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November 14, 2022 

 

Aaron Manor Nursing and Rehab. Ctr 

3 South Wig Hill Rd. 

Chester CT  06412     Provider No.: 000021684 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $271.82 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 
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OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 
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November 14, 2022 

 

Advanced Nursing and Rehab 

169 Davenport Avenue 

New Haven CT  06519     Provider No.: 000000323 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $326.38 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 
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An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Amberwoods of Farmington 

416 Colt Highway 

Farmington CT  06032     Provider No.: 000009241 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $274.12 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Colchester 

36 Broadway 

Colchester CT  06415     Provider No.: 000010900 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $265.71 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Guilford 

10 Boston Post Road 

Guilford CT  06437     Provider No.: 000010686 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $250.08 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Middletown 

600 Highland Avenue 

Middletown CT  06457     Provider No.: 000020172 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $251.26 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab of Rocky Hill 

45 Elm Street 

Rocky Hill CT  06067     Provider No.: 000020065 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $259.34 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab West Haven 

308 Savin Avenue 

West Haven CT  06516     Provider No.: 000021361 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $262.69 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehabilitation Watertown 

35 Bunker Hill Road 

Watertown CT  06795     Provider No.: 000010827 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $257.97 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 

350 Salmon Brook St. 

Granby CT  06035     Provider No.: 000020800 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $299.47 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 

350 Salmon Brook St. 

Granby CT  06035     Provider No.: 000095225 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $299.47 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Bucks Hill LLC 

2817 North Main Street 

Waterbury CT  06704     Provider No.: 000007724 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $281.37 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Cromwell LLC 

385 Main Street 

Cromwell CT  06416     Provider No.: 000010256 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $276.68 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at New Britain LLC 

400 Brittany Farms Road 

New Britain CT  06053     Provider No.: 000010520 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $288.79 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Norwalk LLC 

34 Midrocks Road 

Norwalk CT  06851     Provider No.: 000021163 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $317.83 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Avery Nursing Home 

705  New Britain Avenue 

Hartford CT  06106     Provider No.: 000007500 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $291.77 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Avery Nursing Home 

705  New Britain Avenue 

Hartford CT  06106     Provider No.: 000090795 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $291.77 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Avon Health Center 

652 West Avon Road 

Avon CT  06001     Provider No.: 000009381 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $280.13 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Beacon Brook Health Center 

89 Weid Drive 

Naugatuck CT  06770     Provider No.: 000021238 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $278.42 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Beechwood 

31 Vauxhall Street 

New London CT  06320     Provider No.: 000006221 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $285.42 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bel-Air Manor 

256 New Britain Avenue 

Newington CT  06111     Provider No.: 000021080 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $299.65 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bethel Health Care-The Cascades (RCH) 

13 Parklawn Drive 

Bethel CT  06801     Provider No.: 000021387 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $355.55 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bickford Health Care Center 

14 Main Street 

Windsor Locks CT  06096     Provider No.: 000010074 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $222.09 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bishop Wicke Health & Rehab. Ctr. 

584 Long Hill Avenue 

Shelton CT  06484     Provider No.: 000008128 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $263.01 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bloomfield Health Care Center, LLC 

355 Park Ave. 

Bloomfield CT  06002     Provider No.: 000009134 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $310.73 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bradley Home & Pavilion 

320 Colony Street 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000021577 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $270.63 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bride Brook Rehab and Nursing Center 

23 Liberty Way 

Niantic CT  06357     Provider No.: 000020826 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $281.65 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cambridge Health and Rehabilitation Center 

2428 Easton Turnpike 

Fairfield CT  06825     Provider No.: 000020488 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $333.66 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cassena Care of Stamford 

53 Courtland Avenue 

Stamford CT  06902     Provider No.: 000010843 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $311.37 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cheshire House Nursing & Rehab Center 

3396 East Main Street 

Waterbury CT  06705     Provider No.: 000006577 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $306.85 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Chestelm Health Care 

534 Town Street 

Moodus CT  06469     Provider No.: 000010298 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $259.98 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Chestelm Health Care 

534 Town Street 

Moodus CT  06469     Provider No.: 000091793 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $259.98 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cobalt Lodge Health Care & Rehab. Ctr 

RR 151 

Cobalt CT  06414     Provider No.: 000008136 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $240.87 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Coccomo Memorial Health Center 

33 Cone Avenue 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000020743 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $239.76 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Complete Care at Glendale Center LLC 

