
 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 
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MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Aaron Manor Nursing and Rehab. Ctr 

3 South Wig Hill Rd.      Provider Number:  000021684 

Chester CT  06412 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $267.94 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $244.54 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Abbott Terrace Health Center 

44 Abbott Terrace      Provider Number:  000010892 

Waterbury CT  06702 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $272.83 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $249.05 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Advanced Nursing and Rehab 

169 Davenport Avenue      Provider Number:  000000323 

New Haven CT  06519 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $330.41 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $301.58 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Amberwoods of Farmington 

416 Colt Highway      Provider Number:  000009241 

Farmington CT  06032 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $285.66 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $260.71 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Avon 

220 Scoville Road      Provider Number:  000010356 

Avon CT  06001 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $255.65 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $233.32 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Colchester 

36 Broadway      Provider Number:  000010900 

Colchester CT  06415 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $265.11 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $241.97 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Cromwell 

156 Berlin Road      Provider Number:  000009333 

Cromwell CT  06416 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $249.71 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $227.90 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Farmington Valley 

269 Farmington Ave.      Provider Number:  000020298 

Plainville CT  06062 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $258.12 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $235.58 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Guilford 

10 Boston Post Road      Provider Number:  000010686 

Guilford CT  06437 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $249.04 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $227.30 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Laurel Woods 

451 North High Street      Provider Number:  000021212 

East Haven CT  06512 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.47 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $268.76 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Middletown 

600 Highland Avenue      Provider Number:  000020172 

Middletown CT  06457 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $250.66 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $228.77 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Mystic 

28 Broadway      Provider Number:  000010637 

Mystic CT  06355 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $245.73 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $224.29 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab of Rocky Hill 

45 Elm Street      Provider Number:  000020065 

Rocky Hill CT  06067 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $258.49 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $235.91 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Shelton Lakes 

5 Lake Road      Provider Number:  000010173 

Shelton CT  06484 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $271.89 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $248.16 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab Uncasville 

5 Richard Brown Road      Provider Number:  000021064 

Uncasville CT  06382 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $273.95 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $250.03 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehab West Haven 

308 Savin Avenue      Provider Number:  000021361 

West Haven CT  06516 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $262.83 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $239.88 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Apple Rehabilitation Watertown 

35 Bunker Hill Road      Provider Number:  000010827 

Watertown CT  06795 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $257.54 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $235.09 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Arden House 

850 Mix Avenue      Provider Number:  000020371 

Hamden CT  06514 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $271.16 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $247.48 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 

350 Salmon Brook St.      Provider Number:  000020800 

Granby CT  06035 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $302.57 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $276.21 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 

350 Salmon Brook St.      Provider Number:  000095225 

Granby CT  06035 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $251.96 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $230.02 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Bucks Hill LLC 

2817 North Main Street      Provider Number:  000007724 

Waterbury CT  06704 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $286.82 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $261.88 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Cromwell LLC 

385 Main Street      Provider Number:  000010256 

Cromwell CT  06416 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $273.17 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $249.32 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at New Britain LLC 

400 Brittany Farms Road      Provider Number:  000010520 

New Britain CT  06053 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.58 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $268.86 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Norwalk LLC 

34 Midrocks Road      Provider Number:  000021163 

Norwalk CT  06851 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $322.80 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $294.62 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Avery Nursing Home 

705  New Britain Avenue      Provider Number:  000007500 

Hartford CT  06106 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $304.57 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $278.08 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Avery Nursing Home 

705  New Britain Avenue      Provider Number:  000090795 

Hartford CT  06106 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $234.11 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $213.77 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Avon Health Center 

652 West Avon Road      Provider Number:  000009381 

Avon CT  06001 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $284.86 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $259.99 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bayview Health Care Center 

301 Rope Ferry Road      Provider Number:  000020503 

Waterford CT  06385 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $293.27 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $267.66 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Beacon Brook Health Center 

89 Weid Drive      Provider Number:  000021238 

Naugatuck CT  06770 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $280.50 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $256.01 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Beechwood 

31 Vauxhall Street      Provider Number:  000006221 

New London CT  06320 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $292.15 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $266.63 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bel-Air Manor 

256 New Britain Avenue      Provider Number:  000021080 

Newington CT  06111 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $296.12 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $270.26 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bethel Health Care-The Cascades (RCH) 

13 Parklawn Drive      Provider Number:  000021387 

Bethel CT  06801 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $325.03 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $296.64 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bickford Health Care Center 

14 Main Street      Provider Number:  000010074 

Windsor Locks CT  06096 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $225.73 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $206.03 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bishop Wicke Health & Rehab. Ctr. 

584 Long Hill Avenue      Provider Number:  000008128 

Shelton CT  06484 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $268.64 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $245.18 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bloomfield Health Care Center, LLC 

355 Park Ave.      Provider Number:  000009134 

Bloomfield CT  06002 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.93 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.18 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bradley Home & Pavilion 

320 Colony Street      Provider Number:  000021577 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $276.64 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $252.48 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Branford Hills 

189 Alps Road      Provider Number:  000009977 

Branford CT  06405 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $292.92 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $267.36 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Bride Brook Health & Rehab. Center 

23 Liberty Way      Provider Number:  000020826 

Niantic CT  06357 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $288.17 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $263.02 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cambridge Health and Rehabilitation Center 

2428 Easton Turnpike      Provider Number:  000020488 

Fairfield CT  06825 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $311.03 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $283.87 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Carolton Chronic and Conv. Hospital 

400 Mill Plain Road      Provider Number:  000006064 

Fairfield CT  06824 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $300.35 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $274.12 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cassena Care at Norwalk 

23 Prospect Avenue      Provider Number:  000020016 

Norwalk CT  06850 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $330.04 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $301.23 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cassena Care of Stamford 

53 Courtland Avenue      Provider Number:  000010843 

Stamford CT  06902 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $317.34 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $289.63 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Chelsea Place Care Center 

25 Lorraine Street      Provider Number:  000009761 

Hartford CT  06105 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $303.08 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $276.61 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cherry Brook Health Care Center 

102 Dyer Avenue      Provider Number:  000021254 

Canton CT  06019 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $299.19 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $273.06 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cheshire House Health Care Fac & Re 

3396 East Main Street      Provider Number:  000006577 

Waterbury CT  06705 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $303.97 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $277.43 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cheshire Regional Rehab Center 

745 Highland Avenue      Provider Number:  000010454 

Cheshire CT  06410 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $304.63 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $278.05 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Chestelm Health Care 

534 Town Street      Provider Number:  000010298 

Moodus CT  06469 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $280.55 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $256.05 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Chestelm Health Care 

534 Town Street      Provider Number:  000091793 

Moodus CT  06469 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $212.41 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $193.86 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Chesterfields Health Care Center 

132 Main Street      Provider Number:  000006338 

Chester CT  06412 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $241.66 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $220.55 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cobalt Lodge Health Care & Rehab. Ctr 

RR 151      Provider Number:  000008136 

Cobalt CT  06414 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $245.44 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $224.00 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Coccomo Memorial Health Center 

33 Cone Avenue      Provider Number:  000020743 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $238.88 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $218.02 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Colonial Health & Rehab Center of Plainfield, LLC 

16 Windsor Avenue      Provider Number:  000020032 

Plainfield CT  06374 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $290.19 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $264.89 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Connecticut Baptist Homes 

292 Thorpe Avenue      Provider Number:  000010231 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $252.02 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $230.03 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Connecticut Baptist Homes 

292 Thorpe Avenue      Provider Number:  000095283 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $199.93 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $182.49 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Cook Willow Health & Rehab Center 

81 Hillside Avenue      Provider Number:  000009324 

Plymouth CT  06782 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $279.57 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $255.16 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Countryside Manor 

1660 Stafford Avenue      Provider Number:  000021303 

Bristol CT  06010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $282.84 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $258.14 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Crestfield Rehab Ctr & Fenwood Manor 

565 Vernon Street      Provider Number:  000010140 

Manchester CT  06042 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $291.79 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $266.31 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Curtis Home-St. Elizabeth Center 

380 Crown Street      Provider Number:  000005413 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $290.01 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $264.69 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Douglas Manor 

103 North Road      Provider Number:  000006932 

Windham CT  06280 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $306.94 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $280.13 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Elim Park Baptist Home 

140 Cook Hill Rd      Provider Number:  000006668 

Cheshire CT  06410 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $309.95 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $282.90 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Evergreen Health Care Center 

205 Chestnut Hill Road      Provider Number:  000020529 

Stafford Springs CT  06076 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $301.76 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $275.51 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Fairview, Inc. 

235 Lestertown Road      Provider Number:  000002584 

Groton CT  06340 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $277.01 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $252.83 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Farmington Care Center 

20 Scott Swamp Road      Provider Number:  000010447 

Farmington CT  06032 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $292.45 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $266.92 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Filosa, For Nursing and Rehab. 

13 Hakim Street      Provider Number:  000004614 

Danbury CT  06810 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $305.98 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $279.26 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Fox Hill Center 

1253 Hartford Turnpike      Provider Number:  000008029 

Rockville CT  06066 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $237.04 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $216.35 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Frances Warde Towers 

2021 Albany Avenue      Provider Number:  000006809 

West Hartford CT  06117 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $297.75 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $271.78 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Fresh River Healthcare 

96 Prospect Hill Road      Provider Number:  000009530 

East Windsor CT  06088 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $290.52 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $265.16 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Gardner Heights Health Care Center, Inc. 

172 Rocky Rest Road      Provider Number:  000009969 

Shelton CT  06484 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $262.68 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $239.74 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Geer Nursing and Rehab. Center 

99 South Canaan Road      Provider Number:  000008433 

Canaan CT  06018 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $291.69 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $266.22 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Gladeview Health Care Center 

60 Boston Post Road      Provider Number:  000020248 

Old Saybrook CT  06475 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $290.53 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $265.16 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Glastonbury Health Care Center 

1175 Hebron Avenue      Provider Number:  000020280 

Glastonbury CT  06033 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $287.70 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $262.59 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Glen Hill Center 

1 Glen Hill Road      Provider Number:  00007153 

Danbury CT  06810 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $255.39 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $233.11 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Glendale Center 

4 Hazel Drive      Provider Number:  000010975 

Naugatuck CT  06770 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $253.92 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $231.76 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Golden Hill Rehab Pavilion 

2028 Bridgeport Avenue      Provider Number:  000008896 

Milford CT  06460 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $293.78 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $268.12 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Governors House Simsbury OPCO, LLC 

36 Firetown Road      Provider Number:  000020628 

Simsbury CT  06070 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $308.14 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $281.24 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Governors House Simsbury OPCO, LLC 

36 Firetown Road      Provider Number:  000020628 

Simsbury CT  06070 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH  

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH  

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Grandview Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 

55 Grand Street      Provider Number:  000010439 

New Britain CT  06052 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $251.94 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $229.94 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Greentree Manor Nursing & Rehab. Ctr 

4 Greentree Drive      Provider Number:  000008425 

Waterford CT  06385 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $273.84 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $249.93 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Greenwich Woods Rehabilitation 

1165 King Street      Provider Number:  000010934 

Greenwich CT  06831 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $272.04 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $248.28 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Grimes Center 

1354 Chapel Street      Provider Number:  000020272 

New Haven CT  06511 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $320.81 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $292.79 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Groton Regency Center 

1145 Poquonock Road      Provider Number:  000020355 

Groton CT  06340 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $253.30 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $231.18 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Grove Manor Nursing Home, Inc. 

