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August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alberta Manor, Inc
21 Victoria Street
Hartford CT 06114

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $107.27 $3,262.80
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $107.77 $3,278.00

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

April Time Residential Care Center
91 Chestnut Street
Manchester CT 06040

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $73.40 $2,232.58
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $73.74 $2,242.93

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bacon & Hinkley Home, Inc.
581 Pequot Avenue
New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $138.89 $4,224.57
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $139.54 $4,244.34

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bethel Health Care-The Cascades (RCH)
13 Parklawn Drive
Bethel CT 06801

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $149.45 $4,545.77
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $150.15 $4,567.06

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Bradley Home & Pavilion
320 Colony Street
Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $125.29 $3,810.90
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $125.88 $3,828.85

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Briarcliff Convalescent Corp.
179 Coleman Street
New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $83.09 $2,527.32
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $83.48 $2,539.18

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brookside Rest Home
134 Franklin Street Ext.
Danbury CT 06811

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $76.99 $2,341.78
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $77.35 $2,352.73

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Card Home for the Aged, Inc.
154 Pleasant Street
Willimantic CT 06226

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $74.33 $2,260.87
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $74.68 $2,271.52

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Carlson Place
17 Nelson Avenue
Norwalk CT 06851

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $89.93 $2,735.37
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $90.35 $2,748.15

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caroline Manor
37 Clark Avenue
East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $81.47 $2,478.05
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $81.85 $2,489.60

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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(860) 424-5841

;}g STATE OF CONNECTICUT FELEPHONE

: ez DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
E?:C:':;(y’ OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Carriage Manor, LLC
157 Hillside Avenue
Waterbury CT 06710

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $119.21 $3,625.97
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $119.77 $3,643.00

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Change Meadowbrook Manor, Inc.
63 Westbrook Road
Centerbrook CT 06409

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $100.48 $3,056.27
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $100.95 $3,070.56

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Char-Laine Manor, Inc
Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $130.89 $3,981.24
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $131.51 $4,000.10

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
7 el - 57

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Corner House Residential Care LLC
1 Griswold Street
Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $68.05 $2,069.85
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $68.37 $2,079.59

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Crestwood Manor, Inc
90 Broad Street
Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $83.31 $2,534.01
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $83.70 $2,545.88

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Curtis Home-St. Elizabeth Center
380 Crown Street
Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $111.14 $3,380.51
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $111.66 $3,396.33

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eagle Landing Residential Care Home
268 Middlesex Avenue
Chester CT 06412

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $116.31 $3,537.76
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $116.86 $3,554.49

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

East Ridge Manor, Inc.
43 Preston Avenue
Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $77.60 $2,360.33
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $77.96 $2,371.28

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Elim Park Baptist Home
140 Cook Hill Rd
Cheshire CT 06410

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $147.72 $4,493.15
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $148.41 $4,514.14

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eliza Huntington Mem. Home, Inc.
99 Washington Street
Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $135.79 $4,130.28
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $136.43 $4,149.75

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

EIm Hill Manor, Inc.
37 Elm Street
Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $70.81 $2,153.80
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $71.14 $2,163.84

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Elton Residential Care Home
30 West Main Street
Waterbury CT 06702

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $91.45 $2,781.60
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $91.88 $2,794.68

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Essex Village Manor, LLC
59 South Main Street
Essex CT 06426

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $91.42 $2,780.69
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $91.85 $2,793.77

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Evangelical Baptist Home
574 Ashford Center Road
Ashford CT 06278

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $78.24 $2,379.80
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $78.61 $2,391.05

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Fernwood Manor, Inc.
27-29 Girard Avenue
Hartford CT 06105

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $76.24 $2,318.97
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $76.60 $2,329.92

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Fernwood Rest Home, Inc.
400 Torrington Road
Litchfield CT 06759

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $74.73 $2,273.04
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $75.08 $2,283.68

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Fernwood West
521 Prospect Avenue
West Hartford CT 06105

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $85.96 $2,614.62
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $86.36 $2,626.78

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Fitchville Residential Care Home,LLC
187 Fitchville Rd.
Bozrah CT 06334

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $76.53 $2,327.79
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $76.89 $2,338.74

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Forest Hills Guest Home
462 Derby Avenue
West Haven CT 06516

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $108.79 $3,309.03
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $109.30 $3,324.54

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Four Corners Rest Home, Inc.
306 Naugatuck Avenue
Milford CT 06460

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $60.23 $1,832.00
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $60.51 $1,840.51

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Frances Warde Towers
2021 Albany Avenue
West Hartford CT 06117

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $113.47 $3,451.38
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $114.00 $3,467.50

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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(860) 424-5841

;}g STATE OF CONNECTICUT FELEPHONE

: ez DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
E?:C:':;(y’ OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Freelove Manor, LLC
246 Quinn Street
Naugatuck CT 06770

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $86.06 $2,617.66
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $86.46 $2,629.83

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Garden Brook Residential Care LLC
470 Straits Turnpike
Watertown CT 06795

