

**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Aaron Manor Nursing and Rehab. Ctr 3 South Wig Hill Rd. Chester CT 06412

Provider Number: 000021684

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$229.39
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$231.68
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$234.00

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Abbott Terrace Health Center 44 Abbott Terrace Waterbury CT 06702

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000010892

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$233.14
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$235.47
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$237.82

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

New Haven CT 06519

Advanced Nursing and Rehab 169 Davenport Avenue

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000000323

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$282.65
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$285.48
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$288.33

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Amberwoods of Farmington

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009241

Dear Provider:

416 Colt Highway

Farmington CT 06032

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$244.56
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$247.01
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$249.48

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010356

Avon CT 06001 Dear Provider:

Apple Rehab Avon 220 Scoville Road

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$218.86
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$221.05
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$223.26

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehab Colchester 36 Broadway Colchester CT 06415

Provider Number: 000010900

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$226.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$229.18
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$231.47

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehab Cromwell 156 Berlin Road Cromwell CT 06416

Provider Number: 000009333

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$213.76
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$215.90
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$218.06

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehab Farmington Valley 269 Farmington Ave. Plainville CT 06062

Provider Number: 000020298

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$220.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$223.12
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$225.35

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Apple Rehab Guilford 10 Boston Post Road Guilford CT 06437

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010686

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$213.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$215.29
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$217.44

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

East Haven CT 06512

Apple Rehab Laurel Woods 451 North High Street

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021212

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.02
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.54
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.09

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Apple Rehab Middletown 600 Highland Avenue Middletown CT 06457

#### Dear Provider:

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY LBERT COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020172

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$214.59
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$216.74
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$218.91

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehab Mystic 28 Broadway Mystic CT 06355

Provider Number: 000010637

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$210.22
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$212.32
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$214.44

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehab of Rocky Hill 45 Elm Street Rocky Hill CT 06067

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000020065

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$221.30
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$223.51
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$225.75

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehab Shelton Lakes 5 Lake Road Shelton CT 06484

Provider Number: 000010173

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$232.61
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$234.94
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$237.29

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitth

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Apple Rehab West Haven 308 Savin Avenue

West Haven CT 06516

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021361

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$225.02
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$227.27
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$229.54

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Apple Rehabilitation Watertown 35 Bunker Hill Road Watertown CT 06795

Provider Number: 000010827

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$220.08
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$222.28
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$224.50

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Arden House 850 Mix Avenue Hamden CT 06514

Provider Number: 000020371

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$232.07
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$234.39
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$236.73

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 350 Salmon Brook St.

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020800

Dear Provider:

Granby CT 06035

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$258.45
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$261.03
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$263.64

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Athena Meadowbrook LLC 350 Salmon Brook St.

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000095225

Dear Provider:

Granby CT 06035

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$204.83
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$206.88
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$208.95

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Bucks Hill LLC 2817 North Main Street Waterbury CT 06704

Provider Number: 000007724

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$244.47
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$246.91
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$249.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Cromwell LLC385 Main StreetProvider Number: 000010256Cromwell CT 06416

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$233.84
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$236.18
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$238.54

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Autumn Lake Healthcare at New Britain LLC 400 Brittany Farms Road New Britain CT 06053

Provider Number: 000010520

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.11
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.63
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.18

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Autumn Lake Healthcare at Norwalk LLC 34 Midrocks Road Norwalk CT 06851

Provider Number: 000021163

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$276.29
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$279.05
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$281.84

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Avery Nursing Home 705 New Britain Avenue Hartford CT 06106

Dear Provider:

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007500

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$259.71
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$262.31
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$264.93

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Avery Nursing Home 705 New Britain Avenue Hartford CT 06106

Dear Provider:

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000090795

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$199.35
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$201.34
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$203.35

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Michael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Avon Health Center 652 West Avon Road Avon CT 06001

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009381

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$243.78
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$246.22
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$248.68

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Bayview Health Care Center 301 Rope Ferry Road

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020503

Dear Provider:

Waterford CT 06385

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$251.02
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$253.53
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$256.07

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Beacon Brook Health Center 89 Weid Drive Naugatuck CT 06770

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000021238

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$240.07
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$242.47
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$244.89

