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Form CT-W3 HHE must be filed electronically unless certain conditions are met. Visit myconneCT at

portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT to file your return electronically.

File and pay your ta

xes online! [ “ﬁ—‘
myccnnegb]

General Instructions
Form CT-W3 HHE is used by household employers only.

Household employers registered with the Department of Revenue
Services (DRS) file Form CT-W3 HHE electronically. See
Electronic Filing Requirement, on the reverse.

Household employers not registered with DRS file a paper Form
CT-W3 HHE with paper federal Forms W-2 reporting Connecticut
wages paid. Enter the words “Household Employer” in the

Name

Address (number and street), apartment number, PO Box

City, town, or post office State

Are you a household employer who withheld Connecticut income tax from the wages

of household employees?

Section 1

1. Connecticut tax withheld from wages
2. Total Connecticut wages reported

3.  Number of W-2s submitted

Section 2

space reserved for the Connecticut Tax Registration Number on
this return. Mail to the address on the form.

Do not make a payment with this return.

All household employers, whether registered or unregistered, must
file every Copy 1 of federal Form W-2 with Form CT-W3 HHE even
if Connecticut income tax was not withheld.

See additional instructions on the reverse.

Due date
2020

Connecticut Tax Registration Number

January 31,

Connecticut Income Tax Withheld from Wages for Each Period

January 1 - March 31 1st Quarter ................
April 1 - June 30 2nd Quarter................
July 1 - September 30 3rd Quarter................
October 1 - December 31 4th Quarter ................

Total Connecticut tax withheld from wages for the year .............

This amount should equal Section 1, Line 1.

>
ZIP code Federal Employer ID Number
Yes No
1. » .00
2. .00
3. »
.................................. > .00
.................................. > .00
.................................. > .00
.................................. > .00
............................................ OO

Declaration: | declare under the penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of my
knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document to DRS is a fine of not more than

$5,000, imprisonment for not more than five years, or both.

. Te s signat
Sign Here axpayer’s signature

Keep a
copy of
this return
for your
records.

Title

Date (MMDDYYYY)

Telephone number


https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT

Form CT-W3 HHE Instructions

General Instructions
Form CT-W3 HHE must be filed electronically.

File this return electronically using myconneCT at
portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT. i‘ndyycy:onﬁe@
Electronic Filing Waiver e

To request a waiver from the information return electronic
filing requirement household employers registered with DRS
must complete Form CT-8508, Request for Waiver from

Filing Information Returns Electronically, at least 30 days
before the due date.

If a waiver is granted, your information returns must be
submitted to DRS on CD. See Form CT-6559, Submitter
Report for Form W-2 Compact Disc (CD) Filing.

Complete this return in blue or black ink only. Do not use
staples.

Electronic Filing Requirement

Household employers registered with DRS: If you file
25 or more Forms W-2 reporting Connecticut wages paid
you are required to file electronically unless you have been
granted a waiver from electronic filing of information returns.
See Electronic Filing Waiver, on this page.

If you file 24 or fewer Forms W-2 reporting Connecticut
wages paid you are encouraged to file electronically but
may file paper forms without requesting a waiver. Do not
use staples.

Please note that each form is year specific. To prevent any
delay in processing your return, the correct year’s form must
be submitted to DRS.

Use myconneCT to electronically file this return. DRS
myconneCT allows taxpayers to electronically file, pay,
and manage state tax responsibilities. To make electronic
transactions or administer your tax account online visit
portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT.

Registered household employers can either key in or upload
their Form CT-W3 and Forms W-2 electronically through
myconneCT.

Electronic reporting requirements are available on the
DRS website at portal.ct.gov/DRS and in Informational
Publication 2019(13), Form W-2 Electronic Filing
Requirements for Tax Year 2019.

Household employers not registered with DRS: No electronic
filing option is available, file by paper. Do not use staples.

When to File
Form CT-W3 HHE is due January 31, 2020.

If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday,
the return will be considered timely if filed by the next
business day.

Form CT-W3 HHE Back (Rev. 09/20)

Rounding Off to Whole Dollars

You must round off cents to the nearest whole dollar on
your returns and schedules. If you do not round, DRS will
disregard the cents.

Round down to the next lowest dollar all amounts that include
1 through 49 cents. Round up to the next highest dollar all
amounts that include 50 through 99 cents. However, if you
need to add two or more amounts to compute the amount
to enter on a line, include cents and round off only the total.

Example: Add two amounts ($1.29 + $3.21) to
compute the total ($4.50) to enter on a line. $4.50 is
rounded to $5.00 and entered on the line.

Line Instructions
Line 1

Enter total Connecticut income tax withheld from wages
during calendar year 2019. This should equal the Total line
from Section 2.

Line 2

Enter total Connecticut wages reported during calendar year
2019. Connecticut wages are all wages paid to employees
who are residents of Connecticut, even if those wages
are paid for work performed outside Connecticut by those
resident employees, and wages paid to employees who are
nonresidents of Connecticut if those wages are paid for work
performed in Connecticut by those nonresident employees.

Line 3
Enter the number of W-2 forms submitted with this return.

Amended Returns

If you filed your original return electronically, amend Form
CT-W3 HHE electronically. See IP 2019(13).

If you filed your original return on paper, amend Form
CT-W3 HHE, by submitting a revised paper Form CT-W3 HHE
clearly labeled “Amended.” The total Connecticut tax
withheld on Form CT-941 HHE or Form CT-941X, Line 3 must
agree with the total reported on Form CT-W3 HHE, Line 1.

The total gross Connecticut wages on Form CT-941 HHE or
Form CT-941X, Line 2, must agree with the total Connecticut
wages reported on Form CT-W3 HHE, Line 2.

For More Information
Call DRS Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at:

+ 800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater
Hartford area only); or

+ 860-297-5962 (from anywhere).

TTY, TDD, and Text Telephone users only may transmit
inquiries anytime by calling 860-297-4911. Taxpayers may
also call 711 for relay services. A taxpayer must tell the 711
operator the number he or she wishes to call. The relay
operator will dial it and then communicate using a TTY with
the taxpayer.


https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS-myconneCT
https://portal.ct.gov/DRS

