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

	



Entity name			   Connecticut Tax Registration Number

Number and street

City or town	 State	 ZIP code	 Federal Employer ID Number (FEIN) 

This return MUST be filed electronically!

DO NOT MAIL paper return to DRS.

Part I – Computation of Prepaid Wireless E 9-1-1 Fee Due

1.	 Number of items of prepaid wireless telecommunications service sold.	 1.	 

2.	 E 9‑1‑1 fee per item sold.	 2.	 $0.73

3.	 Total E 9‑1‑1 fees collected (Multiply Line 2 by Line 1.)	 3.	 	 .00

4.	 Vendor’s retainage (Multiply Line 3 by 1% (.01). See instructions.)	 4.	 	 .00

5.	 Net E 9‑1‑1 fee due (Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.)	 5.	 	 .00

6.	 Penalty (See instructions.)	 6.	 	 .00

7.	 Interest (See instructions.)	 7.	 	 .00

8.	 Total amount due (Add Lines 5, 6, and 7.)	 8.	 	 .00

Complete Part 2, on reverse, if this is a final return; the business no longer sells prepaid 
wireless services; or there has been a change to the business location or ownership.

Sign 
Here

Keep a 
copy of 

this 
return

for your
records.

Taxpayer’s signature	 Date (MMDDYYYY)

Title	 Telephone number

Taxpayer’s email address

Paid preparer’s name (print)	 Paid preparer’s signature	 Date (MMDDYYYY)	 Preparer’s SSN or PTIN

Firm’s name and address	 Firm’s FEIN	 Telephone number



DECLARATION: I declare under the penalty of law that I have examined this return and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. 
I understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The 
declaration of a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

This return MUST be filed electronically!

DO NOT MAIL paper return to DRS.



M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

For period beginning  	 and ending  

Enter the address of the physical location where prepaid wireless telecommunications service is sold.

Amended 
Return 

Final return: check here  	  and enter the last day of business:  
M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

Form OP-153 must be filed and paid electronically. Visit myconneCT at portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT 
to file your return electronically. 

Visit us at portal.ct.gov/DRS for more information.

https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS


Form OP-153 
(Rev. 07/24) 
Page 2 of 2
OP153 0724W 02 9999

Part 2 - Changes to Business Entity
Complete this part if this is a final return; the business no longer sells prepaid wireless services; there has been a change to the business 
location; or there has been a change to the business ownership.

M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

1.	 Enter date business no longer sold prepaid wireless telecommunications services:	

2.	 Enter a new mailing address: 	

3.	 Enter a new physical location (PO Box is not acceptable.):

4.	 Enter a new trade name:

5.	 Enter the business start date if this is the first return: 	

6.	 Enter new owner information:

	 Date sold:
M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

Number and street		  PO Box

City, town, or post office	 State	 ZIP code

Number and street

City, town, or post office	 State	 ZIP code

Entity name

Number and street		  PO Box

City, town, or post office	 State	 ZIP code

Connecticut Tax Registration Number

Visit us at portal.ct.gov/DRS for more information.

https://portal.ct.gov/DRS


OP-153 Instructions (Rev. 07/24)

Form OP-153 Instructions

	 General Instructions
Form OP-153 must be filed and paid electronically. 
File this return and make payment electronically using myconneCT 
at portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT.

Sellers of prepaid wireless telecommunications service must 
complete Form OP‑153, Prepaid Wireless E 9‑1‑1 Fee Return, 
to remit Prepaid Wireless Enhanced 9‑1‑1 (E 9‑1‑1) fees. The 
E 9‑1‑1 fee is collected from customers on each retail transaction 
for prepaid wireless telecommunications service.
Form OP‑153 must be completed and filed even if no retail 
transactions for prepaid wireless telecommunications service 
were made and no fee is due. This form is year specific. To 
prevent any delay in processing your return, the correct year’s 
form must be submitted to DRS.
If you are amending a prior return, check the Amended Return 
box on the return.
Enter the address of the physical location where prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service is sold.
Beginning on or after July 1, 2024, the Prepaid Wireless E 9-1-1 
Fee is $0.73. 

Electronic Filing and Payment Waiver: Only taxpayers 
that receive a waiver from electronic filing from DRS may 
file a paper version of this form. To request a waiver from 
the electronic filing requirement visit portal.ct.gov/DRS and 
complete Form DRS‑EWVR, Electronic Filing and Payment 
Waiver Request.
Complete this return in blue or black ink only. Do not use 
staples.
Make your check payable to Commissioner of Revenue 
Services. To ensure payment is applied to your account, write 
your Connecticut Tax Registration Number on the front of the 
check. Be sure to sign your check and paper clip it to the front 
of your return. Do not send cash. DRS may submit your check 
to your bank electronically.
Mail to:	 Department of Revenue Services

	 State of Connecticut
	 PO Box 5030
	 Hartford CT 06102-5030

Due Date: Form OP‑153 is due on or before the last day of the 
month following the end of the filing period. The filing period is 
the same as for sales and use tax except annual filers must file 
Form OP‑153 quarterly.

New Owners: Do not use the previous owner’s form to file your 
return. Any change in ownership requires a new Connecticut tax 
registration number.

Signature: You must sign the return.

Part 1 - Line Instructions
Line 1 - Enter total number of items of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service sold at retail during the period.
Each item of prepaid wireless telecommunications service sold 
is subject to the fee.

Example: If two prepaid phone cards are sold to a 
consumer the retailer must collect E 9‑1‑1 fees from 
the consumer in the amount of $1.46 ($0.73 for each 
item sold).

For the E 9‑1‑1 fee, prepaid wireless telecommunications service 
means wireless telephone service that a consumer pays for in 
advance, allows the consumer to access the E 9‑1‑1 system by 
dialing 9‑1‑1, and is sold in predetermined units or dollars that 
decline with use.

Line 2 - The fee applies to each item of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service sold. The amount of the fee is 
determined annually by the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority 
and effective July 1.

Line 3 - Total fees collected from customers for retail transactions 
of prepaid wireless telecommunications service. Multiply Line 2 
by Line 1.

Line 4 - A prepaid wireless telecommunications service retailer 
may retain 1% (.01) of the fees collected on retail transactions 
of prepaid wireless telecommunications service. Multiply Line 3 
by 1% (.01).

Line 5 - Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.

Line 6 - Late Payment Penalty: If a fee is due, the penalty for 
underpayment of the fee is 15% (.15) of the fee due or $50, 
whichever is greater.
Late Filing Penalty: If no fee is due, the Commissioner of 
Revenue Services may impose a $50 penalty for the late filing of 
any return or report required by law to be filed.

Line 7 - Interest: If this is a late or amended return, compute 
the interest at the rate of 1% (.01) per month or fraction of a 
month from the due date until the date of payment. Interest is 
based on the amount that should have been remitted on time.

Line 8 - Add Lines 5, 6, and 7.

For the Latest News
Visit the DRS website at portal.ct.gov/DRS.

E-Services Update
Use myconneCT to file taxes, make payments, view filing 
history, and communicate with the agency simply and more 
efficiently on virtually any mobile device, including laptops, 
tablets, and smartphones, 24  hours a day, 7  days a week. 
For updated information, please visit the DRS website at 
portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT.

https://portal.ct.gov/DRS
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT

