DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Aaron Manor Nursing and Rehab. Ctr 3 South Wig Hill Rd. Chester, CT 06412 Provider Number: 000021684

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$285.65

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMIS

August 11, 2023

Abbott Terrace Health Center 44 Abbott Terrace Waterbury, CT 06702 Provider Number: 000010892

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$284.92

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Advanced Nursing and Rehab 169 Davenport Avenue New Haven, CT 06519 Provider Number: 000000323

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$340.47

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Amberwoods of Farmington 416 Colt Highway Farmington, CT 06032 Provider Number: 000009241

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$270.24

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Avon 220 Scoville Road Avon, CT 06001 Provider Number: 000010356

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$247.99

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Colchester 36 Broadway Colchester, CT 06415 Provider Number: 000010900

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$279.21

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Cromwell 156 Berlin Road Cromwell, CT 06416 Provider Number: 000009333

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$263.62

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Farmington Valley 269 Farmington Ave. Plainville, CT 06062 Provider Number: 000020298

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$258.90

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Guilford 10 Boston Post Road Guilford, CT 06437 Provider Number: 000010686

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$263.76

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Laurel Woods 451 North High Street East Haven, CT 06512 Provider Number: 000021212

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$306.72

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Middletown 600 Highland Avenue Middletown, CT 06457 Provider Number: 000020172

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$264.82

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Mystic 28 Broadway Mystic, CT 06355 Provider Number: 000010637

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$261.57

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab of Rocky Hill 45 Elm Street Rocky Hill, CT 06067 Provider Number: 000020065

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$272.88

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Shelton Lakes 5 Lake Road Shelton, CT 06484 Provider Number: 000010173

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$285.64

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab Uncasville 5 Richard Brown Road Uncasville, CT 06382 Provider Number: 000021064

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$286.01

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehab West Haven 308 Savin Avenue West Haven, CT 06516

Dear Provider:

Provider Number: 000021361

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024 \$276.38 CCNH

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Apple Rehabilitation Watertown 35 Bunker Hill Road Watertown, CT 06795 Provider Number: 000010827

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$271.55

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Arden House 850 Mix Avenue Hamden, CT 06514 Provider Number: 000020371

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$281.14

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 350 Salmon Brook St. Granby, CT 06035

Dear Provider:

na Meadowbrook LLC Provider Number: 000020800

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$312.97

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 350 Salmon Brook St. Granby, CT 06035

Dear Provider:

Athena Meadowbrook LLC Provider Number: 000095225

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$312.97

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Bucks Hill LLC 2817 North Main Street Waterbury, CT 06704 Provider Number: 000007724

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$295.66

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Cromwell LLC 385 Main Street Cromwell, CT 06416 Provider Number: 000010256

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$291.00

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Autumn Lake Healthcare at New Britain LLC 400 Brittany Farms Road New Britain, CT 06053 Provider Number: 000010520

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$303.25

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Norwalk LLC 34 Midrocks Road Norwalk, CT 06851 Provider Number: 000021163

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$331.84

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Provider Number: 000007500

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Avery Nursing Home 705 New Britain Avenue Hartford, CT 06106

Dear Provider:

705 New Britain Avenue

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$305.27

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Avery Nursing Home 705 New Britain Avenue Hartford, CT 06106 Provider Number: 000090795

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$305.27

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Avon Health Center 652 West Avon Road Avon, CT 06001 Provider Number: 000009381

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$293.63

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Bayview Health Care Center 301 Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385 Provider Number: 000020503

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$294.85

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Beacon Brook Health Center 89 Weid Drive Naugatuck, CT 06770 Provider Number: 000021238

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$291.92

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Beechwood 31 Vauxhall Street New London, CT 06320 Provider Number: 000006221

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$298.92

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Provider Number: 000021080

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Bel-Air Manor 256 New Britain Avenue Newington, CT 06111

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$313.15

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Bethel Health Care-The Cascades 13 Parklawn Drive Bethel, CT 06801 Provider Number: 000021387

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$369.08

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Bickford Health Care Center 14 Main Street Windsor Locks, CT 06096 Provider Number: 000010074

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$235.59

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Bishop Wicke Health & Rehab. Ctr. 584 Long Hill Avenue Shelton, CT 06484 Provider Number: 000008128

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$276.51

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OTTICE OF THE COM

August 11, 2023

Bloomfield Health Care Center, LLC 355 Park Ave. Bloomfield, CT 06002 Provider Number: 000009134

