Draft 2022 LTSS Plan Appendices
  <a href="https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/LTC-Plan---2022-Appendices\_FINAL.pdf">https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/OPM/HHS/LTC\_Planning\_Committee/LTC-Plan---2022-Appendices\_FINAL.pdf</a>

## **Votes Taken:**

- (1) Vote to adopt the 2022 meeting schedule: Motion made by David Guttchen. All in favor.
- (2) Vote to adopt the 2022 LTSS Plan: Motion made by David Guttchen, seconded by Michael Santoro. All in favor.
- (3) Vote to appoint Melissa Morton the Chair of LTC Planning Committee effective January 1, 2022: Motion made by Margy Gerundo-Murkette, seconded by Erin Leavitt-Smith. All in favor.

Motion to Adjourn made by Michael Santoro, seconded by Margy Gerundo-Murkette. All in favor. Meeting adjourned at 11:19 A.M.