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June 24, 2016

Daniel Lohr

HHC Regional VP, Finance
William W. Backus Hospital
326 Washington St.
Norwich CT 06360-2742

Dear Mr. Lohr:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of William W.
Backus Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025144

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $80.05
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.29893

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
QOutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then ‘“Reimbursement Modernization™.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9t Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kainleen M - frmmde—

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER
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June 24, 2016

Patrick McCabe

Sr. V.P. Finance/CFO
Bridgeport Hospital

267 Grant St. P.O. Box 5000
Bridgeport CT 06610-0120

Dear Mr. McCabe:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Bridgeport
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025003

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $86.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.17124

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kofhlen M. Buromse

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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George Eighmy
VP/Finance/CFO

Bristol Hospital, Inc.
Brewster Rd. P.O. Box 977
Bristol CT 06011-0977

Dear Mr. Eighmy:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Bristol
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025193

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.21558

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule.-Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

MCLW/LLU/»M- Binoan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Carolyn Freiheit

Hartford HealthCare Regional VP, Finance
Hospital of Central CT

100 Grand St. P.O. Box 100

New Britain CT 06050-4000

Dear Ms. Freiheit:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Hospital of
Central Connecticut effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025243, 007228692, 007228694
Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Qutliers only  0.34420

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 179
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

kM’hm M. Hunran

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER
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June 24, 2016

Steven H. Rosenberg

Sr. VP & CFO

Danbury Hospital

24 Hospital Ave.
Danbury CT 06810-6099

Dear Mr. Rosenberg:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Danbury
Hospital and Danbury Hospital dba New Milford effective for dates of service on or after July 1,
2016.

Provider Specific Rates — Danbury Hospital
Medicaid Provider ID 004025227, 004025052
Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $86.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.31583

Provider Specific Rates — Danbury Hospital dba New Milford
Medicaid Provider ID 008055717

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28

Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.29934

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier L.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, goto
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
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Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General |
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, gth Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kb M. Brmman

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Robert Smanik

President CEO

Day Kimball Hospital

320 Pomfret St. P.O. Box 6001
Putnam CT 06260-0901

Dear Mr. Smanik:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Day Kimball
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004024931, 007228881
Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $78.93
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.34982

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 175
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”,

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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Mr. Smanik
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Voanlone M. Burnnan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN
Deputy Commissioner

June 24, 2016

Jeffrey Geoghegan

Chief Financial Officer
John Dempsey Hospital
263 Farmington Ave.
Farmington CT 06032-2805

Dear Mr. Geoghegan:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Dempsey
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025250

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.40273

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then ‘“Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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Mr. Geoghegan
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

YalWew. M. Bromnon

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Eugene J. Colucci

Vice President, Finance
Greenwich Hospital Association
5 Perryridge Rd.

Greenwich CT 06830-4697

Dear Mr. Colucci:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Greenwich
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after J uly 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025086

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $86.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Qutliers only  0.25450

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, goto
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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Mr. Colucci
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9'" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Yol M. Biennan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Mark O'Neill
VP/Finance/CFQ
Griffin Hospital

130 Division St.
Derby CT 06418-1377

Dear Mr. O'Neill:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Griffin
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after J uly 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025219

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.22037

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us?”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division™, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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Mr. O'Neill
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kot M. Bunnan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN
Deputy Commissioner 1-800-842-4524

June 24, 2016

Gerald Boisvert

Chief Financial Officer
Hartford Hospital

80 Seymour St. P.O. Box 5037
Hartford CT 06102-5037

Dear Mr. Boisvert:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Hartford
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025151, 008020366
Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.27659

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 175
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Boisvert
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kotleore M. Brumnan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN
Deputy Commissioner

June 24, 2016

Susan Schapp

Chief Financial Officer
Charlotte Hungerford Hospital
540 Litchfield St. P.O. Box 988
Torrington CT 06790-0988

Dear Ms. Schapp:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Charlotte
Hungerford Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025011

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Qutliers only  0.42764

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the

Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss
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Ms. Schapp
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

KWMW M. Unmdin~

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN
Deputy Commissioner

June 24, 2016

David M. Bittner

Vice President & CFO

St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center
201 Chestnut Hill Rd.