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$321.05

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Bradley Home & Pavilion 320 Colony Street Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000021577

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$284.13

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Cambridge Health and Rehabilitation Center 2428 Easton Turnpike Fairfield, CT 06825 Provider Number: 000020488

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$347.16

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Carolton Chronic and Conv. Hospital 400 Mill Plain Road Fairfield, CT 06824 Provider Number: 000006064

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$282.65

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Cassena Care at Norwalk 23 Prospect Avenue Norwalk, CT 06850

Dear Provider:

Provider Number: 000020016

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024 \$324.94 CCNH

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Cassena Care of Stamford 53 Courtland Avenue Stamford, CT 06902 Provider Number: 000010843

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$322.35

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Chelsea Place Care Center 25 Lorraine Street Hartford, CT 06105 Provider Number: 000009761

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$315.66

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Cherry Brook Health Care Center 102 Dyer Avenue Canton, CT 06019 Provider Number: 000021254

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$309.88

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Cheshire House Nursing & Rehab Center 3396 East Main Street Waterbury, CT 06705 Provider Number: 000006577

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$320.47

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Chestelm Health Care 534 Town Street Moodus, CT 06469 Provider Number: 000010298

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$273.48

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Chestelm Health Care 534 Town Street Moodus, CT 06469 Provider Number: 000091793

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$273.48

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Chesterfields Health Care Center 132 Main Street Chester, CT 06412

Provider i

Provider Number: 000006338

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$255.40

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Civita Care Center at Cheshire 745 Highland Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410 Provider Number: 000010454

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$301.59

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Civita Care Center at Danbury 107 Osborne Street Danbury, CT 06810 Provider Number: 000010389

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$323.81

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Civita Care Center at Long Ridge 710 Long Ridge Road Stamford, CT 06902 Provider Number: 000021197

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$362.96

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Civita Care Center at Milford 2028 Bridgeport Avenue Milford, CT 06460

Dear Provider:

Provider Number: 000008896

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024 \$285.75 CCNH

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Civita Care Center at Newington 240 Church Street Newington, CT 06111 Provider Number: 000010397

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$304.16

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Civita Care Center at West River 245 Orange Avenue Milford, CT 06460 Provider Number: 000020925

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$329.05

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Cobalt Lodge Health Care & Rehab. Ctr RR 151 Cobalt, CT 06414 Provider Number: 000008136

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$254.37

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Coccomo Memorial Health Center 33 Cone Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000020743

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$253.34

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Colonial Health & Rehab Center of Plainfield, LLC 16 Windsor Avenue Plainfield, CT 06374 Provider Number: 000020032

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$324.58

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Connecticut Baptist Homes 292 Thorpe Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000010231

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$237.95

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Connecticut Baptist Homes 292 Thorpe Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000095283

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$237.95

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

WHAA 2022

August 11, 2023

Cook Willow Health & Rehab Center 81 Hillside Avenue Plymouth, CT 06782 Provider Number: 000009324

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$291.56

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Countryside Manor 1660 Stafford Avenue Bristol, CT 06010 Provider Number: 000021303

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$293.72

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Crestfield Rehab Ctr & Fenwood Manor 565 Vernon Street Manchester, CT 06042 Provider Number: 000010140

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$302.38

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Curtis Home-St. Elizabeth Center 380 Crown Street Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000005413

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$289.72

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Douglas Manor 103 North Road Windham, CT 06280 Provider Number: 000006932

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$314.90

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Elim Park Baptist Home 140 Cook Hill Rd Cheshire, CT 06410 Provider Number: 000006668

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$317.37

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Evergreen Health Care Center 205 Chestnut Hill Road Stafford Springs, CT 06076 Provider Number: 000020529

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$300.65

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Fairview, Inc. 235 Lestertown Road Groton, CT 06340 Provider Number: 000002584

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$284.50

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Farmington Care Center 20 Scott Swamp Road Farmington, CT 06032 Provider Number: 000010447

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$309.42

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Filosa, For Nursing and Rehab. 13 Hakim Street Danbury, CT 06810 Provider Number: 000004614

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$317.73

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Frances Warde Towers 2021 Albany Avenue West Hartford, CT 06117 Provider Number: 000006809

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$308.09

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Fresh River Healthcare 96 Prospect Hill Road East Windsor, CT 06088 Provider Number: 000009530

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$306.19

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Gardner Heights Health Care Center, Inc. 172 Rocky Rest Road Shelton, CT 06484 Provider Number: 000009969

