Health Information Technology Advisory Council Meeting Agenda

Meeting Date	Meeting Time	Location
Nov. 16, 2017	1:00 pm – 3:00 pm	Legislative Office Building, Hearing Room 1D
		300 Capitol Ave., Hartford

Council Members		
Allan Hackney, HITO	Robert Blundo, AHCT	Robert Rioux
Joseph Quaranta, (Co-Chair)	Mark Schaefer, SIM	Jeannette DeJesus
Joe Stanford, DSS	Bruce Metz, UCHC CIO	Lisa Stump
Michael Michaud, DMHAS	Ted Doolittle, OHA	Jake Star
Cindy Butterfield, DCF	Kathleen DeMatteo	Patrick Charmel
Cheryl Cepelak, DOC	David Fusco	Alan Kaye, MD
Vanessa Kapral, DPH	Nicolangelo Scibelli	Dina Berlyn
Dennis C Mitchell, DDS	Patricia Checko	Jennifer Macierowski
Mark Raymond, CIO	Robert Tessier	Prasad Srinivasan, MD
Supporting Leadership		
Victoria Veltri, LGO	Kelsey Lawlor, HIT PMO	Chris Robinson, CedarBridge
Jennifer Richmond, HIT PMO	Carol Robinson, CedarBridge	
Dino Puia, HIT PMO	Michael Matthews, CedarBridge	
To Bo Appointed		

To Be Appointed

Representative of the Connecticut State Medical Society (President Pro Tempore of Senate)

Health care consumer or a health care consumer advocate (Speaker of the House)

Physician who provides services in a multispecialty group and who is not employed by a hospital (Majority Leader of House of Rep)
Speaker of the House of Representatives or designee

Agenda					
	Topic	Responsible Party	Time		
1.	Welcome & Call to Order	Allan Hackney	1:00 PM		
2.	Public Comment	Attendees	1:05 PM		
3.	Review and Approval of the October 19, 2017 Minutes	Council Members	1:07 PM		
4.	Updates - Introduce Dr. Bruce Metz	Kelsey Lawlor	1:10 PM		
5.	Legislative Update	Allan Hackney	1:15 PM		
6.	Governance/Trust Agreement Discussion	Michael Matthews	1:45 PM		
7.	SIM Ops Plan Update - High-level Roadmap Discussion	Faina Dookh / Alan Fontes	2:05 PM		
8.	IAPD-U Status Report	Dino Puia / Tracy McDonald	2:35 PM		
9.	Wrap up, Action Items and Next Steps	Dino Puia/Kelsey Lawlor	2:50 PM		

Meeting Schedule 2017 Dates – Dec. 21

Meeting information is located at: http://portal.ct.gov/office-of-the-lt-governor/health-it-advisory-council