MINUTES OF THE MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL January 20, 2016

Visit the MAC website at http://www.ct.gov/MAC

Welcome and Introductions

Ram Aberasturia, MAC Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Ram welcomed those in attendance and thanked Commissioner of Economic and Community Development Catherine Smith for accepting our invitation to speak to the MAC membership and guests. Ram indicated that the business meeting would be suspended today, but that a meeting of the Managers Day 2016 Planning Committee would take place following Commissioner Smith's presentation.

Guest Presentation

Commissioner Smith spoke about her initiatives to promote the State of Connecticut and how managers can support that mission. Her slide presentation will be made available on the MAC website.

Adjournment

The guest presentation was adjourned at 10:09 a.m., with members of the planning committee asked to remain for a brief meeting. The list of those in attendance at the January 20, 2016 meeting is attached and is hereby made a part of these minutes.

The next meeting is scheduled for February 24, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. in Conference Room A at the Department of Transportation. There is no guest speaker scheduled.

Respectfully submitted,

Maura Welch
MAC Treasurer
MAC Representative for the
Department of Insurance

Managers Day 2016 Planning Committee. The committee convened at 10:09 a.m., following the guest presentation. The following individuals were in attendance: Ram Aberasturia, Chris Beloff, Mark Murphy, Deb Paradis, Blanche Tucker, Maura Welch, and Peggy Zabawar. Discussion continued regarding the program for the day, the timetable for registration, and the schedule for Distinguished Managerial Service Award nominations, selections, and announcements. Peggy Zabawar will forward this information and notes from today's planning committee meeting to the members of the committee. The committee meeting adjourned at 10:32 a.m.

MAC ATTENDANCE ROSTER January 20, 2016

Agency	Name	Rep/Alt/Guest
Administrative Services	Peggy Zabawar	R
Administrative Services	Mary Yabrosky	G
Aging	Stephanie Marino	R
Correction	Joshua Santos	Α
Developmental Services	Carl Jordan	R
Education	Deb Paradis	R
Education	Chris Beloff	G
Insurance	Maura Welch, Treasurer	R
Insurance	Mark Murphy	Α
Labor	Ram Aberasturia, Chair	R
Policy and Management	Jamie Gamble	R
Policy and Management	Carolyn Kozak	Α
Secretary of the State	Blanche Tucker	R
Social Services	Rob Thornton	R
Transportation	Robert Card	G
Transportation	Valerie Joyner	G
Transportation	Nancy Malinguaggio	G
Transportation	David Mancini	G
Transportation	Elissa Velez	G