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$264.11

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Geer Nursing and Rehab. Center 99 South Canaan Road Canaan, CT 06018 Provider Number: 000008433

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$298.49

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Gladeview Health Care Center 60 Boston Post Road Old Saybrook, CT 06475 Provider Number: 000020248

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$312.28

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Glastonbury Health Care Center 1175 Hebron Avenue Glastonbury, CT 06033 Provider Number: 000020280

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$298.16

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Glen Hill Center 1 Glen Hill Road Danbury, CT 06810 Provider Number: 00007153

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$267.24

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Governor's House Simsbury OPCO, LLC 36 Firetown Road Simsbury, CT 06070 Provider Number: 000020628

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$322.37

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Grandview Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 55 Grand Street New Britain, CT 06052 Provider Number: 000010439

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$260.58

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Greentree Manor Nursing & Rehab. Ctr 4 Greentree Drive Waterford, CT 06385 Provider Number: 000008425

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$288.13

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Greenwich Woods Rehabilitation 1165 King Street Greenwich, CT 06831 Provider Number: 000010934

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$255.33

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Grimes Center 1354 Chapel Street New Haven, CT 06511 Provider Number: 000020272

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$326.26

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Hamden Rehab. and Health Care Center 1270 Sherman Lane Hamden, CT 06514 Provider Number: 000009902

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$277.32

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Hancock Hall 31 Staples Street Danbury, CT 06810 Provider Number: 000021858

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$312.18

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Harbor Village North Rehab and Nursing Center 78 Viets Street Extension New London, CT 06320 Provider Number: 000009647

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$249.03

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Hebrew Home
1 Abrahms Boulevard
West Hartford, CT 06117

Provider Number: 000000927

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$359.41

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Hewitt Health & Rehabilitation Center, Inc. 45 Maltby Street Shelton, CT 06484 Provider Number: 000005876

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$264.67

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Ingraham Manor 400 North Main Street Bristol, CT 06010 Provider Number: 000020561

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$295.60

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

JACC Healthcare Center of Danielson LLC 111 Westcott Road Danielson, CT 06239 Provider Number: 000020454

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$310.34

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Jefferson House 1 John Stewart Drive Newington, CT 06111 Provider Number: 000009936

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$313.49

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Jerome Home, The 975 Corbin Avenue New Britain, CT 06052 Provider Number: 000020652

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$301.18

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Jewish Senior Services 4200 Park Avenue Bridgeport, CT 06604 Provider Number: 000009233

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$369.55

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Laurel Ridge Health Care Center 642 Danbury Road Ridgefield, CT 06877 Provider Number: 000021262

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$337.64

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Ledgecrest Health Care Center, Inc 154 Kensington Road Kensington, CT 06037 Provider Number: 000020462

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$256.40

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 255 Roberts Street Torrington, CT 06790 Provider Number: 000020347

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$291.40

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 255 Roberts Street Torrington, CT 06790 Provider Number: 000095077

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$291.40

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

LiveWell Connecticut 1261 South Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479 Provider Number: 000020933

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$321.50

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Lord Chamberlain Nursing & Rehabilitation Ctr. 7003 Main Street Stratford, CT 06614 Provider Number: 000009688

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$300.35

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Ludlowe Center 118 Jefferson Street Fairfield, CT 06432 Provider Number: 000006080

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$372.18

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Lutheran Home of Southbury, Inc. 990 Main Street North Southbury, CT 06488 Provider Number: 000006999

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$283.33

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Madison House 34 Wildwood Avenue Madison, CT 06443 Provider Number: 000021444

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$302.02

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Maefair Health Care Center, Inc 21 Maefair Court Trumbull, CT 06611 Provider Number: 000021428

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$308.77

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Manchester Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 385 West Center Street Manchester, CT 06040 Provider Number: 000008417

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$266.80

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Mansfield Center for Nursing & Rehab 100 Warren Circle Storrs, CT 06268 Provider Number: 000021329

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$290.25

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Maple View Center for Health and Rehabilitation 856 Maple Street Rocky Hill, CT 06067 Provider Number: 000009407

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$308.28

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Marlborough Health & Rehab. Center 85 Stage Harbor Road Marlborough, CT 06447 Provider Number: 000021056

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$303.21

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Mary Wade Home, Inc., The 118 Clinton Avenue New Haven, CT 06513 Provider Number: 000020511

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$323.30

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Masonicare Health Center 22 Masonic Avenue Wallingford, CT 06492 Provider Number: 000001198

