ALCOHOL & DRUG POLICY COUNCIL (ADPC) MEMBERS As of 7/10/24

STATUTORY MEMBERS

NAME	CONTACT INFORMATION
Anwar, Saud	Senate Public Health Chair
	Saud.anwar@cga.ct.gov
Beckham, Jeffrey	Secretary
(Designee: Claudio Gualtieri)	Office of Policy & Management
	J.Beckham@ct.gov
	<u>Claudio.Gualtieri@ct.gov</u>
Berthel, Eric	Senate Appropriations Ranking Member
	Eric.berthel@cga.ct.gov
Bowden-Lewis, Tashun	Chief Public Defender
(Designee: Katie Farrell)	Office of Public Defender
	Tashun.bowden-lewis@pds.ct.gov
	katie.farrell@pds.ct.gov
Bozzuto, Honorable Elizabeth A.	Chief Court Administrator
(Designee: Gary Roberge)	Judicial Department
	Elizabeth.Bozzuto@jud.ct.gov
	Gary.roberge@jud.ct.gov
Cafferelli, Bryan	Commissioner
(Designee: Scott Szalkiewicz)	Department of Consumer Protection
	Bryan.cafferelli@ct.gov
	scott.szalkiewicz@ct.gov
Cheng, Terrence	President
(Designee: Lesley Mara)	Board of Regents for Higher Education
	CSCU-president@ct.edu
	<u>Imara@commnet.edu</u>
Eagan, Sarah	Child Advocate
(Designee: Brendan Burke)	Office of the Child Advocate
	Sarah.eagan@ct.gov
	Brendan.burke@ct.gov
Fishbein, Craig	House Judiciary Ranking Member
	Craig.Fishbein@housegop.ct.gov
Griffin, Patrick	Chief State's Attorney
(Designee: John Doyle)	Division of Criminal Justice
, ,	Patrick.Griffin@ct.gov
	John.doyle@ct.gov
Hill-Lilly, Jodi	Commissioner
(Designee: Kris Robles)	Department of Children and Families
(= ===0.0	CJHL.DCF@ct.gov
	Kris.robles@ct.gov
	····o···ovicoviousov

NAME	CONTACT INFORMATION
Juthani, Manisha	Commissioner
(Designee: Colleen Violette)	Department of Public Health
	Manisha.juthani@ct.gov
	Colleen.Violette@ct.gov
Klarides-Ditria, Nicole	House Public Health Ranking Member
	Nicole.klarides-ditria@housegop.ct.gov
Kissel, John A.	Senate Judiciary Ranking Member
(Designee: Wende Cooper)	John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov
	wink60@gmail.com
Mais, Andrew	Commissioner
(Designee: Gerard O'Sullivan)	Department of Insurance
	Andrew.mais@ct.gov
	Gerard.O'Sullivan@ct.gov
McCarthy Vahey, Cristin	House Public Health Chair
	<u>Cristin.mccarthyvahey@cga.ct.gov</u>
Navarretta, Nancy	Commissioner
	Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services
	Nancy.navarretta@ct.gov
Nuccio, Tammy	House Appropriations Ranking Member
	<u>Tammy.nuccio@housegop.ct.gov</u>
Osten, Cathy	Senate Appropriations Chair
	<u>osten@senatedems.ct.gov</u>
President	UCONN Health Center
(Designee: Surita Rao)	rao@uchc.edu
Quiros, Angel	Commissioner
(Designee: Sandra Violette)	Department of Correction
	Angel.quiros@ct.gov
	Sandra.violette@ct.gov
Reeves, Andrea Barton	Commissioner
(Designee: William Halsey)	Department of Social Services
	Andrea.Reeves@ct.gov
	William.halsey@ct.gov
Higgins, Ronnell	Commissioner
	Department of Emergency Services & Public Protection
	Ronnell.higgins@ct.gov
Russell-Tucker, Charlene	Commissioner
(Designee: John Frassinelli)	State Department of Education
	<u>Charlene-russell-tucker@ct.gov</u>
	John.frassinelli@ct.gov
Somers, Heather	Senate Public Health Ranking Member
	<u>Heather.somers@cga.ct.gov</u>
Stafstrom, Steven	House Judiciary Chair
	Steven.stafstrom@cga.ct.gov
Walker, Toni	House Appropriations Chair
	<u>Toni.walker@cga.ct.gov</u>
Winfield, Gary	<u>Toni.walker@cga.ct.gov</u> Senate Judiciary Chair

