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or Form 207 HCC, Line 15. ............................................................................................................................  3

 4. Enter the lesser of Line 2 or Line 3. ................................................................................................................  4
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 7. Estimated installment rate ...........................................................................  7 .30 .30 .20 .20

 8. Multiply Line 6 by Line 7.  ............................................................................  8
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due date. .....................................................................................................  9

 10. Subtract Line 9 from Line 8. If the result is less than or equal to zero, 
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annual return or fi ling date of annual return. ...............................................  11 /   / /   / /   / /   /
 12. Enter whichever is less: the number of months from the date on Line 5,
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3 months for ESD. .......................................................................................  12
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credit, enter due date of annual return. .......................................................  17 /   / /   / /   / /   /
 18. Enter the number of months from Line 11, Columns A through D, to date

shown on Line 17, Columns A through D. ...................................................  18
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Part II: Calculate Your Underpayment and Interest for Each Calendar Quarter
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See instructions on reverse side before completing this form.
Complete this form in blue or black ink only.

Connecticut Tax Registration Number
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Part I: Required Annual Payment



Form 207I Instructions
General Instructions
Complete this form in blue or black ink only.
Use Form 207I, Underpayment of Estimated Insurance 
Premiums Tax or Health Care Center Tax, to calculate the 
interest due on the underpayment of estimated insurance 
premiums tax or estimated health care center tax. Companies 
subject to a tax imposed under Chapter 207 of the Connecticut 
General Statutes are required to make estimated tax payments. 
See Conn. Gen. Stat. §12-204c.
If the company has made timely estimated tax payments and 
has paid at least 90% of the tax shown on the return for the 
current year, or at least 100% of the tax shown on the return 
for the prior year, at the required installment rate, the taxpayer 
is not subject to interest on unpaid installments of estimated 
tax and does not have to complete this form.
If the tax shown on the return for the current year is less than 
$1,000, it is not necessary to complete this form.
Timely estimated payments must be made using the 
appropriate form listed below:
• Form 207 ESA, ESB, ESC, and ESD, Estimated Insurance 

Premiums Tax Payment Coupon, Domestic Insurance 
Companies;

• Form 207F ESA, ESB, ESC, and ESD, Estimated 
Insurance Premiums Tax Payment Coupon, Nonresident 
and Foreign Insurance Companies; or

• Form 207 HCC ESA, ESB, ESC, and ESD, Estimated 
Health Care Center Tax Payment Coupon.

Part I: Required Annual Payment
Line 1: Enter the amount of tax shown on your 2014:
• Form 207, Insurance Premiums Tax Return Domestic 

Companies, Line 9;
• Form 207F, Insurance Premiums Tax Return Nonresident 

and Foreign Companies, Line 16; or
• Form 207 HCC, Health Care Center Tax Return, Line 15.
Do not subtract estimated payments.
Line 3: Enter the amount of tax shown on your 2013:
• Form 207, Line 9; 
• Form 207F, Line 16; or 
• Form 207 HCC, Line 15.

Part II: Calculate Your Underpayment and Interest
Interest on underpaid installments is calculated under Conn. 
Gen. Stat. §12-204c.
Line 9: Enter any payment made or credit claimed with intended 
installment and not previously entered in prior columns. The  
payment must be made or credit established on or before the 
due date of the intended installment.
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Line 10: If a credit is established, it should be applied to the 
earliest underpaid installment.
Line 11: Payments accompanying estimated installments are 
applied against underpaid required installments in the order in 
which the installments must be paid.
Enter the date of the next additional payment or credit received 
after the intended installment due date. If there are no additional 
payments or credits, enter the earlier of the due date of the 
annual tax return or the fi ling date of that return.
Lines 12 through 14: These lines are to calculate interest due 
on late payments and underpayments of the required estimated 
installments. The interest due is calculated at the rate of 1%  
per month or fraction of a month.
Line 15: Enter the amount of payment made or credit received 
from each date indicated on Line 11, Columns A through D.
Line 17: Enter the date of the next additional payment or credit. 
If the taxpayer has multiple payments or credits, additional 
computations are required. Complete a worksheet or schedule 
and enter the result on Line 21, Columns A through D. Attach 
a copy of the worksheet or schedule to this form.
Lines 18 through 20: These lines are to calculate interest due 
when the taxpayer makes payments or has credits after the 
intended installment date.

Attach the completed 2014 Form 207I to the 2014:
• Form 207;
• Form 207F; or 
• Form 207 HCC.

Pay Electronically
Visit www.ct.gov/TSC to pay make a direct 
tax payment electronically. Using this option 
authorizes DRS to electronically withdraw a 
payment from your bank account (checking or 
savings) on a date you select up to the due date. If you pay 
electronically you must still fi le your return on or before the 
due date.

For More Information
Call DRS during business hours, Monday through Friday:
• 1-800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater 

Hartford calling area only); or
• 860-297-5962 (from anywhere).
TTY, TDD, and Text Telephone users only may transmit 
inquiries anytime by calling 860-297-4911.

Forms and Publications
Visit the DRS website at www.ct.gov/DRS to download and 
print Connecticut tax forms and publications.


