DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE SERVICES STATE OF CONNECTICUT Excise/Public Services Subdivision 25 Sigourney Street Hartford CT 06106-5032

Cigarette Distributor's Monthly List of Customer Changes

Form AU-759

Rev. 11/01

See Instructions on Reverse Side

Г			
Reporting Period	CT 1	ax Registration Number	
Total number of customers that are lice (Line 5 of previous month's report)	ensed cigarette dealers	reported on last month's report.	
2. Total number of customers that are lice	ensed cigarette dealers	acquired this month. (List below)	
Customer		Address	Cigarette Dealer's License Number
	_		
3. Total number of customers that are licer	nsed cigarette dealers.	(Add Line 1 and Line 2)	
4. Total number of customers that are lice	nsed cigarette dealers	deleted this month. (List below)	Cigaretta Daglaria
Customer		Address	Cigarette Dealer's License Number
Total number of customers that are licer (Subtract Line 4 from Line 3)	nsed cigarette dealers a	as of reporting period above.	
Declaration: I declare under penalty of law t to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is to DRS is a fine of not more than \$5,000, or than the taxpayer is based on all information	true, complete, and correimprisonment for not me	ect. I understand that the penalty for wore than five years, or both. The decla	illfully delivering a false return
Taxpayer's Signature		Title	Date
		I	1

Instructions

- Cigarette distributors must file this report with the Department of Revenue Services (DRS) no later than the 25th day of the month following that month for which the report is due. No report is due for July as Form AU-758, Cigarette Distributor's Annual List of Customers Report, is filed in its place.
- The monthly list of customer changes for August of each year starts with the total number of customers that you reported on Form AU-758 for the previous period of August 1 through July 31.
- 3. To compute the total number of customers follow the line instructions on the front of this form.
- 4. Make a copy of this report each month for your records.

- 5. Enter on Line 1 the total number of customers that are licensed cigarette dealers reported on Line 5 of the previous month's report.
- Enter each customer's current Connecticut cigarette dealer's license number. That number appears on the customer's Connecticut cigarette dealer's license, which is issued by DRS.
- Late Filing Penalty: The Commissioner of Revenue Services may impose a \$50 penalty for failure to file any return or report that is required by law to be filed. Checks should be made payable to: Commissioner of Revenue Services.
- 8. If you need additional information or assistance, call the Excise/Public Services Subdivision at **860-541-3246**, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.