STATE OF CONNECTICUT State Innovation Model Consumer Advisory Board Meeting

Record of Votes December 11, 2018

Voting Members Present: Alan Coker (via phone), Theanvy Kuoch, MA, LPC (via phone), Robert Krzys, Alice Ferguson (via phone), Kevin Galvin, Velandy Manohar, MD, Denise O. Smith (via phone), Arlene Murphy (via phone), Terry Nowakowski, Jason Prignoli, Ann R. Smith, JD, MBA, Rev. Bonita Grubbs, Stephen Wanczyk-Karp

Voting Members Absent: Jeffrey G. Beadle, Kelly Ray, Linda Guzzo, Nanfi Lubogo

Record of Votes:

Motion	Motion Made By	Seconded by	Abstentions (A) and Nays (N)	Decision
The motion was made to approve the minutes of the Consumer Advisory Board meeting of October 9, 2018.	Velandy Manohar	Alice Ferguson	Rev. Bonita Grubbs	Passed
The motion was made to approve the minutes of the Consumer Advisory Board meeting of November 6, 2018.	Arlene Murphy	Robert Krzys	Rev. Bonita Grubbs	Passed
The motion to enter executive session for the purpose of discussing personnel matters	Rev. Bonita Grubbs	Velandy Manohar	None	Passed
The motion to exit executive session and enter regular session.	Velandy Manohar	Alice Ferguson	None	Passed

The motion was made to recommend to the Healthcare Innovation Steering Committee (HISC) that the highest scoring CAB and Practice Transformation Task Force (PTTF) candidates be appointed as consumer representatives to fill 1 CAB position and 2 alternates for CAB and 2 PTTF positions.	Terry Nowakowski	Rev. Bonita Grubbs	None	Passed
To adjourn the meeting	Alice Ferguson	Terry Nowakowski	None	Passed