## STATE OF CONNECTICUT State Innovation Model Healthcare Innovation Steering Committee

## Record of Votes August 09, 2018

**Voting Members Present**: LG Nancy Wyman; Patricia Baker; Mary Bradley; Tony Crowe (for James Michel); Andrea Duarte (for Cmr Miriam Delphin-Rittmon); Anne Foley; Sharon Langer; Kate McEvoy (for Cmr Roderick Bremby); Joseph Quaranta; Robin Lamott-Sparks; Kristina Stevens; Elsa Stone; Jan VanTassel; Thomas Woodruff

**Voting Members Absent**: Catherine Abercrombie; Jeffrey Beadle; Patrick Charmel; Terry Gerratana; Suzanne Lagarde; Alta Lash; Bruce Liang; Robert McLean; Frances Padilla; Raul Pino; Katherine Wade; Deremius Williams

## **Record of Votes:**

Motion	Motion Made By	Seconded by	Abstentions (A) and Nays (N)	Decision
To approve the July 12, 2018 Healthcare Innovation Steering Committee meeting	Anne Foley	Sharon Langer	None	Passed
To amend the Payment Reform Council's composition to include another provider and another employer	Patricia Baker	Jan VanTassel	None	Amended
To amend the Payment Reform Council's composition to add another provider and another employer but remove the word "self- insured" in the qualifications.	All in Favor	None	None	Passed
To approve the charter and composition of the Payment Reform Council	All in Favor	None	None	Passed
To put the Value Based Insurance Design updated templates out for public comment	Anne Foley	Jan VanTassel.	None	Passed

To adjourn the meeting Anne Foley Pat Baker None
--