4 Hazel Drive 

Naugatuck CT  06770     Provider No.: 000010975 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $256.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Complete Care at Groton Regency LLC 

1145 Poquonock Road 

Groton CT  06340     Provider No.: 000020355 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $241.58 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Connecticut Baptist Homes 

292 Thorpe Avenue 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000010231 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $224.06 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Connecticut Baptist Homes 

292 Thorpe Avenue 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000095283 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $224.06 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cook Willow Health & Rehab Center 

81 Hillside Avenue 

Plymouth CT  06782     Provider No.: 000009324 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $277.80 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Countryside Manor 

1660 Stafford Avenue 

Bristol CT  06010     Provider No.: 000021303 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $280.22 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Crestfield Rehab Ctr & Fenwood Manor 

565 Vernon Street 

Manchester CT  06042     Provider No.: 000010140 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $288.88 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Douglas Manor 

103 North Road 

Windham CT  06280     Provider No.: 000006932 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $307.88 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Evergreen Health Care Center 

205 Chestnut Hill Road 

Stafford Springs CT  06076     Provider No.: 000020529 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $292.00 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Fairview, Inc. 

235 Lestertown Road 

Groton CT  06340     Provider No.: 000002584 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $271.00 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Farmington Care Center 

20 Scott Swamp Road 

Farmington CT  06032     Provider No.: 000010447 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $295.61 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Filosa, For Nursing and Rehab. 

13 Hakim Street 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider No.: 000004614 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $304.23 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Frances Warde Towers 

2021 Albany Avenue 

West Hartford CT  06117     Provider No.: 000006809 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $294.59 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Fresh River Healthcare 

96 Prospect Hill Road 

East Windsor CT  06088     Provider No.: 000009530 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.63 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Gardner Heights Health Care Center, Inc. 

172 Rocky Rest Road 

Shelton CT  06484     Provider No.: 000009969 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $255.21 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Geer Nursing and Rehab. Center 

99 South Canaan Road 

Canaan CT  06018     Provider No.: 000008433 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $284.99 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Glen Hill Center 

1 Glen Hill Road 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider No.: 00007153 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $253.74 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Governor's House Simsbury OPCO, LLC 

36 Firetown Road 

Simsbury CT  06070     Provider No.: 000020628 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $300.14 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Grandview Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 

55 Grand Street 

New Britain CT  06052     Provider No.: 000010439 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $247.08 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Greentree Manor Nursing & Rehab. Ctr 

4 Greentree Drive 

Waterford CT  06385     Provider No.: 000008425 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $275.69 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Greenwich Woods Rehabilitation 

1165 King Street 

Greenwich CT  06831     Provider No.: 000010934 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $260.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Grimes Center 

1354 Chapel Street 

New Haven CT  06511     Provider No.: 000020272 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $312.76 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Hamden Rehab. and Health Care Center 

1270 Sherman Lane 

Hamden CT  06514     Provider No.: 000009902 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $263.82 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Hancock Hall 

31 Staples Street 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider No.: 000021858 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $298.68 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Hebrew Home 

1  Abrahms Boulevard 

West Hartford CT  06117     Provider No.: 000000927 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $345.91 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Hewitt Health & Rehabilitation Center, Inc. 

45 Maltby Street 

Shelton CT  06484     Provider No.: 000005876 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $269.64 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Ingraham Manor 

400 North Main Street 

Bristol CT  06010     Provider No.: 000020561 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $282.10 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Jefferson House 

1 John Stewart Drive 

Newington CT  06111     Provider No.: 000009936 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $299.99 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Jerome Home, The 

975 Corbin Avenue 

New Britain CT  06052     Provider No.: 000020652 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $287.68 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Jewish Senior Services 

4200 Park Avenue 

Bridgeport CT  06604     Provider No.: 000009233 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $356.05 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Kimberly Hall North 

One Emerson Drive 

Windsor CT  06095     Provider No.: 000010769 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $249.30 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

LiveWell Connecticut 

1261 South Main Street 

Plantsville CT  06479     Provider No.: 000020933 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $308.00 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Lord Chamberlain Nursing & Rehabilitation Ctr. 

7003 Main Street 

Stratford CT  06614     Provider No.: 000009688 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $286.85 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Ludlowe Center 

118 Jefferson Street 

Fairfield CT  06432     Provider No.: 000006080 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $358.68 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Lutheran Home of Southbury, Inc. 

990 Main Street North 

Southbury CT  06488     Provider No.: 000006999 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $269.83 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Manchester Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 

385 West Center Street 

Manchester CT  06040     Provider No.: 000008417 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $253.12 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Mansfield Center for Nursing & Rehab 

100 Warren Circle 

Storrs CT  06268     Provider No.: 000021329 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $276.75 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Maple View Center for Health and Rehabilitation 

856 Maple Street 

Rocky Hill CT  06067     Provider No.: 000009407 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $294.75 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Marlborough Health & Rehab. Center 

85 Stage Harbor Road 

Marlborough CT  06447     Provider No.: 000021056 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $289.71 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Mary Wade Home, Inc., The 

118 Clinton Avenue 

New Haven CT  06513     Provider No.: 000020511 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $309.80 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Masonicare Health Center 

22 Masonic Avenue 

Wallingford CT  06492     Provider No.: 000001198 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $284.05 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Matulaitis Nursing Home 

10 Thurber Rd. 

Putnam CT  06260     Provider No.: 000009894 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $253.95 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

McLean Health Center 

75 Great Pond Road 

Simsbury CT  06070     Provider No.: 000008847 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $309.84 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Middlebury Conv. Home, Inc. 

778 Middlebury Road 

Middlebury CT  06762     Provider No.: 000007047 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $261.00 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Middlesex Health Care Center 

100 Randolph Rd. 

Middletown CT  06457     Provider No.: 000009472 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $258.67 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Milford Health and Rehab. Center 

195 Platt Street 

Milford CT  06460     Provider No.: 000010561 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $326.47 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Miller Memorial Community, Inc. 

360 Broad Street 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000009928 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $290.01 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Monsignor Bojnowski Manor 

50 Pulaski Street 

New Britain CT  06053     Provider No.: 000009332 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $281.02 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Montowese Health & Rehab. Ctr., Inc. 

163 Quinnipiac Avenue 

North Haven CT  06473     Provider No.: 000010157 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $289.85 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Nathaniel Witherell 

70 Parsonage Road 

Greenwich CT  06830     Provider No.: 000005645 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $325.18 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

New Haven Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 

181 Clifton Street 

New Haven CT  06513     Provider No.: 000008177 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $303.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

New London Sub Acute and Rehab 

88 Clark Lane 

Waterford CT  06385     Provider No.: 000010488 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $232.36 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

New Milford Rehab LLC 

30 Park Lane East 

New Milford CT  06776     Provider No.: 000009266 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $271.60 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Newington Rapid Recovey Rehab Center 

240 Church Street 

Newington CT  06111     Provider No.: 000010397 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $290.45 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Newtown Rehabilitation & Health Care 

139 Toddy Hill Road 

Newtown CT  06470     Provider No.: 000010207 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $297.95 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Noble Horizons 

17 Cobble Road 

Salisbury CT  06068     Provider No.: 000009365 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Noble Horizons 

17 Cobble Road 

Salisbury CT  06068     Provider No.: 000091777 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $293.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Northbridge Health Care Center 

2875 Main Street 

Bridgeport CT  06606     Provider No.: 000010835 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $307.35 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Norwich Sub-Acute and Nursing 

93 West Town Street 

Norwichtown CT  06360     Provider No.: 000008599 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $213.67 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Notre Dame Conv. Home, Inc. 

76 West Rocks Road 

Norwalk CT  06851     Provider No.: 000002865 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $273.63 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Orange Health Care Center 

225 Boston Post Rd. 

Orange CT  06477     Provider No.: 000004978 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $277.49 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Park Place Health Center 

5 Greenwood Street 

Hartford CT  06106     Provider No.: 000020081 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $296.87 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Pierce Memorial Baptist Home, Inc. 

44 Canterbury Rd. 

Brooklyn CT  06234     Provider No.: 000006007 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $289.07 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Pilgrim Manor 

52 Missionary Road 

Cromwell CT  06416     Provider No.: 000007260 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $259.26 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Portland Care and Rehab. Center, Inc. 