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $94.76 $2,882.28
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $95.21 $2,895.97

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Gilmore Manor, Inc.
1381 Main Street
South Glastonbury CT 06073

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $79.93 $2,431.20
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $80.31 $2,442.76

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Green Grove
148 Whitfield Street
Guilford CT 06437

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $92.92 $2,826.32
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $93.36 $2,839.70

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Greenlodge of Manchester, Inc.
612 East Middle Turnpike
Manchester CT 06040

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $97.82 $2,975.36
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $98.28 $2,989.35

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Greystone Rest Home, Inc.
44 High Street
Portland CT 06480

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $82.17 $2,499.34
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $82.56 $2,511.20

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Groton Regency Center
1145 Poquonock Road
Groton CT 06340

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $113.98 $3,466.89
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $114.52 $3,483.32

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Hannah Gray Residential Care Home
235 Dixwell Avenue
New Haven CT 06350

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $124.68 $3,792.35
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $125.27 $3,810.30

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Haughton Cove Manor, Inc.
841 Norwich-New London Tpke.
Uncasville CT 06382

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $86.00 $2,615.83
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $86.40 $2,628.00

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

High Chase LLC
140 River Rd.
Willington CT 06279

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $75.24 $2,288.55
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $75.59 $2,299.20

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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E?:C:':;(y’ OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Highvue Manor
2730 State Street
Hamden CT 06514

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $83.61 $2,543.14
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $84.00 $2,555.00

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Holly View Manor, Inc.
38 Prospect Place
Bristol CT 06010

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $85.60 $2,603.67
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $86.00 $2,615.83

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Holiday Manor, Inc.
29 Cottage Street
Manchester CT 06040

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $88.84 $2,702.22
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $89.26 $2,714.99

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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;}g STATE OF CONNECTICUT FELEPHONE

: ez DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
E?:C:':;(y’ OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Johnson Home, The
100 Town Street
Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $95.31 $2,899.01
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $95.76 $2,912.70

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Julie House
425 Poquonock Ave
Windsor CT 06095

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $129.08 $3,926.18
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $129.69 $3,944.74

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Leeway
40 Albert Street
New Haven CT 06511

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $157.65 $4,795.19
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $158.39 $4,817.70

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Lutheran Home of Southbury, Inc.
990 Main Street North
Southbury CT 06488

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $151.76 $4,616.03
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $152.47 $4,637.63

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Maple Leaf Manor, Inc.
614 New Britain Avenue
Hartford CT 06106

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $111.25 $3,383.85
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $111.77 $3,399.67

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marbridge Rest Home
665 West Main Street
Cheshire CT 06410-0068

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $68.88 $2,095.10
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $69.20 $2,104.83

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mary Wade Home, Inc., The
118 Clinton Avenue
New Haven CT 06513

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $143.88 $4,376.35
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $144.56 $4,397.03

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Masonicare Health Center
22 Masonic Avenue
Wallingford CT 06492

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $124.74 $3,794.18
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $125.33 $3,812.12

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Massack Memorial Home
30 Davis Avenue
Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $95.06 $2,891.41
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $95.51 $2,905.10

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

McLean Health Center
75 Great Pond Road
Simsbury CT 06070

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $145.75 $4,433.23
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $146.44 $4,454.22

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Morning Star Res. Care Home LLC
38 Elizabeth Street
Kent CT 06757

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $89.61 $2,725.64
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $90.03 $2,738.41

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mystic River Residential Care
14 Godfrey Street
Mystic CT 06355

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $107.89 $3,281.65
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $108.40 $3,297.17

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New Horizons Village
37 Bliss Road
Unionville CT

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $182.96 $5,565.03
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $183.82 $5,591.19

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

August 3, 2021

Noble Horizons
17 Cobble Road
Salisbury CT 06068

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $148.24 $4,508.97
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $148.94 $4,530.26

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

o

= 7 }Z/ld/ € //‘t\/( R
Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS - J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Park City Residential Care Home
752 Park Avenue
Bridgeport CT 06604

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $92.98 $2,828.14
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $93.42 $2,841.53

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Park Hill Manor, Inc.
105 Vine Street
New Britain CT 06052

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $103.83 $3,158.16
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $104.32 $3,173.07

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Parsonage Cottage Senior Residence
88 Parsonage Rd.
Greenwich CT 06830

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $143.63 $4,368.75
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $144.31 $4,389.43

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pleasant View Manor, Inc.
225 Bunker Hill Road
Watertown CT 06795

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $90.05 $2,739.02
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $90.47 $2,751.80

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Premier Care of Woodbury, LLC
280 Middle Road Turnpike
Woodbury CT 06798

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $88.75 $2,699.48
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $89.17 $2,712.25

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Riverview Lodge, Inc.
10 Prospect Street
Deep River CT 06417

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $103.17 $3,138.09
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $103.65 $3,152.69

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Riverview Rest Home
92-94 Lexington Avenue
New Haven CT 06513

