DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE SERVICES
STATE OF CONNECTICUT
Excise/Public Services Subdivision

25 Sigourney Street

Hartford CT 06106-5032

Rev. 11/01

Form AU-759

Cigarette Distributor’s
Monthly List of Customer Changes

See Instructions on Reverse Side

Reporting Period

CT Tax Registration Number

(Line 5 of previous month’s report)

1. Total number of customers that are licensed cigarette dealers reported on last month’s report.

2. Total number of customers that are licensed cigarette dealers acquired this month. (List below)

Customer

Address

Cigarette Dealer’s
License Number

3. Total number of customers that are licensed cigarette dealers. (Add Line 1 and Line 2)

4. Total number of customers that are licensed cigarette dealers deleted this month. (List below)

Customer

Address

Cigarette Dealer’s
License Number

(Subtract Line 4 from Line 3)

5. Total number of customers that are licensed cigarette dealers as of reporting period above.

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and,
to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand that the penalty for willfully delivering a false return
to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other
than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Taxpayer’s Signature

Title

Date




Instructions

. Cigarette distributors must file this report with the
Department of Revenue Services (DRS) no later than the
25th day of the month following that month for which the
report is due. No report is due for July as Form AU-758,
Cigarette Distributor’'s Annual List of Customers Report, is
filed in its place.

The monthly list of customer changes for August of each
year starts with the total number of customers that you
reported on Form AU-758 for the previous period of
August 1 through July 31.

To compute the total number of customers follow the line
instructions on the front of this form.

Make a copy of this report each month for your records.

AU-759 Back (Rev. 11/01)

5.

8.

Enter on Line 1 the total number of customers that are
licensed cigarette dealers reported on Line 5 of the previous
month’s report.

Enter each customer’s current Connecticut cigarette
dealer’s license number. That number appears on the
customer’s Connecticut cigarette dealer’s license, which
is issued by DRS.

Late Filing Penalty: The Commissioner of Revenue
Services may impose a $50 penalty for failure to file any
return or report that is required by law to be filed. Checks
should be made payable to: Commissioner of Revenue
Services.

If you need additional information or assistance, call the
Excise/Public Services Subdivision at 860-541-3246,
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.



