
DRAFT  09-26-2024
Department of Revenue Services 
State of Connecticut

(Rev. 10/24)
20_ _

Company name

Address line 1

Address line 2

Enter 5-year period start date  _____________________________ Enter 5-year period end date _____________________________ 

Enter Connecticut Insurance License date _____________________________ 
mm    dd     yyyy

Declaration: I declare under penalty of law that I have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of my knowledge and 
belief, it is true, complete, and correct. I understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment 
for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of  a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Signature of principal officer  	 Title	 Date

Print name of principal officer		  Telephone number

Email address of principal officer

Paid preparer’s signature	 Date	 Preparer’s SSN or PTIN

Firm’s name and address	 	 FEIN

Sign Here

Keep a copy 
of this return

for your 
records.



Connecticut Tax Registration Number



Federal Employer ID Number (FEIN)



Organized under the laws of


City, town, or post office					     State	 ZIP code	

1. Enter gross direct premiums received during the taxpayer’s five preceding calendar years.
 1. .00

2. Dividends paid to policyholders on direct business during the five preceding calendar years not including        
dividends paid on account of ownership of stock.  2. .00

3. Net direct premiums received during the five preceding calendar years from ocean marine insurance policies 
written on property located in this state.  3. .00

4. Benefit payments from group health insurance premiums to the extent allowed by Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-210a 
during the five preceding calendar years.  4. .00

5. Total deductions: Add lines 2, 3, and 4.  5. .00
6. Taxable premiums: Subtract Line 5 from Line 1.  6. .00
7. Multiply Line 6 by 1.5% (.015)  7. .00
8. Taxes and other obligations on retaliatory basis: See instructions.  8. .00
9. Other obligations paid to Connecticut: See instructions.  9. .00

10. Retaliatory computation: Subtract Line 9 from Line 8.  10. .00
11. Tax: Enter Line 7 or Line 10 amount, whichever is greater.  11. .00
12. If late: penalty (12a) $_____________________ plus interest (12b) $_______________________

	See instructions. 12. .00
13. Balance due with this return: Add Line 11 and Line 12.  13. .00

	Make check payable to Commissioner of Revenue Services.

Visit us at portal.ct.gov/DRS for more information.

           –           –

Form 207F-5
Insurance Premiums Tax Return

Nonresident and Foreign Companies
Initial Five-Year Return

File and pay Form 207F-5 electronically using myconneCT at portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT.

https://portal.ct.gov/DRS
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT


DRAFT  09-26-2024

Form 207F-5  Back (Rev. 10/24)

Form 207F-5 Instructions
General Instructions
Use Form 207F-5 to report net direct premiums received during 
the five preceding calendar years from policies written on property 
or risks located or resident in Connecticut except ocean marine 
insurance.
Each newly licensed nonresident or foreign insurance company 
must file this return within 90 days of the company’s initial license 
to transact business in Connecticut. Enter begin and end dates of 
the 5-year period.

If your company is not registered with the Department of Revenue 
Services (DRS) at the time of filing Form 207F-5, file and pay by mail. 

Filing and Paying Electronically
File and pay Form 207F-5 electronically using myconneCT. DRS 
myconneCT allows taxpayers to electronically file, pay and manage 
state tax responsibilities.

Filing and Paying by Mail
If you file by mail, complete this return in 
blue or black ink only. Do not use staples.
Make check payable to Commissioner of Revenue Services. To 
ensure payment is applied to your account, write “Form 207F-5” 
and your Connecticut Tax Registration Number on the front of your 
check. Be sure to sign your check and paper clip it to the front of 
your return. DRS  may submit your check to your bank electronically.
Mail paper return to:

Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut
PO Box 2990
Hartford CT 06104-2990

Failure to file or failure to pay the proper amount of tax due will 
result in penalty and interest charges. It is to your advantage to 
file when your return is due whether or not you are able to make 
full payment.
Attachments: Attach the following to this return:
•	 A copy of Schedule T for the five preceding calendar years;	
	 and
•	 A copy of the Connecticut business page from the Annual 

Statement filed with the Insurance Department for the five 
preceding calendar years.

Line Instructions
Line 1: Enter gross direct premiums (less return premiums, including 
cancellations) received during the five preceding calendar years 
from policies written on property or risks located or resident in this 
state, but excluding annuity considerations and premiums received 
for reinsurance assumed from other companies.
Line 2: Enter dividends paid to policyholders on direct business for 
the five preceding calendar years. Do not include any dividends paid 
on account of the ownership of stock. 
Line 3: Enter net direct premiums received during the five preceding 
calendar years from ocean marine insurance policies written on 
property located in this state.

Line 4: Enter benefit payments from group health insurance 
premiums to the extent allowed by Conn. Gen. Stat. §12-210a for 
the five preceding calendar years.
Line 8 and Line 9: Summarize and attach schedules to support 
taxes and other obligations claimed on Line 8 during the five 
preceding calendar years. Apply Connecticut data to your state’s 
forms for fire marshal, franchise, ocean marine, premium, and other 
taxes to determine the amounts a Connecticut insurance company 
would be required to pay in your state.
Line 8 and Line 9 include other taxes and assessments net of tax 
offsets allowed. Do not include ad valorem taxes on real or personal 
property; personal income taxes; fees for agents’ licenses; or 
special purpose assessments, including but not limited to, workers 
compensation assessments and insurance guaranty fund assessments.
Line 12a: Late Payment Penalty: Multiply Line 11 by 10%. Enter 
the result or $50, whichever is greater.
Line 12b: Multiply Line 11 by 1% per month or fraction of a month 
from the original due date of the return to the date of payment.
Line 13: Add Line 11 and Line 12.
Signature: The treasurer of the company, or a principal officer of 
the company, must sign Form 207F-5.
Paid Preparer Signature: A paid preparer must sign and date 
Form 207F-5. Paid preparers must also enter their Social Security 
Number (SSN) or Preparer Tax Identification Number (PTIN), and 
their firm’s Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)  in the 
spaces provided.

E‑Services Update
Use myconneCT to file taxes, make payments, view filing history, and 
communicate with the agency simply and more efficiently on virtually 
any mobile device, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones, 
24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For updated information, please visit 
the DRS website at portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT.