Stafford Springs CT 06076-0860

Dear Mr. Bittner:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Johnson
Memorial Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004024980

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.26982

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
QOutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
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Mr. Bittner
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. '

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Vatiee M. BUAan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES 2o
Facsimile

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860 4044860

DD
1-800-842-4524

KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN
Deputy Commissioner

June 24, 2016

Seth VanEssendelft

Chief Financial Officer
Lawrence and Memorial Hospital
365 Montauk Ave.

New London CT 06320-4769

Dear Mr. VanEssendelft:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Lawrence
and Memorial Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004024972, 007228690
Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $80.05
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.34097

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier L.75
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”,

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE e HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
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Mr. VanEssendelft
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Komleer M. Burna

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Facsimile
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 4244860

KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN P TDD
Deputy Commissioner 1-800-842-4524

June 24, 2016

Michael Veillette

Senior Vice President, Finance

ECHN c/o Manchester Memorial Hospital
71 Haynes St.

Manchester CT 06040-4188

Dear Mr. Veillette:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Manchester
Memorial Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025177

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.18936

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
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Mr. Veillette
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

MMM.W

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Facsimile
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4860

KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN TDD
Deputy Commissioner 1-800-842-4524

June 24, 2016

Carolyn Freiheit

Hartford HealthCare Regional VP, Finance
MidState Medical Center

435 Lewis Ave.

Meriden CT 06451

Dear Ms. Freiheit:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of MidState
Medical Center effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025078

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.35025

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE e HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
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Ms. Freiheit
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

me M. Preronan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNEC TICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Facsimile
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4860

KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN TDD
Deputy Commissioner 1-800-842-4524

June 24, 2016

Susan Martin

Vice President/CFO
Middlesex Hospital

28 Crescent St.

Middletown CT 06457-3650

Dear Ms. Martin:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Middlesex
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025102

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.19176

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
QOutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss



Ms. Martin
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Facsimile
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4860
KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN DD

Deputy Commissioner 1-800-842-4524

June 24, 2016

Laura Smith

Chief Financial Officer
Milford Hospital

300 Seaside Ave.
Milford CT 06460-4603

Dear Ms. Smith:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Milford
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025094

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.31043

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www .ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Ko\ I M
Kathleen M. Brenna

Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Patrick Minicus

Vice President & CFO
Norwalk Hospital

Maple St.

Norwalk CT 06856-5050

Dear Mr. Minicus:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Norwalk
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025235

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $86.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.27385

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”,

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
Www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Minicus
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kotbe M. Proaeae

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Michael Veillette

Senior Vice President, Finance
ECHN c/o Rockville Hospital
31 Union St.

Vernon CT 06066-3160

Dear Mr. Veillette:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Rockville
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025029

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.27397

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization™.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss



Mr. Veillette
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

David M. Bittner

Vice President & CFO

St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center
114 Woodland St.

Hartford CT 06105-1299

Dear Mr. Bittner:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of St. Francis
Hospital and Medical Center effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004024923

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.26601

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 175
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Bittner
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kot M. Prasaa

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Ralph Becker

Chief Financial Officer

St. Mary's Hospital

56 Franklin St.

Waterbury CT 06706-1281

Dear Mr. Becker:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of St. Mary's
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025060

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.22104

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 175
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss



Mr. Becker
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Eloor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Lathiue. M. Burssc

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Stephen Franko

Sr. VP & CFO

St. Vincent's Medical Center
2800 Main St.

Bridgeport CT 06606-4292

Dear Mr. Franko:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of St. Vincent's
Medical Center effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025185

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $86.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.23427

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Franko
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER PO i

KATHLEEN M. BRENNAN DD
e 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner

June 24, 2016

Christian Bergeron

Chief Financial Officer
Sharon Hospital, Inc.

50 Hospital Hill P.O. Box 789
Sharon CT 06069-0789

Dear Mr. Bergeron:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Sharon
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004221818

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.25007

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 175
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Bergeron
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kot e M. Burran

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



STATE OF CONNECTICUT Telephone

(860) 424-5693
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER OO i

DD

KA N M. AN

A T L 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner

June 24, 2016

Kevin Gage

Chief Financial Officer

Stamford Hospital

Shelburne Rd. and West Broad St. P.O. Box 9317
Stamford CT 06904-9317

Dear Mr. Gage:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Stamford
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004024964

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $86.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.16744

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier L5
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization™.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.et.gov/dss



Mr. Gage
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Ve M. P

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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Guy Distefano

Chief Financial Officer
Waterbury Hospital

64 Robbins St. P.O. Box 1590
Waterbury CT 06721-1590

Dear Mr. Distefano:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Waterbury
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004024956

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.16808

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 175
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Qutpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss



Mr. Distefano
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719,

Sincerely,

Kot e M- Bunnan

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Quellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Daniel Lohr

HHC Regional VP, Finance

Windham Community Memorial Hospital
112 Mansfield Ave.