145 Grove Street      Provider Number:  000004945 

Waterbury CT  06710 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $238.47 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $217.64 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Hamden Rehab. and Health Care Center 

1270 Sherman Lane      Provider Number:  000009902 

Hamden CT  06514 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $265.78 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $242.59 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Hancock Hall 

31 Staples Street      Provider Number:  000021858 

Danbury CT  06810 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $298.83 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $272.74 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Harbor Village North Rehab and Nursing Center 

78 Viets Street Extension      Provider Number:  000009647 

New London CT  06320 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $235.19 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $214.65 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Harrington Court 

59 Harrington Court      Provider Number:  000008961 

Colchester CT  06415 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $282.18 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $257.54 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Hebrew Home 

1  Abrahms Boulevard      Provider Number:  000000927 

West Hartford CT  06117 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $325.72 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $297.29 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Hewitt Health & Rehabilitation Center, Inc. 

45 Maltby Street      Provider Number:  000005876 

Shelton CT  06484 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $277.21 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $253.00 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Hughes Health and Rehabilitation, Inc. 

29 Highland Street      Provider Number:  000002089 

West Hartford CT  06119 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $293.28 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $267.68 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Ingraham Manor 

400 North Main Street      Provider Number:  000020561 

Bristol CT  06010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $288.63 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $263.45 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

JACC Healthcare Center of Danielson LLC 

111 Westcott Road      Provider Number:  000020454 

Danielson CT  06239 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $297.34 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $271.37 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

JACC Healthcare Center of Windham LLC 

595 Valley Street      Provider Number:  000020438 

Willimantic CT  06226 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $284.32 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $259.51 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Jefferson House 

1 John Stewart Drive      Provider Number:  000009936 

Newington CT  06111 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $307.39 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $280.57 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Jerome Home, The 

975 Corbin Avenue      Provider Number:  000020652 

New Britain CT  06052 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $295.68 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.91 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Jewish Senior Services 

4200 Park Avenue      Provider Number:  000009233 

Bridgeport CT  06604 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $361.80 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $330.21 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Kimberly Hall North 

One Emerson Drive      Provider Number:  000010769 

Windsor CT  06095 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $253.45 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $231.34 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Kimberly Hall South Center 

One Emerson Drive      Provider Number:  000010751 

Windsor CT  06095 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $255.65 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $233.32 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Laurel Ridge Health Care Center 

642 Danbury Road      Provider Number:  000021262 

Ridgefield CT  06877 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $327.48 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $298.88 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Ledgecrest Health Care Center, Inc 

154 Kensington Road      Provider Number:  000020462 

Kensington CT  06037 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $248.02 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $226.36 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Leeway 

40 Albert Street      Provider Number:  000042169 

New Haven CT  06511 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 AIDSNF $496.50 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 AIDSNF $453.14 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 

255 Roberts Street      Provider Number:  000020347 

Torrington CT  06790 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $282.89 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $258.19 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 

255 Roberts Street      Provider Number:  000095077 

Torrington CT  06790 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $213.07 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $194.46 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

LiveWell Connecticut 

1261 South Main Street      Provider Number:  000020933 

Plantsville CT  06479 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $315.79 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $288.24 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Long Ridge Post-Acute Care 

710 Long Ridge Road      Provider Number:  000021197 

Stamford CT  06902 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $353.13 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $322.30 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Lord Chamberlain Nursing & Rehabilitation  Ctr. 

7003 Main Street      Provider Number:  000009688 

Stratford CT  06614 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $279.84 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $255.40 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Ludlowe Center 

118 Jefferson Street      Provider Number:  000006080 

Fairfield CT  06432 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $333.28 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $304.18 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Lutheran Home of Southbury, Inc. 

990 Main Street North      Provider Number:  000006999 

Southbury CT  06488 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $279.78 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $255.43 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Madison House 

34 Wildwood Avenue      Provider Number:  000021444 

Madison CT  06443 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $293.32 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $267.82 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Maefair Health Care Center, Inc 

21 Maefair Court      Provider Number:  000021428 

Trumbull CT  06611 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $297.69 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $271.69 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Manchester Manor, Inc. 