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Deputy Commissioner

Beechwood 31 Vauxhall Street New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000006221

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$250.12
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$252.62
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$255.15

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Bel-Air Manor 256 New Britain Avenue Newington CT 06111

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021080

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.48
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$256.01
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.57

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bethel Health Care-The Cascades (RCH) 13 Parklawn Drive Bethel CT 06801

Provider Number: 000021387

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$278.28
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$281.06
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$283.87

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bickford Health Care Center 14 Main Street Windsor Locks CT 06096

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000010074

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$193.15
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$195.08
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$197.03

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bishop Wicke Health & Rehab. Ctr. 584 Long Hill Avenue Shelton CT 06484

Provider Number: 000008128

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$229.96
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$232.26
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$234.58

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bloomfield Health Care Center, LLC 355 Park Ave. Bloomfield CT 06002

Provider Number: 000009134

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.46
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.98
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.53

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Bradley Home & Pavilion 320 Colony Street

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021577

Dear Provider:

Meriden CT 06450

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$236.85
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$239.22
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$241.61

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Branford Hills 189 Alps Road Branford CT 06405

Provider Number: 000009977

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$250.60
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$253.11
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$255.64

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bride Brook Health & Rehab. Center 23 Liberty Way Niantic CT 06357

Provider Number: 000020826

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$246.58
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$249.05
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$251.54

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Cambridge Health and Rehabilitation Center 2428 Easton Turnpike Fairfield CT 06825

Provider Number: 000020488

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$266.23
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$268.89
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$271.58

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Deputy Commissioner

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Carolton Chronic and Conv. Hospital 400 Mill Plain Road Fairfield CT 06824

Provider Number: 000006064

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$257.12
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$259.69
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$262.29

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

Cassena Care at Norwalk 23 Prospect Avenue Norwalk CT 06850

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020016

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$282.44
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$285.26
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$288.11

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Cassena Care of Stamford 53 Courtland Avenue

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010843

Dear Provider:

Stamford CT 06902

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$271.67
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$274.39
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$277.13

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Chelsea Place Care Center

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009761

Dear Provider:

25 Lorraine Street

Hartford CT 06105

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$259.44
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$262.03
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$264.65

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Cherry Brook Health Care Center 102 Dyer Avenue Canton CT 06019

Provider Number: 000021254

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$256.14
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$258.70
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$261.29

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Cheshire House Health Care Fac & Re 3396 East Main Street Waterbury CT 06705

Provider Number: 000006577

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$260.13
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$262.73
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$265.36

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Cheshire Regional Rehab Center 745 Highland Avenue Cheshire CT 06410

Provider Number: 000010454

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$260.58
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$263.19
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$265.82

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Chestelm Health Care 534 Town Street Moodus CT 06469

Provider Number: 000010298

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$240.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$242.56
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$244.99

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Chestelm Health Care 534 Town Street Moodus CT 06469

Provider Number: 000091793

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$181.81
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$183.63
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$185.47

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Chesterfields Health Care Center 132 Main Street Chester CT 06412

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000006338

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$206.89
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$208.96
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$211.05

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Cobalt Lodge Health Care & Rehab. Ctr RR 151 Provider Number: 000008136 Cobalt CT 06414

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$210.13
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$212.23
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$214.35

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Coccomo Memorial Health Center 33 Cone Avenue Meriden CT 06450

Provider Number: 000020743

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$204.46
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$206.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$208.57

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

Colonial Health & Rehab Center of Plainfield, LLC 16 Windsor Avenue Provider Number: 000020032 Plainfield CT 06374

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$248.02
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$250.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$253.01

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Connecticut Baptist Homes 292 Thorpe Avenue

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010231

Dear Provider:

Meriden CT 06450

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$215.53
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$217.69
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$219.87

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Connecticut Baptist Homes 292 Thorpe Avenue

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000095283

Dear Provider:

Meriden CT 06450

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$170.94
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$172.65
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$174.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Cook Willow Convalescent Hosp. Inc. 81 Hillside Avenue Plymouth CT 06782

Provider Number: 000009324

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$239.31
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$241.70
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$244.12

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Deputy Commissioner

Countryside Manor 1660 Stafford Avenue Bristol CT 06010

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021303

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$242.11
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$244.53
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$246.98

