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Cigarette Distributor’s
Annual List of Customers

See Instructions on Reverse Side

CT Tax Registration Number

Enter Total Number of
Customers From All Pages

Customer

Address

Cigarette Dealer’s
License Number

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and,
to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand that the penalty for willfully delivering a false return
to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other
than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Taxpayer’s Signature

Title

Date




Instructions

. Cigarette distributors must file this report on or before
August 25th of each year. List all your cigarette retail
customers from August 1 through July 31.

All items must be legible. Enter the total number of
customers in the space provided at the upper right of the
report. If you attach a computer printout, you must still
enter the total number of customers and reporting period
on this report. Your signature and title and the date you
completed this report are also required.

Enter each customer’s current Connecticut cigarette
dealer’s license number. That number appears on the
customer’s Connecticut cigarette dealer’s license, which
is issued by the Department of Revenue Services.

AU-758 Back (Rev. 11/01)

4.

5.
6.

Use the total number of customers on this report as the
starting number of customers for Form AU-759, Cigarette
Distributors Monthly List of Customer Change Report.

Make a copy of this report for your records.

Late Filing Penalty: The Commissioner of Revenue
Services may impose a $50 penalty for failure to file any
return or report that is required by law to be filed. Checks
should be made payable to:

Commissioner of Revenue Services.

If you need additional information or assistance, call the
Excise/Public Services Subdivision at 860-541-3246,
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.



