

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 13, 2017 (Silver Spring, MD)

Contact: Elin Katz, President-Elect, NASUCA (860) 827-2910, <u>elin.katz@ct.gov</u> or David Springe, (785) 550-7606, <u>david.springe@nasuca.org</u>

NASUCA Elects 2018 Officers and Executive Committee

Silver Spring, MD – At its 2017 Annual Meeting in Baltimore, MD, the National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates (NASUCA) today elected its 2018 Officers and Executive Committee. The following NASUCA members will serve:

2018 NASUCA Officers:

Elin Swanson Katz (Connecticut) Mark R. Schuling (Iowa) Jackie Roberts (West Virginia) Chris Ayers (North Carolina)

President Vice President Treasurer Secretary

2018 Executive Committee:

James "JR" Kelly (Florida) Michele Beck (Utah) Bryce Freeman (Wyoming) Stefanie A. Brand (New Jersey) Tanya McCloskey (Pennsylvania) Hampton Williams (Missouri) Cindy Schonhaut (Colorado)

NASUCA is a voluntary association of 45 consumer advocate offices in 41 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and Barbados, along with Association and Affiliate members that also represent utility consumer interests. NASUCA's members are designated by the laws of their respective jurisdictions to represent the interests of utility consumers before state and federal regulators and in the courts. For more information, please see http://nasuca.org/.