333 Main Street 

Portland CT  06480     Provider No.: 000008714 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $266.40 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Regency House Nursing and Rehabilitation Center 

181 East Main Street 

Wallingford CT  06492     Provider No.: 000009084 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $328.76 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

River Glen Health Care Center 

162 South Britain Rd. 

Southbury CT  06488     Provider No.: 000009431 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $257.00 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Riverside Health and Rehabilitation Center 

745 Main Street 

East Hartford CT  06108     Provider No.: 000010009 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $323.81 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Saint John Paul II Center 

33 Lincoln Ave. 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider No.: 000010678 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $281.47 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Saint Joseph's Living Center 

14 Club Road 

Windham CT  06280     Provider No.: 000020397 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $260.51 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Saint Joseph's Residence 

1365 Enfield Street 

Enfield CT  06082     Provider No.: 000009019 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $288.47 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Salmon Brook Rehab and Nursing 

72 Salmon Brook Drive 

Glastonbury CT  06033     Provider No.: 000020412 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $268.77 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Seabury Health Center 

200 Seabury Drive 

Bloomfield CT  06002     Provider No.: 000021030 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $294.69 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Sharon Health Care Center 

27 Hospital Hill Road 

Sharon CT  06069     Provider No.: 000020941 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $299.18 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Sheriden Woods Health Care Center 

321 Stonecrest Drive 

Bristol CT  06010     Provider No.: 000020040 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $260.86 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Silver Springs Care Center 

33 Roy Street 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000010660 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $297.86 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Skyview Rehab and Nursing 

35 Marc Drive 

Wallingford CT  06492     Provider No.: 000007427 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $236.82 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Southington Care Center 

45 Meriden Avenue 

Southington CT  06489-3213     Provider No.: 000020602 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $296.58 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Southport Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 

930 Mill Hill Terrace 

Southport CT  06890     Provider No.: 000008508 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $317.48 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Suffield House, The 

1 Canal Road 

Suffield CT  06078     Provider No.: 000020751 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $273.60 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

The Guilford House, LLC 

109 West Lake Avenue 

Guilford CT  06437     Provider No.: 000004606 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $288.82 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

The Pines at Bristol 

61 Bellevue Avenue 

Bristol CT  06010     Provider No.: 000009043 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $306.38 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

The Villa at Stamford 

88 Rockrimmon Road 

Stamford CT  06903     Provider No.: 000007161 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $320.23 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

The Willows 

225 Amity Road 

Woodbridge CT  06525     Provider No.: 000020553 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.51 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Torrington Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 

80 Fern Drive 

Torrington CT  06790     Provider No.: 000009621 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.44 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Touchpoints at Bloomfield 

140 Park Avenue 

Bloomfield CT  06002     Provider No.: 000010876 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $299.39 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Touchpoints at Chestnut 

171 Main Street 

East Windsor CT  06088     Provider No.: 000023143 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $278.66 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Touchpoints at Manchester 

333 Bidwell Street 

Manchester CT  06040     Provider No.: 000020123 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $311.19 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Twin Maples Healthcare, Inc. 

809-R New Haven Road 

Durham CT  06422     Provider No.: 000023151 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $222.01 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Vernon Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 

180 Regan Road. 

Vernon CT  06066     Provider No.: 000009910 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $249.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Villa Maria Nursing & Rehabilitation 

20 Babcock Avenue 

Plainfield CT  06374     Provider No.: 000010066 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $236.04 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Village Crest Center for Health & Rehabilitation 

19 Poplar Street 

New Milford CT  06776     Provider No.: 000008771 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $306.66 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Wadsworth Glen Health Care & Rehab Ctr 

30 Boston Road 

Middletown CT  06457     Provider No.: 000020256 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $280.15 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Waterbury Center for Nursing & Rehab 

177 Whitewood Road 

Waterbury CT  06708     Provider No.: 000009001 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $310.58 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Water's Edge Center for Health & Rehab. 

111 Church Street 

Middletown CT  06457     Provider No.: 000020975 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $312.63 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Waveny Care Center 

3 Farm Road 

New Canaan CT  06840     Provider No.: 000009423 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $292.38 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

West Hartford Health & Rehab. Center 

130 Loomis Drive 

West Hartford CT  06107     Provider No.: 000009738 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $294.40 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

West Haven Center for Nursing & Rehab LLC 

310 Terrace Avenue 

West Haven CT  06516     Provider No.: 000010926 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $294.44 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Westport Rehab Complex 

1 Burr Road 

Westport CT  06880     Provider No.: 000010371 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $333.66 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Westside Care Center 

349 Bidwell Street 

Manchester CT  06040     Provider No.: 000007807 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $297.99 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Westview Health Care Center 

150 Ware Road 

Dayville CT  06241     Provider No.: 000009308 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.96 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Whispering Pines Rehabilitation and Nursing Center 

38 Talmadge Ave 

East Haven CT  06512     Provider No.: 000009951 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $274.85 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Whitney Rehabilitation Care Center 