385 West Center Street      Provider Number:  000008417 

Manchester CT  06040 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $255.37 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $233.09 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Mansfield Center for Nursing & Rehab 

100 Warren Circle      Provider Number:  000021329 

Storrs CT  06268 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $279.56 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $255.16 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Maple View Center for Health and Rehabilitation 

856 Maple Street      Provider Number:  000009407 

Rocky Hill CT  06067 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $271.41 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $247.72 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Marlborough Health & Rehab. Center 

85 Stage Harbor Road      Provider Number:  000021056 

Marlborough CT  06447 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $269.85 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $246.29 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Mary Wade Home, Inc., The 

118 Clinton Avenue      Provider Number:  000020511 

New Haven CT  06513 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $309.51 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $282.48 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Masonicare Health Center 

22 Masonic Avenue      Provider Number:  000001198 

Wallingford CT  06492 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $290.69 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $265.32 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Mattatuck Health Care Facility, Inc. 

9 Cliff Street      Provider Number:  000091447 

Waterbury CT  06710 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $153.11 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $139.74 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Matulaitis Nursing Home 

10 Thurber Rd.      Provider Number:  000009894 

Putnam CT  06260 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $259.09 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $236.51 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

McLean Health Center 

75 Great Pond Road      Provider Number:  000008847 

Simsbury CT  06070 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $317.75 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $290.00 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Meriden Center 

845 Paddock Avenue      Provider Number:  000008995 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $252.67 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $230.60 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Middlebury Conv. Home, Inc. 

778 Middlebury Road      Provider Number:  000007047 

Middlebury CT  06762 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $266.53 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $243.26 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Middlesex Health Care Center 

100 Randolph Rd.      Provider Number:  000009472 

Middletown CT  06457 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $259.88 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $237.20 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Milford Health and Rehab. Center 

195 Platt Street      Provider Number:  000010561 

Milford CT  06460 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $302.05 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $275.68 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Miller Memorial Community, Inc. 

360 Broad Street      Provider Number:  000009928 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $296.94 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $271.02 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Monsignor Bojnowski Manor 

50 Pulaski Street      Provider Number:  000009332 

New Britain CT  06053 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $297.73 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $271.76 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Montowese Health & Rehab. Ctr., Inc. 

163 Quinnipiac Avenue      Provider Number:  000010157 

North Haven CT  06473 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $293.83 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $268.17 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Mystic Manor, Inc. 

475 High Street      Provider Number:  000008391 

Mystic CT  06355 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $270.07 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $246.52 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Nathaniel Witherell 

70 Parsonage Road      Provider Number:  000005645 

Greenwich CT  06830 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $335.65 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $306.37 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

New London Sub Acute and Rehab 

88 Clark Lane      Provider Number:  000010488 

Waterford CT  06385 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $235.21 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $214.67 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

New Milford Rehab LLC 

30 Park Lane East      Provider Number:  000009266 

New Milford CT  06776 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $273.70 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $249.80 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Newington Rapid Recovey Rehab Center 

240 Church Street      Provider Number:  000010397 

Newington CT  06111 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.49 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $268.78 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Newtown Rehabilitation & Health Care 

139 Toddy Hill Road      Provider Number:  000010207 

Newtown CT  06470 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $303.77 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $277.29 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Noble Horizons 

17 Cobble Road      Provider Number:  000009365 

Salisbury CT  06068 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $305.44 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $278.78 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Noble Horizons 

17 Cobble Road      Provider Number:  000091777 

Salisbury CT  06068 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 RHNS $264.94 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 RHNS $241.82 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Northbridge Health Care Center 

2875 Main Street      Provider Number:  000010835 

Bridgeport CT  06606 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $310.35 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $283.26 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Norwich Sub-Acute and Nursing 

93 West Town Street      Provider Number:  000008599 

Norwichtown CT  06360 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $214.18 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $195.48 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Notre Dame Conv. Home, Inc. 