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$297.55

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Mattatuck Health Care Facility, Inc. 9 Cliff Street
Waterbury, CT 06710

Provider Number: 000091447

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$155.11

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Matulaitis Nursing Home 10 Thurber Rd. Putnam, CT 06260 Provider Number: 000009894

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$267.45

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

McLean Health Center 75 Great Pond Road Simsbury, CT 06070 Provider Number: 000008847

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$323.34

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Middlebury Conv. Home, Inc. 778 Middlebury Road Middlebury, CT 06762 Provider Number: 000007047

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$274.50

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Middlesex Health Care Center 100 Randolph Rd. Middletown, CT 06457 Provider Number: 000009472

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$272.17

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

ugust 11, 2022

August 11, 2023

Milford Health and Rehab. Center 195 Platt Street Milford, CT 06460 Provider Number: 000010561

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$339.97

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Miller Memorial Community, Inc. 360 Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000009928

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$303.51

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Monsignor Bojnowski Manor 50 Pulaski Street New Britain, CT 06053 Provider Number: 000009332

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$293.71

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Montowese Health & Rehab. Ctr., Inc. 163 Quinnipiac Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 Provider Number: 000010157

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$303.35

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Mystic Manor, Inc. 475 High Street Mystic, CT 06355 Provider Number: 000008391

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$281.10

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Nathaniel Witherell 70 Parsonage Road Greenwich, CT 06830 Provider Number: 000005645

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$333.10

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMM

August 11, 2023

New London Sub Acute and Rehab 88 Clark Lane Waterford, CT 06385 Provider Number: 000010488

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$245.86

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

New Milford Rehab LLC 30 Park Lane East New Milford, CT 06776 Provider Number: 000009266

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$285.10

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Newtown Rehabilitation & Health Care 139 Toddy Hill Road Newtown, CT 06470 Provider Number: 000010207

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$311.45

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Noble Horizons 17 Cobble Road Salisbury, CT 06068 Provider Number: 000009365

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$306.83

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Noble Horizons 17 Cobble Road Salisbury, CT 06068 Provider Number: 000091777

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 RHNS
 \$306.83

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Northbridge Health Care Center 2875 Main Street Bridgeport, CT 06606 Provider Number: 000010835

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$320.85

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Norwich Sub-Acute and Nursing 93 West Town Street Norwichtown, CT 06360 Provider Number: 000008599

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$227.17

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Notre Dame Conv. Home, Inc. 76 West Rocks Road Norwalk, CT 06851 Provider Number: 000002865

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$275.64

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Orange Health Care Center 225 Boston Post Rd. Orange, CT 06477 Provider Number: 000004978

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$291.03

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Parkville Care Center, LLC 5 Greenwood Street Hartford, CT 06106 Provider Number: 000020081

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$310.79

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Pierce Memorial Baptist Home, Inc. 44 Canterbury Rd. Brooklyn, CT 06234 Provider Number: 000006007

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$314.26

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Pilgrim Manor 52 Missionary Road Cromwell, CT 06416 Provider Number: 000007260

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$251.45

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Portland Care and Rehab. Center, Inc. 333 Main Street Portland, CT 06480 Provider Number: 000008714

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$279.90

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Regency House Nursing and Rehabilitation Center 181 East Main Street Wallingford, CT 06492 Provider Number: 000009084

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$342.26

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

River Glen Health Care Center 162 South Britain Rd. Southbury, CT 06488 Provider Number: 000009431

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$259.72

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Riverside Health and Rehabilitation Center 745 Main Street East Hartford, CT 06108 Provider Number: 000010009

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$337.48

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Saint John Paul II Center 33 Lincoln Ave. Danbury, CT 06810 Provider Number: 000010678

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$297.23

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Saint Joseph's Living Center 14 Club Road Windham, CT 06280 Provider Number: 000020397

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$274.01

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Saint Joseph's Residence 1365 Enfield Street Enfield, CT 06082 Provider Number: 000009019

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$301.97

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Provider Number: 000020412

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Salmon Brook Rehab and Nursing 72 Salmon Brook Drive Glastonbury, CT 06033

estonhuny CT 06033

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$282.27

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Saybrook Health Care Center 1775 Boston Post Road Old Saybrook, CT 06475 Provider Number: 000007252

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$258.54

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Seabury Health Center 200 Seabury Drive Bloomfield, CT 06002 Provider Number: 000021030

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$308.19

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Shady Knoll Health Center, Inc 44 Skokorat Street Seymour, CT 06483 Provider Number: 000021072