Willimantic CT 06226-2040

Dear Mr. Lohr:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Windham
Community Memorial Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025110

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $78.93
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.32237

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
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www.cl.gov/dss



Mr. Lohr
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

WWM-M

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cC: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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Vincent Tammaro

Chief Financial Officer
Yale-New Haven Hospital
20 York St.

New Haven CT 06510-3202

Dear Mr. Tammaro:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Yale-New
Haven Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025128

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.19202

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Tammaro
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

M&MMM.&W

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Patrick Garvey

Chief Financial Officer

CT Children's Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford CT 06106

Dear Mr. Garvey:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of CT
Children's Medical Center effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004159978

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $88.57
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.29351

State-Wide Parameters
Conversion Factor $82.25
Outlier Multiplier .75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization™.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss



Mr. Garvey
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9'" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner @ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

MWM.M

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Paul Maloney

Vice President of Finance
Natchaug Hospital

189 Storrs Road

Mansfield Center CT 06250

Dear Mr. Maloney:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Natchaug
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025276

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  0.39613

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2.,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



Mr. Maloney
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne @ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Kalean M- Bunaa

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Laurie Whelan

Senior Vice President Finance, CFO
Hospital for Special Care

2150 Corbin Avenue

New Britain CT 06053

Dear Ms. Whelan:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Hospital for
Special Care effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025326

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  1.00000

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www .ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization™.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
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Ms. Whelan
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or

Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

)LCUWLUJA, M. M

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cC: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

Jon Mace

Chief Financial Officer/Controller
Gaylord Hospital

50 Gaylord Farm Road
Wallingford CT 06492

Dear Mr. Mace:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Gaylord
Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004025284

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $82.36
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only  1.00000

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Qutlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the Outpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
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Mr. Mace
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(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,

Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

Vool M. W

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert
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June 24, 2016

David M. Bittner

Vice President & CFO

St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center
114 Woodland St.

Hartford CT 06105-1299

Dear Mr. Bittner:

Pursuant to section 17b-239 of the 2016 supplement to the Connecticut General Statutes,
as amended by section 87 of Public Act 16-3 of the May 2016 Special Session, the Department is
implementing a new outpatient reimbursement methodology using Ambulatory Payment
Classifications (APCs). Below are the rates and parameters for Medicaid patients of Mount Sinai
Rehabilitation Hospital effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2016.

Provider Specific Rates

Medicaid Provider ID 004147725

Wage Adjusted Conversion Factor $77.28
Cost-to-Charge Ratio for Outliers only ~ 0.33198

State-Wide Parameters

Conversion Factor $71.76
Outlier Multiplier 1.75
Outlier Threshold $2,900.00

The Connecticut Medical Assistance Program’s (CMAP) Addendum B is a detailed list by
procedure code that documents the APC groups, status indicators, and relative weights adopted by
DSS for the APC methodology. CMAP’s Addendum B also documents the services that are not
paid by APC and are instead reimbursed based on the OQutpatient Hospital Fee Schedule or the
specified fee schedule. CMAP’s Addendum B currently can be found at
https://www.ctdssmap.com under Hospital Modernization. It will be moved shortly to the
Provider - Provider Fee Schedule Download section where the fee schedules are located.

The Department has shared information through e-mail correspondence, stakeholder
meetings, and posted information on the Hospital Modernization pages on CMAP’s site and on
the DSS website throughout the rate development process. To access the DSS website, go to
http://www.ct.gov/dss and select “About Us”, scroll down and select “Divisions Within the
Department”, then “Reimbursement and Certificate of Need Division”, then “Medicaid Hospital
Reimbursement”, then “Reimbursement Modernization”.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:
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Mr. Bittner
June 24, 2016
Page 2 of 2

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of
the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the
date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90
days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this
letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written
description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send
both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of
Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or
Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence should be directed to Chris LaVigne, Director,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Christopher.Lavigne@ct.gov or at 860-424-5719.

Sincerely,

KMWW{.M

Kathleen M. Brennan
Deputy Commissioner

cc: S. Ouellette
N. Holmes
M. Gilbert