2798 Whitney Avenue 

Hamden CT  06518     Provider No.: 9027 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $259.81 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Wilton Meadows Health Care Center 

439 Danbury Road 

Wilton CT  06897     Provider No.: 000020321 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $262.10 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Wolcott Hall Nursing Center, Inc 

215 Forest Street 

Torrington CT  06790     Provider No.: 000010967 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $257.34 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Woodlake at Tolland 

26 Shenipsit Lake Road 

Tolland CT  06084     Provider No.: 000020991 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $286.15 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 

 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Abbott Terrace Health Center 

44 Abbott Terrace 

Waterbury CT  06702     Provider No.: 000010892 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $271.42 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Avon 

220 Scoville Road 

Avon CT  06001     Provider No.: 000010356 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $257.83 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Cromwell 

156 Berlin Road 

Cromwell CT  06416     Provider No.: 000009333 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $250.12 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Farmington Valley 

269 Farmington Ave. 

Plainville CT  06062     Provider No.: 000020298 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $256.59 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Laurel Woods 

451 North High Street 

East Haven CT  06512     Provider No.: 000021212 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.22 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Mystic 

28 Broadway 

Mystic CT  06355     Provider No.: 000010637 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $247.64 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Shelton Lakes 

5 Lake Road 

Shelton CT  06484     Provider No.: 000010173 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $272.07 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Apple Rehab Uncasville 

5 Richard Brown Road 

Uncasville CT  06382     Provider No.: 000021064 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $272.48 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

ARK Healthcare & Rehabilitation at Branford Hills 

189 Alps Road 

Branford CT  06405     Provider No.: 000009977 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $287.38 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Bayview Health Care Center 

301 Rope Ferry Road 

Waterford CT  06385     Provider No.: 000020503 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $289.00 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Carolton Chronic and Conv. Hospital 

400 Mill Plain Road 

Fairfield CT  06824     Provider No.: 000006064 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.25 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cassena Care at Norwalk 

23 Prospect Avenue 

Norwalk CT  06850     Provider No.: 000020016 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $325.20 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Chelsea Place Care Center 

25 Lorraine Street 

Hartford CT  06105     Provider No.: 000009761 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $304.41 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cherry Brook Health Care Center 

102 Dyer Avenue 

Canton CT  06019     Provider No.: 000021254 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $296.38 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Cheshire Regional Rehab Center 

745 Highland Avenue 

Cheshire CT  06410     Provider No.: 000010454 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $298.32 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Chesterfields Health Care Center 

132 Main Street 

Chester CT  06412     Provider No.: 000006338 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $241.83 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Colonial Health & Rehab Center of Plainfield, LLC 

16 Windsor Avenue 

Plainfield CT  06374     Provider No.: 000020032 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $309.12 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Complete Care at Harrington Court LLC 

59 Harrington Court 

Colchester CT  06415     Provider No.: 000008961 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $279.10 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Complete Care at Meriden Center LLC 

845 Paddock Avenue 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000008995 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $248.46 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Curtis Home-St. Elizabeth Center 

380 Crown Street 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider No.: 000005413 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $283.39 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Elim Park Baptist Home 

140 Cook Hill Rd 

Cheshire CT  06410     Provider No.: 000006668 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $303.87 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Fox Hill Center 

1253 Hartford Turnpike 

Rockville CT  06066     Provider No.: 000008029 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $239.50 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Gladeview Health Care Center 

60 Boston Post Road 

Old Saybrook CT  06475     Provider No.: 000020248 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $298.66 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Glastonbury Health Care Center 

1175 Hebron Avenue 

Glastonbury CT  06033     Provider No.: 000020280 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $284.66 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Golden Hill Rehab Pavilion 

2028 Bridgeport Avenue 

Milford CT  06460     Provider No.: 000008896 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $286.98 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Grove Manor Nursing Home, Inc. 

145 Grove Street 

Waterbury CT  06710     Provider No.: 000004945 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $233.72 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Harbor Village North Rehab and Nursing Center 

78 Viets Street Extension 

New London CT  06320     Provider No.: 000009647 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $235.27 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Hughes Health and Rehabilitation, Inc. 

