Office of Health Strategy

Healthcare Benchmark Initiative Steering Committee Members

Vicki Veltri, Executive Director, Connecticut Office of Health Strategy

Paul Lombardo, Director, Life & Health Division, Connecticut Insurance Department

Deidre Gifford, Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Social Services

Josh Wojcik, Policy Director, Connecticut Office of the State Comptroller

Judy Dowd, Health and Human Services Section Director, Office of Policy and Management

Jeffrey Flaks, President & Chief Executive Officer, Hartford Healthcare

Chris O'Connor, President, Yale New Haven Health

Kathleen Silard, President & Chief Executive Officer Stamford Health

Ken Lalime, Chief Executive Officer, Community Health Center Association of Connecticut

Michael Posner, Chief Executive Officer, Starling Physicians

Ben Alvarez, President & Chief of Executive Officer, ProHealth Physicians, Inc.

Lou Gianquinto, President, Anthem BCBCS of CT

Robert Kosior, Sr. Vice President, Pharmacy & Medical Cost Management, Emblem Health, Connecticare, Inc. & Affiliates

Wendy Sherry, CT Market President, Cigna

Paul Grady, Connecticut Moving to Value Alliance (MTVA)

Cassandra Murphy, Executive Director, CT Coalition of Taft-Hartley Health Funds

Chris Ulbrich, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman, Ulbrich Stainless Steels & Special Metals, Inc.

Andrew Markowski, CT National Federation of Independent Business

Ted Doolittle, Healthcare Advocate, Office of the Healthcare Advocate

Stephanye Clarke, Program Officer, Community Foundation of Eastern CT

Fiona Scott Morton, Theodore Nierenberg Professor of Economics, Yale University School of Management

Tiffany Donelson, President and Chief Executive Officer, CT Health Foundation