Department of Revenue Services -
State of Connecticut Form AU 932
Excise/Public Services Taxes Subdivision Retail Dealer’s
PO Box 2990 :
Hartford OT 06104-2990 Inventory Report for Diesel Fuel
This form must show the number of gallons of diesel

fuel in the Retail Dealer’s inventory as of close of
business on July 31, 2002.

Please see the instructions on the reverse side of this form for
(Rev. 07/02) information on how to remit payment of tax that may be due.

Please change name and address if shown incorrectly below.

=

CT Tax Registration Number

Gasoline License Number

Federal Employer ID Number

This report is to be filed by
each person licensed
under Section 14-319 of the
Connecticut General Statutes
to sell diesel fuel
and must be filed by

September 1, 2002

This inventory report for diesel fuel must be completed, signed, and filed with the Department of Revenue Services (DRS) by
September 1, 2002. Failure to file this report and pay the tax due shall be sufficient reason to revoke any state license or permit
held by the retail dealer. All retail dealers of diesel fuel must retain a copy of this report and make such report available for
inspection by DRS agents. Please see SN 2002(7), Motor Vehicle Fuels Tax on Diesel Fuel Inventory as of July 31, 2002, or
contact the Excise/Public Services Taxes Subdivision of the Audit Division at 860-541-3225, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to

5:00 p.m. for additional information or assistance.

—_

Number of Diesel Fuel Pumps:

2. Number of Diesel Fuel Storage Tanks:

3. Tank Capacities: (1) 2) (3)

(4)

(5) (6) (7)

4. Name of Supplier(s):

5. Schedule of Tank Inventories as of July 31, 2002

Tank Gauges

Gallons of Diesel Fuel

1

2

7

8

© © © N o

Total number of gallons of diesel fuel SUDJECE 10 TaX .......cooiuiiiiiiiii e
Tax due (MUHply Ling 6 DY 8@ (L08)) ....veveuereeieieiirieeiestesie sttt s s sre b re e sne s
If late, interest payment at 1% per month (see iNStrucCtions) ........ccoceeviiiiiiniii i,
Penalty for late filing (10% of the tax due, or $50, whichever is greater) ...........cccceveeevieveernrnnns

Total amount due (add Lines 7, 8, and 9) .....ccoocuiiiiiiiiiiiii et




INSTRUCTIONS

This report must be completed and filed with the DRS by
September 1, 2002 even if there is NO TAX DUE. If the retail
station is no longer in operation, please write “No Longer in
Operation” on the front of this report and return it in the
enclosed envelope. If the retail station has been sold prior to
July 31, 2002, please note the date of sale and new owner on
the front of this report and return it in the enclosed envelope.

Make checks payable to : Commissioner of Revenue Services.
Enclose your check and report in the envelope provided.

Any underpayment of tax will accrue interest at a rate of 1%

per month or fraction thereof, computed from the statutory
due date to the date of payment.

A penalty of $50 or 10% of the tax due, whichever is greater, is
imposed when payment of the tax is received after the due
date.

For additional information or assistance, call the
Excise/Public Services Taxes Subdivision of the Audit
Division at 860-541-3225, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m.

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this report and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true,
complete, and correct. | understand that the penalty for willfully delivering a false document to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000,
or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both.

Signature Date

Print Name Title Phone Number

AU-932 Back (Rev.07/02)



