

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE Bureau of Ag Development & Resource Conservation



860-713-2501 CTGrown.gov

Bryan P. Hurlburt Commissioner

Connecticut Food Policy Council

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

June 14, 2021 1:00 PM- 2:00 PM Via Microsoft Teams

Members Present:	Commissioner Bryan P. Hurlburt, Sue Pronovost, Molly Devanney, Jiff Martin, Patrick Doyle, Marcia Pessolano, Lynn Peccerillo-Hills, Flavia Pereira, Bill Seedman
Members Absent:	Robin Lamott Sparks
DoAg staff:	Jaime Smith, Erin Windham, Cyrena Thibodeau
Guests:	none

- 1. Welcome: Commissioner Hurlburt called the meeting to order at 1:04 p.m.
- Discussion of proposed topic areas: Jiff Martin gave a brief overview of the topics that were proposed for Food Policy Council action including SNAP technical assistance, procurement, and food as medicine.
- **3. Open discussion:** Members gave their thoughts on the proposed topics and discussed the pros and cons of moving forward with each.
- 4. Adjourn: Meeting adjourned at 2:07 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Erin Windham, AMIR 1, June 14, 2021.