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$293.65

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Sharon Health Care Center 27 Hospital Hill Road Sharon, CT 06069

Dear Provider:

haron Health Care Center Provider Number: 000020941

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$312.68

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Sheriden Woods Health Care Center 321 Stonecrest Drive Bristol, CT 06010 Provider Number: 000020040

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$274.36

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Silver Springs Care Center 33 Roy Street Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000010660

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$312.06

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Skyview Rehab and Nursing 35 Marc Drive Wallingford, CT 06492 Provider Number: 000007427

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$250.32

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Southington Care Center 45 Meriden Avenue Southington, CT 06489-3213 Provider Number: 000020602

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$310.08

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Provider Number: 000020363

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

St. Camillus Stamford OPCO, LLC 494 Elm Street Stamford, CT 06902

OT OCCOR

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$332.21

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

St. Joseph's Center 6448 Main Street Trumbull, CT 06611 Provider Number: 000006841

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$310.90

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Suffield House, The 1 Canal Road Suffield, CT 06078 Provider Number: 000020751

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$287.10

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

The Guilford House, LLC 109 West Lake Avenue Guilford, CT 06437 Provider Number: 000004606

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$302.32

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

The Pines at Bristol 61 Bellevue Avenue Bristol, CT 06010 Provider Number: 000009043

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$319.93

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

The Reservoir
One Emily Way
West Hartford, CT 06107

Provider Number: 000021668

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$315.44

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

The Summit at Plantsville 261 Summit Street Plantsville, CT 06479 Provider Number: 000009464

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$283.76

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

The Villa at Stamford 88 Rockrimmon Road Stamford, CT 06903 Provider Number: 000007161

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$333.92

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

The Willows 225 Amity Road Woodbridge, CT 06525 Provider Number: 000020553

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$307.01

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Touchpoints at Bloomfield 140 Park Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002 Provider Number: 000010876

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$313.24

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Touchpoints at Chestnut 171 Main Street East Windsor, CT 06088 Provider Number: 000023143

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$292.87

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Touchpoints at Manchester 333 Bidwell Street Manchester, CT 06040

Dear Provider:

Provider Number: 000020123

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$323.14

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC 151 Hillside Avenue Hartford, CT 06106 Provider Number: 000009555

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$351.58

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Twin Maples Healthcare, Inc. 809-R New Haven Road Durham, CT 06422

Dear Provider:

Provider Number: 000023151

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$236.89

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Valerie Manor 1360 Torringford Road Torrington, CT 06790 Provider Number: 000010702

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$278.72

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Vernon Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 180 Regan Road. Vernon, CT 06066 Provider Number: 000009910

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$263.10

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Villa Maria Nursing & Rehabilitation 20 Babcock Avenue Plainfield, CT 06374 Provider Number: 000010066

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$250.06

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Village Crest Center for Health & Rehabilitation 19 Poplar Street New Milford, CT 06776 Provider Number: 000008771

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$320.16

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Village Green of Bristol Rehab. and Health Center 23 Fair Street Forestville, CT 06010 Provider Number: 000020164

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$297.91

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Wadsworth Glen Health Care & Rehab Ctr 30 Boston Road Middletown, CT 06457 Provider Number: 000020256

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$293.65

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 128 Cedar Ave Waterbury, CT 06706 Provider Number: 000020156

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$294.42

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Water's Edge Center for Health & Rehab. 111 Church Street Middletown, CT 06457 Provider Number: 000020975

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$326.13

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Waveny Care Center 3 Farm Road New Canaan, CT 06840 Provider Number: 000009423

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$305.88

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Provider Number: 000009738

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

West Hartford Health & Rehab, Center 130 Loomis Drive

Dear Provider:

West Hartford, CT 06107

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024 \$307.90 CCNH

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Westport Rehab Complex 1 Burr Road Westport, CT 06880 Provider Number: 000010371

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$347.16

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Westside Care Center 349 Bidwell Street Manchester, CT 06040 Provider Number: 000007807

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$311.37

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Westview Health Care Center 150 Ware Road Dayville, CT 06241 Provider Number: 000009308

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$308.19

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Whispering Pines Rehabilitation and Nursing Center 38 Talmadge Ave East Haven, CT 06512 Provider Number: 000009951

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$288.35

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Whitney Center 200 Leeder Hill Drive Hamden, CT 06517 Provider Number: 000009852

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 - 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$295.75

