OFFICE OF THE CHAIRMAN

Workers' Compensation Commission Capitol Place, 4th Floor Suites 21 Oak Street Hartford, CT 06106

Tel: (860) 493-1500 Fax: (860) 247-1361

Web Site: http://wcc.state.ct.us



STATE OF CONNECTICUT WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

Commissioners John A. Mastropietro, Chairman Amado J. Vargas Stephen B. Delaney Ernie R. Walker Charles F. Senich Michelle D. Truglia Nancy E. Salerno Scott A. Barton Peter C. Mlynarczyk Jack R. Goldberg Randy L. Cohen Jodi Murray Gregg Christine L. Engel Daniel E. Dilzer David W. Schoolcraft Stephen M. Morelli

DATE: October 1, 2013

TO: Melissa Yeich

Office of Policy and Management

FROM: John A. Mastropietro, Chairman

Workers' Compensation Commission

RE: Federal Fiscal Shutdown Contingency Planning

cc: Marvin L. Smernoff, CAO

File

We are confirming that the Workers' Compensation Commission does not receive any federal funding and therefore the federal shutdown does not impact our agency's programs and operations.

Thank you.