29 Highland Street 

West Hartford CT  06119     Provider No.: 000002089 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $286.52 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

JACC Healthcare Center of Danielson LLC 

111 Westcott Road 

Danielson CT  06239     Provider No.: 000020454 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $296.84 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Laurel Ridge Health Care Center 

642 Danbury Road 

Ridgefield CT  06877     Provider No.: 000021262 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $324.14 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Ledgecrest Health Care Center, Inc 

154 Kensington Road 

Kensington CT  06037     Provider No.: 000020462 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $246.32 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 

255 Roberts Street 

Torrington CT  06790     Provider No.: 000095077 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $277.90 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 

255 Roberts Street 

Torrington CT  06790     Provider No.: 000020347 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $277.90 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Long Ridge Post-Acute Care 

710 Long Ridge Road 

Stamford CT  06902     Provider No.: 000021197 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $349.35 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Madison House 

34 Wildwood Avenue 

Madison CT  06443     Provider No.: 000021444 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $288.52 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Maefair Health Care Center, Inc 

21 Maefair Court 

Trumbull CT  06611     Provider No.: 000021428 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $295.27 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Mattatuck Health Care Facility, Inc. 

9 Cliff Street 

Waterbury CT  06710     Provider No.: 000091447 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 RHNS $152.82 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Mystic Manor, Inc. 

475 High Street 

Mystic CT  06355     Provider No.: 000008391 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $271.98 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Pendleton Rehab and Nursing Center 

44 Maritime Drive 

Mystic CT  06355     Provider No.: 000020694 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $289.75 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Saybrook Health Care Center 

1775 Boston Post Road 

Old Saybrook CT  06475     Provider No.: 000007252 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $244.90 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Shady Knoll Health Center, Inc 

44 Skokorat Street 

Seymour CT  06483     Provider No.: 000021072 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $280.15 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

St. Camillus Stamford OPCO, LLC 

494 Elm Street 

Stamford CT  06902     Provider No.: 000020363 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $316.91 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

St. Joseph's Center 

6448 Main Street 

Trumbull CT  06611     Provider No.: 000006841 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $297.40 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

The Reservoir 

One Emily Way 

West Hartford CT  06107     Provider No.: 000021668 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $301.94 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

The Summit at Plantsville 

261 Summit Street 

Plantsville CT  06479     Provider No.: 000009464 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $270.26 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC 

151 Hillside Avenue 

Hartford CT  06106     Provider No.: 000009555 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $343.15 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Valerie Manor 

1360 Torringford Road 

Torrington CT  06790     Provider No.: 000010702 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $265.22 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 

128 Cedar Ave 

Waterbury CT  06706     Provider No.: 000020156 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $293.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

West River Rehab Center 

245 Orange Avenue 

Milford CT  06460     Provider No.: 000020925 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $324.73 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Western Rehabilitation Care Center 

107 Osborne Street 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider No.: 000010389 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $322.83 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Whitney Center 

200 Leeder Hill Drive 

Hamden CT  06517     Provider No.: 000009852 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $283.33 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Windham Health & Rehab LLC 

595 Valley Street 

Willimantic CT  06226     Provider No.: 000020438 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $272.49 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Windsor Health and Rehab Center 

581 Poquonock Avenue 

Windsor CT  06095     Provider No.: 000009589 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $243.92 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

Wolcott View Manor 

50 Beach Road 

Wolcott CT  06716     Provider No.: 000009720 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $272.32 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 
 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 
 
 

 

Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Commissioner 

Phone: (860) 424-5053 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

 

 
 
 
 
 
November 14, 2022 

 

WV-Parkway Pavilion 

1157 Enfield Street 

Enfield CT  06082     Provider No.: 000009597 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

The following reimbursement rates have been approved pursuant to Section 17b-340d of the Connecticut 

General Statutes, as amended, for State-aided residents at your facility effective for the periods indicated. 

   

Rate Period   Licensure           Per Diem 

 07/01/2022-09/30/2022 CCNH $252.74 

 

Previously issued rates have been revised to reflect an update to the inflation factor used in the rate 

calculation. The revised inflation factor is based on a more current table and reflects inflation from the 

mid-point of the 2019 cost year to the mid-point of the 2023 rate year. Appropriate adjustments to your 

payments reflecting these rate changes will be made by this Department. Enclosed you will find the rate 

computation reports generated from your cost report filing.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take 

place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rate or rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe 

that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of 

this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND 

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the 

date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the 

postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of 

aggrievement. 

 

You must comply with both requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your 

request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa 

Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or 

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. 

 

 

 

 

mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal 

Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

 

Sincerely, 

 
Deidre S. Gifford, MD, MPH 

Senior Advisor to the Governor for Health and Human Services 

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services 

 

Cc: A. Davis 

 S. Ouellette  

 M&S 
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