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

aust 11 2022

August 11, 2023

Whitney Rehabilitation Care Center 2798 Whitney Avenue Hamden, CT 06518 Provider Number: 000009027

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$273.31

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Wilton Meadows Health Care Center 439 Danbury Road Wilton, CT 06897 Provider Number: 000020321

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$275.60

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Windham Health & Rehab LLC 595 Valley Street Willimantic, CT 06226 Provider Number: 000020438

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$285.99

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Windsor Health and Rehab Center 581 Poquonock Avenue Windsor, CT 06095 Provider Number: 000009589

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$259.12

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Wolcott Hall Nursing Center, Inc 215 Forest Street Torrington, CT 06790 Provider Number: 000010967

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$252.34

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Wolcott View Manor 50 Beach Road Wolcott, CT 06716 Provider Number: 000009720

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$270.62

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS
S. Ouellette, DSS,
N. Godburn, DSS
Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Woodlake at Tolland 26 Shenipsit Lake Road Tolland, CT 06084 Provider Number: 000020991

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$299.93

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

WV-Parkway Pavilion 1157 Enfield Street Enfield, CT 06082 Provider Number: 000009597

Dear Provider:

For the period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$266.58

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons may result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

ARK Healthcare & Rehabilitation at Branford Hills 189 Alps Road Branford, CT 06405 Provider Number: 000009977

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$302.00

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Bride Brook Rehab and Nursing Center 23 Liberty Way Niantic, CT 06357 Provider Number: 000020826

Per Diem

\$295.88

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Licensure</u> 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 CCNH

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Fox Hill LLC 1253 Hartford Turnpike Rockville, CT 06066 Provider Number: 000008029

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH <u>Per Diem</u> \$253.00

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Glendale Center LLC 4 Hazel Drive Naugatuck, CT 06770 Provider Number: 000010975

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$269.99

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Groton Regency LLC 1145 Poquonock Road Groton, CT 06340 Provider Number: 000020355

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$243.54

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Harrington Court LLC 59 Harrington Court Colchester, CT 06415 Provider Number: 000008961

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$292.65

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Kimberly Hall North One Emerson Drive Windsor, CT 06095 Provider Number: 000010769

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$262.80

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Kimberly Hall South One Emerson Drive Windsor, CT 06095 Provider Number: 000010751

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$265.00

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Complete Care at Meriden Center LLC 845 Paddock Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 Provider Number: 000008995

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$262.02

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Leeway 40 Albert Street New Haven, CT 06511 Provider Number: 000042169

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 Licensure AIDSNF Per Diem \$474.38

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

New Haven Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 181 Clifton Street New Haven, CT 06513 Provider Number: 000008177

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$317.57

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Pendleton Rehab and Nursing Center 44 Maritime Drive Mystic, CT 06355 Provider Number: 000020694

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$285.96

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

SecureCare Options, LLC 60 West Street Rocky Hill, CT 06067 Provider Number: 008046363

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$454.15

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Southport Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 930 Mill Hill Terrace Southport, CT 06890

Provider Number: 000008508

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$332.51

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Torrington Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 80 Fern Drive Torrington, CT 06790 Provider Number: 000009621

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024
 CCNH
 \$307.73

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC 151 Hillside Avenue Hartford, CT 06106 Provider Number: 000049553

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 Licensure AIDSNF Per Diem \$351.13

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Trinity Terraces 560 Woodbury Road Watertown, CT 06795 Provider Number: 000008813

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$262.69

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2023

Village Green of Bristol Rehab. and Health Center 23 Fair Street Forestville, CT 06010 Provider Number: 000520165

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> SLTC Per Diem \$491.20

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Waterbury Center for Nursing & Rehab 177 Whitewood Road Waterbury, CT 06708 Provider Number: 000009001

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$325.72

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 128 Cedar Ave Waterbury, CT 06706 Provider Number: 000520157

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> SLTC Per Diem \$404.22

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouellette, DSS, N. Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 11, 2023

West Haven Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 310 Terrace Avenue West Haven, CT 06516

Provider Number: 000010926

Dear Provider:

For the interim rate period of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340d of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 07/01/2023 – 06/30/2024 <u>Licensure</u> CCNH Per Diem \$302.08

The July 1, 2023, rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204. There shall be no inflationary increases to rates beyond those already factored into the acuity-based reimbursement model for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2024. Please note, quarterly case mix adjustments will be made to the direct-care component of the rate based on the acuity-based reimbursement methodology for Medicaid reimbursement of nursing home services.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit and any conditions included in the initial interim rate letter. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105, or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services