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $66.70 $2,028.79
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $67.01 $2,038.22

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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5, STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
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TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Roseland LLC
39 Canterbury Road
Brooklyn CT 06234

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $96.03 $2,920.91
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $96.48 $2,934.60

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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5, STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
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TTY:
MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sachem Home
33 Sachem Street
Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates for

State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes
(CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $109.42 $3,328.19
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $109.93 $3,343.70

Pursuant to Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been
adjusted to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase. You have not
filed an annual cost report with the Department. Pursuant to Section 17b-340 CGS, you are ineligible for inflation and fair
rent adjustments. Your rate will be reviewed and revised upon submission of pending cost reports to the Department. Cost
report information can be found at the Department website: https://portal.ct.gov/DSS/Health-And-Home-Care/Long-Term-
Care/Residential-Care-Homes-RCH.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable
year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate
increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other
reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have
been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10
days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.
The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request
for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department
of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9" Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or
correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of
Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS-J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File, Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sacred Heart Manor, Inc.
261 Benham Street
Hamden CT 06514

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $140.08 $4,260.77
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $140.74 $4,280.84

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Saint Joseph's Residence
1365 Enfield Street
Enfield CT 06082

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $139.49 $4,242.82
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $140.15 $4,262.90

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Scofield Manor
614 Scofieldtown Road
Stamford CT 06903

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $129.86 $3,949.91
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $130.47 $3,968.46

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Seabury Health Center
200 Seabury Drive
Bloomfield CT 06002

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $161.17 $4,902.25
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $161.93 $4,925.37

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Seacrest Retirement Center
588 Ocean Avenue
West Haven CT 06516

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $91.80 $2,792.25
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $92.23 $2,805.33

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sedgwick Cedars Residential Care Home
27 Park Road
West Hartford CT 06119

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $136.43 $4,149.75
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $137.07 $4,169.21

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Shailerville Manor, LLC
1179 Saybrook Rd.
Haddam CT 06438

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $102.79 $3,126.53
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $103.27 $3,141.13

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Silver Manor Residential Care Home
128 Curtis Street
Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $75.04 $2,282.47
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $75.39 $2,293.11

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Joseph's Center
6448 Main Street
Trumbull CT 06611

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $137.46 $4,181.08
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $138.11 $4,200.85

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Lucian's Residence, Inc.
532 North Burritt Street
New Britain CT 06053

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $91.29 $2,776.74
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $91.72 $2,789.82

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Stewart Rest Home
93 High Street
East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $91.08 $2,770.35
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $91.51 $2,783.43

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunny Lodge Guest Home
47 Cedar Grove Avenue
New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $89.14 $2,711.34
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $89.56 $2,724.12

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Teresa Rest Home
57 Main Street
East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $84.57 $2,572.34
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $84.97 $2,584.50

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

The Manor on Pine Street
53 Pine Street
Waterbury CT 06710

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $78.72 $2,394.40
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $79.09 $2,405.65

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Tracy Manor, Inc
22 Fenway Street
West Hartford CT 06119

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $114.49 $3,482.40
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $115.03 $3,498.83

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

United Community and Family Svcs.
165 McKinley Avenue
Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $121.62 $3,699.28
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $122.19 $3,716.61

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

University Place Residential Care, LLC
5 University Place
New Haven CT 06511

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $102.15 $3,107.06
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $102.63 $3,121.66

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Victorian Gardens
122 East Main St.
Plainville CT 06062

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $97.52 $2,966.23
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $97.98 $2,980.23

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Westcott - Wilcox Home
50 Capron Street
Danielson CT 06239

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $94.60 $2,877.42
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $95.04 $2,890.80

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Westport Rehab Complex
1 Burr Road
Westport CT 06880

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $89.76 $2,730.20
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $90.18 $2,742.98

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Westside Manor
9 West High Street
East Hampton CT 06424

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $72.51 $2,205.51
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $72.85 $2,215.85

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Westway Manor, Inc.
38 Girard Avenue
Hartford CT 06105

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $85.28 $2,593.93
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $85.68 $2,606.10

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:
August 3, 2021 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Worthington Manor
316 Berlin St.
East Berlin CT 06023

Dear Provider:
For the rate period of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rates

for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut
General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly
7/1/2021 - 7/30/2021 $70.36 $2,140.12
8/1/2021 - 6/30/2022 $70.69 $2,150.15

The rates have been adjusted to include an inflationary factor and fair rent beginning July 1, 2021. Pursuant to
Public Act 19-4, the Connecticut minimum wage will increase beginning August 1, 2021. Rates have been adjusted
to reflect a 0.47% rate increase effective August 1, 2021 to support the minimum wage increase.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in
applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-
to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate
replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you
have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your
request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner,
Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9™ Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov.
Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA,
Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services (860-424-5103).

Sincerely,
Wl — 28

Michael J. Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc:  DSS -J. McCormick, A. Davis, M. Kapsis, File
Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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