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Crestfield Rehab Ctr & Fenwood Manor 565 Vernon Street Manchester CT 06042

Provider Number: 000010140

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$249.80
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$252.30
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$254.82

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Curtis Home-St. Elizabeth Center 380 Crown Street Meriden CT 06450

Provider Number: 000005413

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$248.21
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$250.69
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$253.20

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

**Douglas Manor** 103 North Road Windham CT 06280

Provider Number: 000006932

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$262.67
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$265.30
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$267.95

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

Elim Park Baptist Home

140 Cook Hill Rd Cheshire CT 06410

Dear Provider:

#### For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Provider Number: 000006668

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$265.15
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$267.80
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$270.48

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Evergreen Health Care Center 205 Chestnut Hill Road

Stafford Springs CT 06076

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020529

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$257.29
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$259.86
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$262.46

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

Fairview. Inc. 235 Lestertown Road

Groton CT 06340

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000002584

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$236.93
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$239.30
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$241.69

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

Farmington Care Center 20 Scott Swamp Road

Farmington CT 06032

Dear Provider:

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010447

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$250.24
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$252.74
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$255.27

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Michael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Filosa, For Nursing and Rehab. 13 Hakim Street Danbury CT 06810

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000004614

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$261.96
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$264.58
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$267.23

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

1 5

Fox Hill Center 1253 Hartford Turnpike Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008029

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$202.82
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$204.85
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$206.90

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Frances Warde Towers 2021 Albany Avenue

West Hartford CT 06117

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000006809

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$254.55
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$257.10
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$259.67

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Fresh River Healthcare 96 Prospect Hill Road

East Windsor CT 06088

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009530

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$248.62
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$251.11
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$253.62

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Gardner Heights Health Care Center, Inc. 172 Rocky Rest Road Shelton CT 06484

Provider Number: 000009969

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$224.87
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$227.12
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$229.39

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Geer Nursing and Rehab. Center 99 South Canaan Road Canaan CT 06018

Provider Number: 000008433

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$249.72
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$252.22
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$254.74

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

60 Boston Post Road

Old Saybrook CT 06475

Gladeview Health Care Center

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020248

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$248.74
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$251.23
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$253.74

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Glastonbury Health Care Center 1175 Hebron Avenue Glastonbury CT 06033

Provider Number: 000020280

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$246.18
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$248.64
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$251.13

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 00007153

Glen Hill Center 1 Glen Hill Road Danbury CT 06810

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$218.39
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$220.57
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$222.78

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Glendale Center 4 Hazel Drive Naugatuck CT 06770

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000010975

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$217.26
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$219.43
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$221.62

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Golden Hill Rehab Pavilion 2028 Bridgeport Avenue

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008896

Dear Provider:

Milford CT 06460

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.45
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.98
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.54

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020628

Governor's House 36 Firetown Road Simsbury CT 06070

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$263.68
10/1/2020 - 10/15/2020	CCNH	\$266.32

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Michael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Grandview Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center 55 Grand Street Provider Number: 000010439 New Britain CT 06052

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$215.65
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$217.81
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$219.99

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Greentree Manor Nursing & Rehab. Ctr 4 Greentree Drive Waterford CT 06385

Provider Number: 000008425

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$234.42
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$236.76
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$239.13

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Greenwich Woods Rehabilitation 1165 King Street Greenwich CT 06831

Provider Number: 000010934

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$232.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$235.24
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$237.59

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020272

1354 Chapel Street New Haven CT 06511

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

Grimes Center

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$274.64
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$277.39
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$280.16

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

Groton Regency Center 1145 Poquonock Road Groton CT 06340

Dear Provider:

# For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Provider Number: 000020355

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$216.83
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$219.00
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$221.19

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Grove Manor Nursing Home, Inc. 145 Grove Street Waterbury CT 06710

Provider Number: 000004945

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$204.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$206.20
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$208.26

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Hamden Rehab. and Health Care Center 1270 Sherman Lane Hamden CT 06514

Provider Number: 000009902

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$227.36
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$229.63
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$231.93

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Hancock Hall 31 Staples Street Danbury CT 06810 STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021858

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$255.79
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$258.35
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$260.93

