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Complete this form in blue or black ink only.
Use Form CT-1120 DWC to claim the tax credits allowed 
under Conn. Gen. Stat. §§12-217bb and 12-217hh. Attach 
it to Form CT-1120K, Business Tax Credit Summary, and/or
Form CT-207K, Insurance/Health Care Tax Credit Schedule.

Credit Computation
Displaced Electric Worker Credit
A $1,500 credit against the Connecticut corporation business 
tax is available to any electric supplier in Connecticut, other 
than a generation entity or affiliate of an electric company, that 
hires a displaced electric worker for a new period of six months 
of full-time employment. The credit may only be taken once for 
each displaced electric worker hired.
Do not include employees for whom a credit is claimed under 
the Qualified Small Business Job Creation tax credit or the 
Vocational Rehabilitation Job Creation tax credit. 
Displaced Worker Credit
A $1,500 credit against the tax imposed under Chapters 207, 
208, or 212 of the Connecticut General Statutes (other than 
the tax imposed by Conn. Gen. Stat. §12-202a), is available 
for each displaced worker hired. The credit may only be taken 
once for any displaced worker and no taxpayer may claim this 
credit and the credit under Conn. Gen. Stat. §12-217bb for the 
same displaced worker.

Do not include employees for whom a credit is claimed under 
the Qualified Small Business Job Creation tax credit or the 
Vocational Rehabilitation Job Creation tax credit. 

Definitions
Displaced Electric Worker means any Connecticut employee, 
other than an officer or a director, of an electric company as 
defined in Conn. Gen. Stat. §16-1, or a generation entity or 
affiliate, who has been terminated as a direct result of the 
restructuring of the electric industry.
Displaced Worker means any person employed in Connecticut 
whose position was terminated by his or her former employer as 
a direct result of a business restructuring in which the positions 
of at least ten persons employed in Connecticut by the former 
employer were terminated provided the wages or salary for the 
first 12 months of his or her new employment are at least 75% of 
the displaced worker’s previous annual wages or salary. It does 
not include any person whose former employer is or was at the 
time of termination of the position a related person (as defined in 
Conn. Gen. Stat. §12-217hh(a)(2)) with respect to the taxpayer.
Electric Supplier means a facility that provides electric 
generation services, as defined in Conn. Gen. Stat. §16-1.

Required Attachment
This form must be accompanied by a detailed schedule 
identifying the displaced worker, job title and description, name 
and address of previous employer, and date of hire. 

Additional Information
See Informational Publication 2010(13),  Guide to 
Connecticut Business Tax Credits, or contact the Department 
of Revenue Services, Taxpayer Services Division at  
1-800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater 
Hartford calling area only) or 860-297-5962 (from anywhere). 

2012

Corporation name Connecticut Tax Registration Number

For Income Year Beginning:_ _______________________ , 2012 and Ending:_________________________ ,__________ .

	1.	 Enter the total number of displaced workers hired that have completed at least 12 months of 
		  full-time employment. Attach detailed schedule.  	 1.

	2.	 Amount of credit available per displaced worker	 2.	 $1,500	 00

	3.	 Multiply Line 1 by Line 2.	 3.		  00

	4.	 Enter the total number of displaced electric workers hired that have completed at least six 
		  months of full-time employment. Do not include displaced workers included on Line 1.  
		  Attach detailed schedule. 	 4.

	5.	 Amount of credit available per displaced electric worker	 5.	 $1,500	 00

	6.	 Multiply Line 4 by Line 5.	 6.		  00

	7.	 Total corporation business tax credit: Add Line 3 and Line 6. Enter amount 
		  here and on Form CT-1120K, Part I-C, Column A.	 7.		  00

	8.	 Amount applied to corporation business tax: Enter amount here and on 
		  Form CT-1120K, Part I-C, Column B.	 8.		  00

	9.	 Amount applied to tax imposed under Chapter 207 and other taxes:  Enter amount from
		  Line 3 here and on Form CT-207K, Part 1-A, Column B and Column C and/or
		  Form CT-1120K, Part I-C, Column C.  
		  This amount cannot exceed the amount on Line 3.  	 9.		  00

Credit Computation


