
SURETY BOND - MOTOR VEHICLE
DEALER / REPAIRER/ RECYCLER / LEASING
K-158 REV. 6-24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES
60 STATE STREET, WETHERSFIELD, CT 06161

DEALERS & REPAIRERS LICENSING UNIT
Contact us at dmv.dr@ct.gov

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENT:
SURETY BOND
INFORMATION

$60,000
M.V. DEALER

$25,000
REPAIRER / RECYCLER

$15,000
LEASING OR RENTAL CO.

SURETY BOND NO.

BUSINESS
AS

PRINCIPAL

FULL NAME OF BUSINESS AS PRINCIPAL (Name Must Appear as in Records of DMV) DEALER/REPAIRER/EASING LIC. NO.
(If currently Lic. by DMV)

ADDRESS No. and Street City or Town State Zip Code

FULL NAME OF SURETY COMPANY

ADDRESS No. and Street City or
Town

State Zip
Code

STATE UNDER WHOSE LAWS CORPORATION ORGANIZED AND EXISTING

SURETY
COMPANY

The above Surety, as duly authorized by law to become surety on bonds of the State of Connecticut, and the above Principal are
held and firmly bound unto the State of Connecticut in the sum as so specified above to be paid to the State of Connecticut, to
which payment the Principal and Surety do jointly and severally bind themselves, their heirs, executors, administrators,
successors and assigns, and each and every one of them, firmly by these presents.

THE CONDITIONS OF THIS OBLIGATION ARE SUCH THAT:

WHEREAS, the Principal is an applicant or licensee under the purview of Section 14-52 or Section 14-15, Connecticut General
Statutes, and WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of Section 14-52(b) or Section 14-15, Connecticut General Statues, the
Principal has been required, as a condition to his licensure, to furnish the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles a bond satisfactory to
him in the amount of either $60,000 in the case of a motor vehicle dealer, $25,000 in the case of a motor vehicle general repairer
or recycler, $10,000 in the case of a motor vehicle limited repairer and $15,000 for Leasing or renting company conditioned upon
the applicant or licensee complying with the provisions of any State or Federal law or regulation relating to the conduct of such
business and provided as indemnity for any loss sustained by any person by reason of any acts of the licensee constituting
grounds for suspension or revocation of the license or such licensee going out of  business.  Such bond shall be executed in the
name of the State of Connecticut for the benefit of any aggrieved party, but the penalty of the bond shall not be invoked except
upon order of the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles after a hearing held before him in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 54
of the Connecticut General Statutes. This bond shall cover acts and omissions occurring the period of the license granted to the
Principal. The aggregate liability under this bond shall not exceed the penal amount.

NOW THEREFORE, if the above bounden Principal shall conduct the business in full compliance with State and Federal law and
regulations relating to the conduct of said business, then this obligation shall be void; otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

The Signature of Principal and Surety must be witnessed by two witnesses each. A current Power of Attorney for the Surety's
attorney-in-fact must be attached to this bond.
SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL PRINTED NAME AND TITLE OF PRINCIPAL'S SIGNER

SIGNATURE OF FIRST WITNESS OF PRINCIPAL PRINTED NAME OF WITNESS OF PRINCIPAL

SIGNATURE OF SECOND  WITNESS OF PRINCIPAL PRINTED NAME OF WITNESS OF PRINCIPAL

SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY-IN-FACT OF SURETY PRINTED NAME OF ATTORNEY-IN-FACT OF SURETY

SIGNATURE OF FIRST WITNESS OF SURETY PRINTED NAME OF WITNESS OF SURETY

SIGNATURE OF SECOND WITNESS OF SURETY PRINTED NAME OF WITNESS OF SURETY

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Principal and Surety have signed and sealed this instrument on

DAY:                                                                 MONTH:                                                                YEAR:
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$10,000
LIMITED REPAIRER

Effective Date:
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