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Harbor Village North Rehab and Nursing Center 78 Viets Street Extension New London CT 06320

Provider Number: 000009647

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$201.36
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$203.37
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$205.40

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008961

59 Harrington Court Colchester CT 06415

Harrington Court

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$241.57
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$243.99
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$246.43

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

Hebrew Home 1 Abrahms Boulevard West Hartford CT 06117

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000000927

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$278.69
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$281.48
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$284.29

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Hewitt Health & Rehabilitation Center, Inc. 45 Maltby Street Provider Number: 000005876 Shelton CT 06484

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$237.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$239.53
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$241.93

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Hughes Health and Rehabilitation, Inc. 29 Highland Street West Hartford CT 06119

Provider Number: 000002089

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$250.99
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$253.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$256.04

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020561

Bristol CT 06010 Dear Provider:

Ingraham Manor 400 North Main Street

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$246.85
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$249.32
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$251.81

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

JACC Healthcare Center of Danielson LLC 111 Westcott Road Danielson CT 06239

Provider Number: 000020454

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$254.55
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$257.10
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$259.67

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

JACC Healthcare Center of Norwich LLC 50 Crouch Avenue Norwich CT 06360

Provider Number: 000010413

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$256.47
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$259.03
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$261.62

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

JACC Healthcare Center of Windham LLC 595 Valley Street Willimantic CT 06226

Provider Number: 000020438

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$243.20
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$245.63
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$248.09

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009936

1 John Stewart Drive Newington CT 06111

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

Jefferson House

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$262.87
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$265.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$268.16

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020652

New Britain CT 06052

Jerome Home, The 975 Corbin Avenue

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.61
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.14
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.69

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Jewish Senior Services 4200 Park Avenue

Bridgeport CT 06604

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009233

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$309.71
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$312.81
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$315.94

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Kimberly Hall North One Emerson Drive

Windsor CT 06095

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010769

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$216.74
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$218.91
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$221.10

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

One Emerson Drive

Windsor CT 06095

Kimberly Hall South Center

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010751

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$218.67
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$220.86
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$223.07

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Laurel Ridge Health Care Center 642 Danbury Road Ridgefield CT 06877

Provider Number: 000021262

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$280.35
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$283.15
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$285.98

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ledgecrest Health Care Center, Inc 154 Kensington Road Kensington CT 06037

Provider Number: 000020462

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$212.34
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$214.46
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$216.60

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Leeway 40 Albert Street New Haven CT 06511

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000042169

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	AIDSNF	\$424.86
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	AIDSNF	\$429.11
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	AIDSNF	\$433.40

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 255 Roberts Street Torrington CT 06790

Provider Number: 000020347

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$242.17
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$244.59
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$247.04

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Litchfield Woods Health Care Ctr. 255 Roberts Street Torrington CT 06790

Provider Number: 000095077

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$182.40
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$184.22
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$186.06

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

LiveWell Connecticut 1261 South Main Street Plantsville CT 06479

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020933

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$270.09
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$272.79
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$275.52

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Long Ridge Post-Acute Care 710 Long Ridge Road

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021197

Dear Provider:

Stamford CT 06902

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$302.27
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$305.29
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$308.34

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

(860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

**TELEPHONE:** 

Lord Chamberlain Nursing & Rehabilitation Ctr. 7003 Main Street Stratford CT 06614

Provider Number: 000009688

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$239.56
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$241.96
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$244.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000006080

Ludlowe Center 118 Jefferson Street Fairfield CT 06432

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$285.29
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$288.14
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$291.02

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Lutheran Home of Southbury, Inc. 990 Main Street North Southbury CT 06488

Provider Number: 000006999

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$238.65
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$241.04
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$243.45

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021444

Madison House 34 Wildwood Avenue Madison CT 06443

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$249.99
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$252.49
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$255.01

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Maefair Health Care Center, Inc 21 Maefair Court Trumbull CT 06611

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000021428

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$254.85
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$257.40
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$259.97

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

Manchester CT 06040

Manchester Manor, Inc. 385 West Center Street

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008417

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$218.40
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$220.58
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$222.79

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mansfield Center for Nursing & Rehab 100 Warren Circle Storrs CT 06268

Provider Number: 000021329

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$239.18
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$241.57
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$243.99

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Maple View Center for Health and Rehabilitation 856 Maple Street Rocky Hill CT 06067

Provider Number: 000009407

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$232.18
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$234.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$236.85

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marlborough Health & Rehab. Center 85 Stage Harbor Road Marlborough CT 06447

Provider Number: 000021056

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$230.98
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$233.29
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$235.62

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

118 Clinton Avenue

New Haven CT 06513

Mary Wade Home, Inc., The

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020511

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$264.95
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$267.60
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$270.28

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Masonicare Health Center 22 Masonic Avenue

Wallingford CT 06492

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000001198

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$248.66
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$251.15
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$253.66

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Deputy Commissioner

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mattatuck Health Care Facility, Inc. 9 Cliff Street Waterbury CT 06710

Provider Number: 000091447

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$131.02
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$132.33
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$133.65

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Matulaitis Nursing Home 10 Thurber Rd. Putnam CT 06260

Provider Number: 000009894

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$221.30
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$223.51
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$225.75

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

McLean Health Center 75 Great Pond Road Simsbury CT 06070

Dear Provider:

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008847

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$272.04
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$274.76
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$277.51

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Michael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### DEPART

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

Meriden Center 845 Paddock Avenue Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

**STATE OF CONNECTICUT** 

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008995

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$216.33
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$218.49
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$220.67

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

1132 Meriden Road

Waterbury CT 06705

Meridian Manor Corporation

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007781

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$203.74
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$205.78
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$207.84

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

778 Middlebury Road

Middlebury CT 06762

Middlebury Conv. Home, Inc.

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007047

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$228.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$230.44
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$232.74

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Middlesex Health Care Center Provider Number: 000009472

Dear Provider:

100 Randolph Rd.

Middletown CT 06457

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$222.33
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$224.55
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$226.80

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Milford Health and Rehab. Center 195 Platt Street Milford CT 06460

Provider Number: 000010561

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$258.47
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$261.05
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$263.66

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Miller Memorial Community, Inc. 360 Broad Street Meriden CT 06450

Provider Number: 000009928

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$254.11
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$256.65
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$259.22

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Monsignor Bojnowski Manor 50 Pulaski Street New Britain CT 06053

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000009332

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$254.56
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$257.11
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$259.68

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Montowese Health & Rehab. Ctr., Inc. 163 Quinnipiac Avenue North Haven CT 06473

Provider Number: 000010157

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$251.49
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.00
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$256.54

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mystic Manor, Inc. 475 High Street Mystic CT 06355

Provider Number: 000008391

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$230.88
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$233.19
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$235.52

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000005645

Greenwich CT 06830

Nathaniel Witherell 70 Parsonage Road

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$286.89
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$289.76
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$292.66

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Michael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New London Sub Acute and Rehab 88 Clark Lane Waterford CT 06385

Provider Number: 000010488

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$201.33
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$203.34
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$205.37

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

New Milford Rehab LLC 30 Park Lane East

New Milford CT 06776

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009266

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$234.32
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$236.66
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$239.03

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Newington Rapid Recovey Rehab Center 240 Church Street Newington CT 06111

Provider Number: 000010397

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.29
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.82
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Newtown Rehabilitation & Health Care 139 Toddy Hill Road Newtown CT 06470

Provider Number: 000010207

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$259.55
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$262.15
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$264.77

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



#### MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Noble Horizons 17 Cobble Road Salisbury CT 06068

Provider Number: 000009365

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$261.32
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$263.93
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$266.57

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Noble Horizons 17 Cobble Road Salisbury CT 06068

Provider Number: 000091777

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	RHNS	\$226.65
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	RHNS	\$228.92
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	RHNS	\$231.21

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Northbridge Health Care Center 2875 Main Street Bridgeport CT 06606

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000010835

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$265.55
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$268.21
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$270.89

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

93 West Town Street

Norwichtown CT 06360

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Norwich Sub-Acute and Nursing Provider Number: 000008599

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$183.35
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$185.18
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$187.03

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

76 West Rocks Road

Norwalk CT 06851

Notre Dame Conv. Home, Inc.

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000002865

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$239.53
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$241.93
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$244.35

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Orange Health Care Center 225 Boston Post Rd.