76 West Rocks Road      Provider Number:  000002865 

Norwalk CT  06851 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $279.79 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $255.35 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Orange Health Care Center 

225 Boston Post Rd.      Provider Number:  000004978 

Orange CT  06477 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $270.66 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $247.02 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Park Place Health Center 

5 Greenwood Street      Provider Number:  000020081 

Hartford CT  06106 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $295.53 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.72 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Pendleton Health & Rehab. Center 

44 Maritime Drive      Provider Number:  000020694 

Mystic CT  06355 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $296.63 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $270.77 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Pierce Memorial Baptist Home, Inc. 

44 Canterbury Rd.      Provider Number:  000006007 

Brooklyn CT  06234 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.80 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.06 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Pilgrim Manor 

52 Missionary Road      Provider Number:  000007260 

Cromwell CT  06416 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $269.93 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $246.39 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Portland Care and Rehab. Center, Inc. 

333 Main Street      Provider Number:  000008714 

Portland CT  06480 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $272.20 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $248.43 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Quinnipiac Valley Center 

55 Kondracki Lane      Provider Number:  000020149 

Wallingford CT  06492 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $246.75 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $225.20 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Regal Care at New Haven 

181 Clifton Street      Provider Number:  000008177 

New Haven CT  06513 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $303.41 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $276.92 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Regal Care at Torrington 

80 Fern Drive      Provider Number:  000009621 

Torrington CT  06790 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.76 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.03 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Regal Care at Waterbury 

177 Whitewood Road      Provider Number:  000009001 

Waterbury CT  06708 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $312.17 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $284.94 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Regal Care at West Haven 

310 Terrace Avenue      Provider Number:  000010926 

West Haven CT  06516 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $296.73 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $270.85 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

RegalCare at Greenwich 

1188 King Street      Provider Number:  000007609 

Greenwich CT  06831 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $290.94 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $265.53 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

RegalCare at Southport 

930 Mill Hill Terrace      Provider Number:  000008508 

Southport CT  06890 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $303.58 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $277.07 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Regency House Nursing and Rehabilitation Center 

181 East Main Street      Provider Number:  000009084 

Wallingford CT  06492 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $308.70 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $281.75 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

River Glen Health Care Center 

162 South Britain Rd.      Provider Number:  000009431 

Southbury CT  06488 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $262.34 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $239.43 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Riverside Health and Rehabilitation Center 

745 Main Street      Provider Number:  000010009 

East Hartford CT  06108 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $297.47 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $271.53 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Saint John Paul II Center 

33 Lincoln Ave.      Provider Number:  000010678 

Danbury CT  06810 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $294.38 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $268.67 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Saint Joseph's Living Center 

14 Club Road      Provider Number:  000020397 

Windham CT  06280 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $266.01 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $242.79 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Saint Joseph's Residence 

1365 Enfield Street      Provider Number:  000009019 

Enfield CT  06082 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $295.24 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.55 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Salmon Brook Rehab and Nursing 

72 Salmon Brook Drive      Provider Number:  000020412 

Glastonbury CT  06033 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $275.10 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $251.07 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Saybrook Health Care Center 

1775 Boston Post Road      Provider Number:  000007252 

Old Saybrook CT  06475 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $245.11 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $223.70 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Seabury Health Center 

200 Seabury Drive      Provider Number:  000021030 

Bloomfield CT  06002 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $301.78 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $275.50 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

SecureCare Options, LLC 

60 West Street      Provider Number:  008046363 

Rocky Hill CT  06067 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $456.88 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $416.98 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Shady Knoll Health Center, Inc 

44 Skokorat Street      Provider Number:  000021072 

Seymour CT  06483 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $283.00 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $258.32 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Sharon Health Care Center 

27 Hospital Hill Road      Provider Number:  000020941 

Sharon CT  06069 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $302.86 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $276.49 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Sheriden Woods Health Care Center 

321 Stonecrest Drive      Provider Number:  000020040 

Bristol CT  06010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $262.43 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $239.51 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Silver Springs Care Center 

33 Roy Street      Provider Number:  000010660 

Meriden CT  06450 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $296.07 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $270.22 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Skyview Rehab and Nursing 

35 Marc Drive      Provider Number:  000007427 

Wallingford CT  06492 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $244.46 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $223.11 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Southington Care Center 

45 Meriden Avenue      Provider Number:  000020602 

Southington CT  06489-3213 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $303.72 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $277.31 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

St. Camillus Stamford OPCO LLC 

494 Elm Street      Provider Number:  000020363 

Stamford CT  06902 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $316.01 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $288.41 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

St. Joseph's Center 

6448 Main Street      Provider Number:  000006841 

Trumbull CT  06611 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $302.77 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $276.33 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Suffield House, The 

1 Canal Road      Provider Number:  000020751 

Suffield CT  06078 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $279.72 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $255.32 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

The Guilford House, LLC 

109 West Lake Avenue      Provider Number:  000004606 

Guilford CT  06437 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $295.70 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.88 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

The Pines at Bristol 

61 Bellevue Avenue      Provider Number:  000009043 

Bristol CT  06010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $289.73 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $264.43 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

The Reservoir 

One Emily Way      Provider Number:  000021668 

West Hartford CT  06107 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $301.58 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $275.25 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

The Summit at Plantsville 

261 Summit Street      Provider Number:  000009464 

Plantsville CT  06479 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $272.39 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $248.60 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

The Villa at Stamford 

88 Rockrimmon Road      Provider Number:  000007161 

Stamford CT  06903 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $315.66 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $288.13 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

The Willows 

225 Amity Road      Provider Number:  000020553 

Woodbridge CT  06525 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $296.35 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $270.48 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Touchpoints at Bloomfield 

140 Park Avenue      Provider Number:  000010876 

Bloomfield CT  06002 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $292.68 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $267.12 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Touchpoints at Chestnut 

171 Main Street      Provider Number:  000023143 

East Windsor CT  06088 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $258.98 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $236.38 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Touchpoints at Manchester 

333 Bidwell Street      Provider Number:  000020123 

Manchester CT  06040 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $307.04 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $280.23 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC 

151 Hillside Avenue      Provider Number:  000049553 

Hartford CT  06106 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 AIDSNF $372.41 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 AIDSNF $339.89 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC 

151 Hillside Avenue      Provider Number:  000009555 

Hartford CT  06106 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $342.37 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $312.47 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Twin Maples Healthcare, Inc. 

809-R New Haven Road      Provider Number:  000023151 

Durham CT  06422 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $225.63 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $205.95 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Valerie Manor 

1360 Torringford Road      Provider Number:  000010702 

Torrington CT  06790 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $267.21 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $243.99 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Vernon Manor Health Care Center 

180 Regan Road.      Provider Number:  000009910 

Vernon CT  06066 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $250.44 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $228.58 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Villa Maria Nursing & Rehabilitation Inc. 

20 Babcock Avenue      Provider Number:  000010066 

Plainfield CT  06374 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $240.37 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $219.38 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Village Crest Center for Health & Rehabilitation 

19 Poplar Street      Provider Number:  000008771 

New Milford CT  06776 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $284.90 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $260.03 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Village Green of Bristol Rehab. and Health Center 

23 Fair Street      Provider Number:  000020164 

Forestville CT  06010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $292.18 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $266.66 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Village Green of Bristol Rehab. and Health Center 

23 Fair Street      Provider Number:  000520165 

Forestville CT  06010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 SLTC $518.57 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 SLTC $473.28 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Wadsworth Glen Health Care & Rehab Ctr 

30 Boston Road      Provider Number:  000020256 

Middletown CT  06457 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $282.57 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $257.89 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 

128 Cedar Ave      Provider Number:  000020156 

Waterbury CT  06706 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $308.07 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $281.17 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 

128 Cedar Ave      Provider Number:  000520157 

Waterbury CT  06706 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 SLTC $435.58 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 SLTC $397.54 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Water's Edge Center for Health & Rehab. 

111 Church Street      Provider Number:  000020975 

Middletown CT  06457 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $295.19 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.42 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Watertown Convalarium 

560 Woodbury Road      Provider Number:  000008813 

Watertown CT  06795 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $255.20 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $232.91 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Watrous Nursing Center 

9 Neck Road      Provider Number:  000010991 

Madison CT  06443 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $256.54 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $234.14 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Waveny Care Center 

3 Farm Road      Provider Number:  000009423 

New Canaan CT  06840 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $311.16 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $284.01 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

West Hartford Health & Rehab. Center 

130 Loomis Drive      Provider Number:  000009738 

West Hartford CT  06107 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $299.05 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $272.94 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

West River Rehab Center 

245 Orange Avenue      Provider Number:  000020925 

Milford CT  06460 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $331.79 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $302.81 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Western Rehabilitation Care Center 

107 Osborne Street      Provider Number:  000010389 

Danbury CT  06810 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $315.26 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $287.73 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Westport Rehab Complex 

1 Burr Road      Provider Number:  000010371 

Westport CT  06880 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $318.31 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $290.52 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Westside Care Center 

349 Bidwell Street      Provider Number:  000007807 

Manchester CT  06040 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $295.51 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $269.72 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Westview Nursing Care & Rehab. Ctr 

150 Ware Road      Provider Number:  000009308 

Dayville CT  06241 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $299.48 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $273.37 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Whispering Pines Rehabilitation and Nursing Center 

38 Talmadge Ave      Provider Number:  000009951 

East Haven CT  06512 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $281.06 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $256.51 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Whitney Center 

200 Leeder Hill Drive      Provider Number:  000009852 

Hamden CT  06517 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $289.08 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $264.63 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Whitney Rehabilitation Care Center 

2798 Whitney Avenue      Provider Number:  9027 

Hamden CT  06518 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $265.28 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $242.12 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Wilton Meadows Health Care Center 

439 Danbury Road      Provider Number:  000020321 

Wilton CT  06897 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $267.68 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $244.31 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Windsor Health and Rehab Center 

581 Poquonock Avenue      Provider Number:  000009589 

Windsor CT  06095 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $239.52 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $218.60 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Wolcott Hall Nursing Center, Inc 

215 Forest Street      Provider Number:  000010967 

Torrington CT  06790 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $263.58 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $240.56 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Wolcott View Manor 

50 Beach Road      Provider Number:  000009720 

Wolcott CT  06716 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $281.64 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $257.05 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

Woodlake at Tolland Nursing & Rehab 

26 Shenipsit Lake Road      Provider Number:  000020991 

Tolland CT  06084 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $292.89 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $267.33 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer



 

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER 

TELEPHONE: 

(860) 424-5841 

FAX: 

(860) 424-4960 

TTY: 

1-800-842-4524 

EMAIL: 

mike.gilbert@ct.gov 

MICHAEL GILBERT 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

August 26, 2021 

 

WV-Parkway Pavilion 

1157 Enfield Street      Provider Number:  000009597 

Enfield CT  06082 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

For period July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility 

have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the 

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto: 

 

 Rate Period     Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2021 – 3/31/2022 CCNH $250.67 

 4/1/2022 – 6/30/2022 CCNH $228.78 

 

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Reports. Pursuant 

to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement provided such 

increases are used for wage enhancements for facility employees. Public Act 21-2 established a temporary 10% rate 

increase for a 9-month period effective July 1, 2021 to March 31,2022. Effective April 1, 2022 the temporary 10% 

increase will reverse as reflected above.  

 

Rates are subject to further adjustment for after discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost 

reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a 

4.5% rate adjustment for employee wage enhancements but do not provide such enhancements may be subject to a rate 

decrease in the same amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes 

to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to 

the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you 

believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request;  AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   

The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the 

detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request 

for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of 

Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.  

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, 

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393). 

 

Sincerely, 

  
Michael Gilbert 

Deputy Commissioner 

 

cc:  A. Davis, DSS 

       S. Ouelette, DSS,  

       N.Godburn, DSS  

       Myers and Stauffer


