Department of Revenue Services -
‘ State of Connecticut E '_E Form OP 374 .

PO Box 5014 i Connecticut Dry Cleaning Establishment

Hartford CT 06102-5014 E| Surcharge Return
OP374 0617W 01 9999 (Rev. 01/23)

( Form OP-374 is required to be electronically filed and paid for periods beginning on or after January 1, 2023. )

Name
For quarter ending »
Street address
CT TaxReg. # p
City/town State Zip Code
FEIN »

General Information

Check if this is an amended return.
Check if you are permanently out of business and enter the last business date - -
Enter new trade name

Enter new physical location, not PO Box

Surcharge Calculation

1 Total gross receipts from dry Cleaning SEIVICES .........ccoiiiiiiiiiiiiieie e > 1. .00
2 Total surcharge: Multiply Ling 1 DY 1% (.01). .ovovevoiiiiiiececeeieieiec ettt > 2. .00
3 Penalty: S LN INSIUCHONS. .......c.ovveiveceeeeceeieeeeeee et s e en e ees e enenaesenansnens > 3. .00
4 Interest: SEe LiNE INSITUCHONS. .....c.oviiieiiiieieieiiee ettt es > 4. .00
5  Total amount due: Add LiNES 2, 3, AN 4. ....ooueviieeeeeeee et ettt » 5. .00

Declaration and Signature

DECLARATION: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and,
to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document
to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other than the
taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Taxpayer’s signature Title Date (MMDDYYYY)
Sign
Here

e Paid preparer’s name (print) Paid preparer’s signature Date (MMDDYYYY) Preparer’'s SSN or PTIN

copy of
this
return
for your
records.

Firm’s name and address Firm’s FEIN Telephone number

‘ Visit us at portal.ct.gov/DRS for more information. ‘


https://portal.ct.gov/DRS

Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut

[=]5 ]

e

General Instructions
File and pay Form OP-374 electronically.
File this return and make payment electronically using
myconneCT at portal.ct.gov/IDRS-myconneCT.
FOl'm OP'374 |S requlred to be File and pay your taxes online!
electronically filed and paid for myncorslene
periods beginning on or after e SeE,
January 1, 2023.

You must file a return each quarter even if no surcharge is due.
If you are permanently out of business, check the applicable
box and enter your last day of business.

File and Pay by Mail: Those granted an electronic filing and
payment waiver may file by paper and make payment by
check. Complete the return in blue or black ink only. Do not use
staples. To request a one-year waiver from the electronic filing
requirement, visit portal.ct.gov/IDRS and complete Form
DRS-EWVR, Electronic Filing and Payment Waiver Request.

Make your check payable to Commissioner of Revenue
Services. Write your Connecticut Tax Registration Number
on your check. The Department of Revenue Services (DRS)
may submit your check to your bank electronically.

Due Date: On or before the last day of the month immediately
following the end of the calendar quarter.

Rounding: You must round off cents to the nearest whole
dollar on your return schedules. If you do not round, DRS will
disregard the cents. Round down to the next lowest dollar all
amounts that include 1 through 49 cents. Round up to the next
highest dollar all amounts that include 50 through 99 cents.

New Owners: Do not use the previous owner’s form to
file your return. Any change in ownership requires a new
Connecticut Tax Registration Number.

Signature: You must sign the return.

Form OP-374 Back (Rev. 01/23)

Form OP-374 Instructions

Line Instructions

Line 3: Late Payment Penalty: If tax is due, the penalty for
underpayment of the surcharge is 10% of the surcharge due
or $50, whichever is greater.

Late Filing Penalty: The Commissioner of Revenue Services
may impose a $50 penalty for the late filing of any return or
report that is required by law to be filed.

Penalty for Failure to Pay Electronically: The following
graduated penalty amounts will apply if you fail to remit
payments electronically:

* Firstoffense — 10% penalty on the amount of the required
tax payment, but not more than $2,500;

 Second offense — 10% penalty, but not more than
$10,000; and

e Third and subsequent offenses — 10% penalty.
Line 4: Interest: If this is a late or amended return, compute
the interest at the rate of 1% per month or fraction of a month

from the due date until the date of payment. Interest is based
on the amount that should have been remitted on time.

For the Latest News
Visit the DRS website at portal.ct.gov/DRS.


https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS