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000004978

Dear Provider:

Orange CT 06477

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$231.72
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$234.04
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$236.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Orchard Grove Specialty Care Center 5 Richard Brown Road Uncasville CT 06382

Provider Number: 000021064

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$234.51
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$236.86
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$239.23

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Dear Provider:

# **Deputy Commissioner**

Park Place Health Center 5 Greenwood Street Hartford CT 06106

**DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER** 

October 13, 2020

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020081

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.71
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.24
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.79

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pendleton Health & Rehab. Center 44 Maritime Drive Mystic CT 06355

Provider Number: 000020694

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.56
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$256.10
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.66

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pierce Memorial Baptist Home, Inc. 44 Canterbury Rd. Brooklyn CT 06234

Provider Number: 000006007

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.35
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.87
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.42

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007260

Pilgrim Manor 52 Missionary Road Cromwell CT 06416

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$231.04
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$233.35
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$235.68

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Portland Care and Rehab. Center, Inc. 333 Main Street Portland CT 06480

Provider Number: 000008714

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$232.97
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$235.30
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$237.65

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Quinnipiac Valley Center 55 Kondracki Lane

Wallingford CT 06492

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020149

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$210.97
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$213.08
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$215.21

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Regal Care at New Haven 181 Clifton Street

New Haven CT 06513

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008177

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$259.69
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$262.29
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$264.91

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Regal Care at Torrington 80 Fern Drive Torrington CT 06790

Provider Number: 000009621

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

**DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES** 

**OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY** 

**COMMISSIONER** 

October 13, 2020

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.18
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.70
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.25

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



Regal Care at Waterbury 177 Whitewood Road Waterbury CT 06708

Dear Provider:

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009001

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$266.90
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$269.57
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$272.27

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

West Haven CT 06516

Regal Care at West Haven 310 Terrace Avenue

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010926

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.72
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$256.26
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.82

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



RegalCare at Greenwich 1188 King Street Greenwich CT 06831

Dear Provider:

#### For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$249.04
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$251.53
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$254.05

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitth

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

Provider Number: 000007609

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



930 Mill Hill Terrace Southport CT 06890

# RegalCare at Southport

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008508

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$259.88
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$262.48
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$265.10

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Regency House Nursing and Rehabilitation Center 181 East Main Street Provider Number: 000009084 Wallingford CT 06492

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$264.20
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$266.84
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$269.51

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

162 South Britain Rd.

Southbury CT 06488

River Glen Health Care Center

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009431

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$224.60
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$226.85
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$229.12

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Riverside Health and Rehabilitation Center 745 Main Street Provider Number: 000010009 East Hartford CT 06108

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$254.27
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$256.81
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$259.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Saint John Paul II Center 33 Lincoln Ave. Danbury CT 06810

Provider Number: 000010678

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.01
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.53
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.08

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Saint Joseph's Living Center 14 Club Road Windham CT 06280

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000020397

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$227.67
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$229.95
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$232.25

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Saint Joseph's Residence 1365 Enfield Street Enfield CT 06082

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009019

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$251.80
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$254.32
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$256.86

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Salmon Brook Rehab and Nursing 72 Salmon Brook Drive Glastonbury CT 06033

Provider Number: 000020412

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$235.41
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$237.76
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$240.14

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Old Saybrook CT 06475

Saybrook Health Care Center 1775 Boston Post Road

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007252

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$209.83
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$211.93
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$214.05

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Seabury Health Center 200 Seabury Drive

Bloomfield CT 06002

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021030

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$257.60
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$260.18
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$262.78

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

SecureCare Options, LLC 60 West Street Rocky Hill CT 06067

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 008046363

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$377.86
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$381.64
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$385.46

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Shady Knoll Health Center, Inc 44 Skokorat Street Seymour CT 06483

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000021072

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$241.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$244.33
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$246.77

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitth

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Sharon Health Care Center 27 Hospital Hill Road

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020941

Dear Provider:

Sharon CT 06069

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$258.46
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$261.04
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$263.65

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

# **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sheriden Woods Health Care Center 321 Stonecrest Drive Bristol CT 06010

Provider Number: 000020040

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$224.67
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$226.92
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$229.19