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS AND OTHER APPOINTED MEMBERS

NAME	CONTACT INFORMATION
Allen, J. Craig, MD	Rushford
Co-Chair Treatment Subcommittee	203-630-5256
	Jcraig.allen@hhchealth.org
Allen, Rebecca	860-920-7733
Co-Chair Recovery Committee	Rebecca@ccar.us
Correa, Paulo	Carelon Behavioral Health (Beacon)
Chief Medical Officer	paulo.correa@carelon.com
Coutant-Skinner, Maria	58 High Street
Executive Director	Torrington, CT 06790
McCall Center for Behavioral Health	860-496-2100
Co-Chair Treatment Subcommittee	Maria.skinner@mccallcenterct.org
Farrell, Katie	Office of Chief Public Defender
Co-Chair Criminal Justice	katie.farrell@pds.ct.gov
Freeberg, Tammy	1680 Albany Avenue
Vice President	Hartford, CT 06105
The Village for Families & Children	860-297-0526
	Tfreeberg@thevillage.org
Fulton, Allison	203-743-7741
Co-Chair Prevention Subcommittee	afulton@wctcoalition.org
Gillespie, Ingrid	50 E Putnam Avenue
Director of Prevention	Greenwich, CT 06830
Liberation Programs, Inc	203-399-6187
	Ingrid.Gillespie@liberationprograms.org
Grossman, Matthew, MD	West Pavilion
Yale New Haven Hospital	1 Park Street, New Haven, CT 06504
	203-688-2319
	Matthew.grossman@yale.edu
Jenkins, Mark	28 Grand St.
CEO	Hartford CT 06106
Connecticut Harm Reduction Alliance	860-250-4146
	markj@ghhrc.org
Lake, Deborah	860-757-3585
Tri-Chair Prevention Subcommittee	deborah.lake@preventionworksct.org
Mulready, Pamela	860-637-5023
Co-Chair Recovery Committee	pamulready@wheelerclinic.org
Russo, Tom	860-661-6721
Tri-Chair Prevention Subcommittee	tomrusso.wdl@gmail.com
Shangold, Gregory, MD	112 Mansfield Avenue
Windham Community Memorial Hospital	Willimantic, CT 06226
	Gregory.Shangold@hhchealth.org
	860-377-0416
Violette, Sandra	Department of Correction
Co-Chair Criminal Justice	860-692-7584
	860-836-4905
	Sandra.violette@ct.gov
Family Representative Placeholder	
	I .

NAME	CONTACT INFORMATION
Statewide Youth Coordinator Placeholder	

DESIGNEES

Name	Contact Information
Burke, Brendan	Office of Child Advocate
	Brendan.burke@ct.gov
Cooper, Wende	Designee for Senator Kissel
	wink60@gmail.com
Doyle, John	Designee for Chief State's Attorney
	John.doyle@ct.gov
Farrell, Katie	Office of Chief Public Defender
	katie.farrell@pds.ct.gov
Frassinelli, John	State Department of Education
	John.frassinelli@ct.gov
Gualtieri, Claudio	Office of Policy and Management
	Claudio.Gualtieri@ct.gov
Halsey, William	Department of Social Services
	William.Halsey@ct.gov
Mara, Lesley	Board of Regents for Higher Education
	<u>Imara@commnet.edu</u>
O'Sullivan, Gerard	Department of Insurance
	Gerard.O'Sullivan@ct.gov
Rao, Surita	UCONN Health/Psychiatry
	rao@uchc.edu
Roberge, Gary	Judicial Department
	Gary.roberge@jud.ct.gov
Robles, Kris	Department of Children and Families
	Kris.robles@ct.gov
Szalkiewicz, Scott	Department of Consumer Protection
	Scott.szalkiewicz@ct.gov
Violette, Colleen	Department of Public Health
	Colleen.violette@ct.gov
Violette, Sandra	Department of Correction
	Sandra.violette@ct.gov