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Form O-372
Dues Tax Return

Check here if:
 This is an amended return.

You are no longer required to collect this tax. Enter last date of liability:

You have a new address, trade name, or physical location.

Enter new mailing address:

Enter new physical location (PO Box is not acceptable):

Enter new trade name:

Declaration: I declare under the penalty of law I have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of my knowledge and 
belief it is true, complete, and correct. I understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, imprisonment 
for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Taxpayer’s signature Title Date

For period ending


Connecticut Tax Registration Number


Taxpayer Name Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)


Address (number and street), apartment number, PO Box Due date

City, town, or post office State ZIP Code

M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

This return MUST be filed electronically!

DO NOT MAIL paper tax return to DRS!

This return MUST be	 filed electronically!

DO NOT MAIL paper tax return to DRS!

Visit us at portal.ct.gov/DRS for more information.

M  M  -  D  D  -  Y  Y  Y  Y

Effective January 1, 2023, the admissions tax on admission charges of more than 
five dollars to any motion picture show has been eliminated.

1. Amount subject to dues tax ......................................................................................................... 1.  .00

2. Dues tax due: Multiply Line 1 by 10% (.10). ................................................................................ 2.  .00

3. Interest: 1% of tax due per month or fraction of a month. ..... 3.  .00

4. Penalty: 10% or $50, whichever is greater ............................ 4.  .00

5. Total amount due: Add Lines 2, 3, and 4. .................................................................................... 5.  .00

https://portal.ct.gov/DRS


Form O-372 Back (Rev. 01/23)

General Instructions
Form O‑372 must be filed and paid electronically. File this return 
electronically using myconneCT at portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT. 
You must file a return even if no tax is due. 
Returns are due the last day of the month 
following the end of the period.
If you are no longer required to collect this tax, check the box on 
the front of this return indicating this is your final return. Enter the 
last business date on the line provided.

Effective January 1, 2023, the admissions tax on admission charges 
of more than five dollars to any motion picture show has been 
eliminated.

Electronic Filing and Payment Waiver
Only taxpayers that receive a waiver from electronic filing from DRS 
may file a paper version of this form. To request a waiver from the 
electronic filing requirement visit portal.ct.gov/DRS and complete 
Form DRS-EWVR, Electronic Filing and Payment Waiver Request.

File a Paper Return
Mail a paper return and payment to the address at the top of the 
front page only if you received an authorized electronic filing waiver 
from DRS.
Make your check payable to Commissioner of Revenue Services. 
To ensure payment is applied to your account, write “Form O-372” 
and your Connecticut Tax Registration Number on the front of your 
check. Do not send cash. Do not use staples. DRS may submit your 
check to your bank electronically.

Rounding off to Whole Dollars
You must round off cents to the nearest whole dollar on your returns 
and schedules. If you do not round, DRS will disregard the cents. 
Round down to the next lowest dollar all amounts that include 
1 through 49 cents. Round up to the next highest dollar all amounts 
that include 50 through 99 cents.

Successor Liability
The purchaser of a business is liable under Conn. Gen. Stat. 
§ 12‑546 for the taxes of its predecessor to the extent of the purchase 
price unless the seller provides Form AU‑712AD, Tax Clearance 
Certificate for Admissions and Dues Taxes, from DRS.

Responsible Person Liability
Responsible persons may be liable under Conn. Gen. Stat. 
§ 12‑547a for dues tax incurred by their businesses.

New Owners
Do not use the previous owner’s form to file your return. Any change 
in ownership requires a new Connecticut Tax Registration Number.

Display of Certificate
You must conspicuously display your certificate of registration at the 
place for which it was issued.

Line Instructions
Fill in all relevant lines, including Totals. Missing lines may 
delay the processing of your return.

Line 1 - Club dues and initiation fees
Enter the total amount paid as dues or initiation fees to any social, 
athletic, or sporting club excluding charges for instruction, certain 
special assessments, and exemptions from dues tax.
The following are exempt from dues tax:
•	 A club where the annual dues and any initiation fee of a fully 

privileged member are each $100 or less;
•	 A club sponsored and controlled by a charitable or religious 

organization, governmental agency, or nonprofit educational 
institution; 

•	 Any society, order, or association operating under the lodge 
system or any local fraternal organization among students of a 
college or university; 

•	 Lawn bowling clubs; and
•	 Charges for locker rentals.

Line 2 - Club dues and initiation fees
Multiply the amount entered on Line 1 by the 10% tax rate.

Line 3 - Interest
If this is a late payment or amended return, enter interest of 1% 
of the tax due per month or fraction of a month from the due date.

Line 4 - Penalty
If this is a late return, enter a penalty of 10% of the tax due or $50, 
whichever is greater.

Line 5 - Total amount due
Add Lines 2, 3, and 4 and enter the total. 

For the Latest News
Visit the DRS website at portal.ct.gov/DRS.
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