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Silver Springs Care Center 33 Roy Street Meriden CT 06450

Provider Number: 000010660

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.37
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.90
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.46

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Skyview Rehab and Nursing 35 Marc Drive Wallingford CT 06492

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000007427

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$191.74
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$193.66
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$195.60

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Southington Care Center 45 Meriden Avenue

Southington CT 06489-3213

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020602

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$258.93
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$261.52
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$264.14

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

Provider Number: 000020363

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Camillus Center 494 Elm Street Stamford CT 06902

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$270.55
10/1/2020 - 10/15/2020	CCNH	\$273.26

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000006841

6448 Main Street Trumbull CT 06611

St. Joseph's Center

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$259.17
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$261.76
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$264.38

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Suffield House, The

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020751

Dear Provider:

1 Canal Road

Suffield CT 06078

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$239.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$241.55
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$243.97

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# DEI

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

The Guilford House, LLC 109 West Lake Avenue Guilford CT 06437

Dear Provider:

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000004606

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.11
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.64
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.20

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



The Pines at Bristol 61 Bellevue Avenue Bristol CT 06010

Dear Provider:

# For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Provider Number: 000009043

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$248.02
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$250.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$253.01

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



The Reservoir One Emily Way

West Hartford CT 06107

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000021668

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$258.10
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$260.68
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$263.29

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

The Summit at Plantsville 261 Summit Street

Plantsville CT 06479

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009464

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$233.17
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$235.50
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$237.86

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Stamford CT 06903

The Villa at Stamford 88 Rockrimmon Road STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007161

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$269.85
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$272.55
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$275.28

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

The Willows 225 Amity Road Woodbridge CT 06525

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

Provider Number: 000020553

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$253.58
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$256.12
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$258.68

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Touchpoints at Bloomfield

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010876

Dear Provider:

140 Park Avenue

Bloomfield CT 06002

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$250.57
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$253.08
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$255.61

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitte

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

Provider Number: 000023143

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Touchpoints at Chestnut 171 Main Street East Windsor CT 06088

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$221.54
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$223.76
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$226.00

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Touchpoints at Manchester

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020123

Dear Provider:

333 Bidwell Street

Manchester CT 06040

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$262.84
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$265.47
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$268.12

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

151 Hillside Avenue

Hartford CT 06106

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000049553

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	AIDSNF	\$318.79
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	AIDSNF	\$321.98
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	AIDSNF	\$325.20

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

151 Hillside Avenue

Hartford CT 06106

Trinity Hill Care Center, LLC

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009555

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$293.07
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$296.00
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$298.96

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Twin Maples Healthcare, Inc. 809-R New Haven Road

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000023151

Dear Provider:

Durham CT 06422

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$192.88
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$194.81
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$196.76

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000010702

Torrington CT 06790

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

1360 Torringford Road

Dear Provider:

Valerie Manor

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$227.65
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$229.93
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$232.23

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Vernon Manor Health Care Center 180 Regan Road. Vernon CT 06066

Provider Number: 000009910

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$214.33
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$216.47
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$218.63

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Villa Maria Nursing & Rehabilitation Inc. 20 Babcock Avenue Plainfield CT 06374

Provider Number: 000010066

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$205.73
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$207.79
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$209.87

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Village Crest Center for Health & Rehabilitation 19 Poplar Street Provider Number: 000008771 New Milford CT 06776

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$243.78
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$246.22
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$248.68

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Village Green of Bristol Rehab. and Health Center 23 Fair Street Provider Number: 000020164 Forestville CT 06010

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$249.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$252.41
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$254.93

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Village Green of Bristol Rehab. and Health Center 23 Fair Street Provider Number: 000520165 Forestville CT 06010

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	SLTC	\$443.29
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	SLTC	\$447.72
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	SLTC	\$452.20

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Wadsworth Glen Health Care & Rehab Ctr 30 Boston Road Provider Number: 000020256 Middletown CT 06457

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$241.89
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$244.31
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$246.75

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 128 Cedar Avenue Waterbury CT 06706

Provider Number: 000020156

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$263.73
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$266.37
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$269.03

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Waterbury Gardens Nursing and Rehab 128 Cedar Avenue Waterbury CT 06706

Provider Number: 000520157

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	SLTC	\$372.89
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	SLTC	\$376.62
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	SLTC	\$380.39

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Water's Edge Center for Health & Rehab. 111 Church Street Middletown CT 06457

Provider Number: 000020975

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.66
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.19
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.74

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Watertown CT 06795

### Watertown Convalarium 560 Woodbury Road

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000008813

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$218.49
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$220.67
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$222.88

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Watrous Nursing Center 9 Neck Road Madison CT 06443

Provider Number: 000010991

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$219.53
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$221.73
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$223.95

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Waveny Care Center 3 Farm Road New Canaan CT 06840

Provider Number: 000009423

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

**DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES** 

**OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY** 

**COMMISSIONER** 

October 13, 2020

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$260.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$263.52
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$266.16

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

West Hartford Health & Rehab. Center 130 Loomis Drive West Hartford CT 06107

Provider Number: 000009738

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$255.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$258.47
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$261.05

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Milford CT 06460

### West River Rehab Center 245 Orange Avenue

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020925

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$284.21
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$287.05
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$289.92

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Western Rehabilitation Care Center 107 Osborne Street Danbury CT 06810

Provider Number: 000010389

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$280.96
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$283.77
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$286.61

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

Provider Number: 000010371

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Westport Rehab Complex 1 Burr Road Westport CT 06880

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$289.28
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$292.17
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$295.09

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitts

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

Westside Care Center 349 Bidwell Street

Manchester CT 06040

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000007807

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$252.81
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$255.34
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$257.89

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Westview Nursing Care & Rehab. Ctr 150 Ware Road Dayville CT 06241

Provider Number: 000009308

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$255.99
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$258.55
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$261.14

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

Whispering Pines Rehabilitation and Nursing Center38 Talmadge AveProvider Number: 000009951East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$239.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$242.31
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$244.73

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitth

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov



### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009852

Hamden CT 06517 Dear Provider:

Whitney Center 200 Leeder Hill Drive

MICHAEL GILBERT

**Deputy Commissioner** 

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$236.91
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$239.28
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$241.67

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whitney Rehabilitation Care Center 2798 Whitney Avenue Hamden CT 06518

Provider Number: 9027

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$227.16
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$229.43
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$231.72

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### **STATE OF CONNECTICUT**

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Wilton Meadows Health Care Center 439 Danbury Road Wilton CT 06897

Provider Number: 000020321

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$229.08
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$231.37
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$233.68

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Windsor Health and Rehab Center 581 Poquonock Avenue Windsor CT 06095

Provider Number: 000009589

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$205.04
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$207.09
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$209.16

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



**Deputy Commissioner** 

### STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Wolcott Hall Nursing Center, Inc 215 Forest Street Torrington CT 06790

Provider Number: 000010967

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$225.51
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$227.77
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$230.05

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitta

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Wolcott View Manor 50 Beach Road Wolcott CT 06716

Provider Number: 000009720

Dear Provider:

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$241.06
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$243.47
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$245.90

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



Woodlake at Tolland 26 Shenipsit Lake Road Tolland CT 06084

Dear Provider:

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

October 13, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000020991

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$250.52
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$253.03
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$255.56

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9<sup>th</sup> floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Michael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer



WV-Parkway Pavilion 1157 Enfield Street Enfield CT 06082

Dear Provider:

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

October 13, 2020

**TELEPHONE:** (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider Number: 000009597

For period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rates for State-aided residents in your facility have been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	Licensure	Per Diem
7/1/2020 - 9/30/2020	CCNH	\$214.55
10/1/2020 - 12/31/2020	CCNH	\$216.70
1/1/2021 - 6/30/2021	CCNH	\$218.87

July 1, 2020 rates include pro rata fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2019 Annual Reports. The October 1, 2020 and January 1, 2020 rates, have been increased by 1% to be applied to wages and compensation pursuant to Section 17b-340(f)(4).

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacements, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statues, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Service, 55 Farmington Avenue 9th floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa. Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Nicole Godburn, Fiscal Manager, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5393).

Sincerely,

Whichael Sitter

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis, DSS S. Ouelette, DSS N.Godburn, DSS Myers and Stauffer