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 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

3 Beckerle Street      RE:  ABD-Beckerle Dr. Group Home 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider #: 60988 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

2 Deer Hill Drive      RE:  ABD-Deer Hill Dr. 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider #: 65640 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $613.23 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

89 Dodgingtown Road     RE:  ABD-Dodgingtown Rd. 

Bethel CT  06801      Provider #: 60418 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $701.31 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

26 Dorset Lane      RE:  ABD-Dorset 

Brookfield CT  06804     Provider #: 65806 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $523.66 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

14 Green View Road     RE:  ABD-Greenview Rd. 

New Milford CT  06776     Provider #: 65658 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $575.78 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

54 Lanesville Road     RE:  ABD-Lanesville Rd. 

New Milford CT  06776     Provider #: 64535 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $743.65 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

156 Longmeadow Hill Road    RE:  ABD-Longmeadow 

Brookfield CT  06804     Provider #: 62380 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $530.30 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

27 Maple Avenue      RE:  ABD-Maple Ave. 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider #: 60442 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

6 Mountainville Road     RE:  ABD-Mountainville Rd 

Danbury CT  06810     Provider #: 61010 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $609.11 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

2 Old Hawleyville Road     RE:  ABD-Old Hawleyville 

Newtown CT  06470     Provider #: 61242 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

19 Pleasant Rise Circle     RE:  ABD-Pleasant Rise Circle 

Brookfield CT  06804     Provider #: 008092136 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

8 Pound Sweet Road     RE:  ABD-Pound Sweet Rd. 

Bethel CT  06801      Provider #: 62398 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $554.15 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

27 Ridge Road      RE:  ABD-Ridge Rd. 

Newtown CT  06470     Provider #: 62356 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $527.06 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

45 Ritch Drive      RE:  ABD-Ritch Rd. 

Ridgefield CT  06877     Provider #: 65781 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

12 Saw Mill Road      RE:  ABD-Saw Mill Rd. 

New Fairfield CT  06812     Provider #: 65799 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $566.82 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

5 Squire Court      RE:  ABD-Squire Court 

Brookfield CT  06804     Provider #: 65880 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $516.70 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

36 Sweetcake Mountain Road    RE:  ABD-Sweetcake Mt. 

New Fairfield CT  06812     Provider #: 65898 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

7 Valleyview Road     RE:  ABD-Valleyview 

Brookfield CT  06804     Provider #: 61440 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $571.33 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

41 West Street      RE:  ABD-West St. 

Newtown CT  06470     Provider #: 62349 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Ability Beyond Disability 

8 Whippoorwill Road     RE:  ABD-Whippoorwill 

Bethel CT  06801      Provider #: 62364 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Abilis 

50 Glenville Street      RE:  Abilis-Cross Ridge Drive 

Greenwich CT  06831     Provider #: 66698 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $700.79 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 

 

 

 

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:cida.dss@ct.gov
mailto:cida.dss@ct.gov
mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Abilis 

50 Glenville Street      RE:  Abilis-Little Hill 

Greenwich CT  06831     Provider #: 64379 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $643.06 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Alternatives, Inc. 

68 Genoa Street      RE:  Alternatives, Inc-Genoa Street 

Waterbury CT  06708     Provider #: 008022940 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $627.07 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Alternatives, Inc. 

148 Highview St      RE:  Alternatives, Inc-Highview Street 

Waterbury CT  06708     Provider #: 65096 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $682.94 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Alternatives, Inc. 

48 Lakeside Boulevard East     RE:  Alternatives, Inc-Lakeside Boulevard 

Waterbury CT  06708     Provider #: 65062 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $659.48 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Aspire Living & Learning 

490 Amity Rd.      RE:  Aspire-Amity Rd. 

Woodbridge CT  06525     Provider #: 62059 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $670.79 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Aspire Living & Learning 

26 Janet Drive      RE:  Aspire-Janet Dr. 

North Haven CT  06473     Provider #: 62505 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $622.31 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  
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Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Aspire Living & Learning 

15 Maple Street      RE:  Aspire-Maple St. 

East Haven CT  06512     Provider #: 61986 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $662.20 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Aspire Living & Learning 

1655 Ridge Rd.      RE:  Aspire-Ridge Rd, 

North Haven CT  06473     Provider #: 61929 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $628.95 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Aspire Living & Learning 

123 Scrub Oak Rd.     RE:  Aspire-Scrub Oak 

North Haven CT  06473     Provider #: 61945 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $629.88 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Benhaven, Inc. 

187 Half Mile Road     RE:  Benhaven-Rosenberg House 

North Haven CT  06473     Provider #: 61606 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $574.93 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

1 Bruns Road      RE:  CIB-Bruns Road 

Ansonia CT  06401     Provider #: 66052 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $711.96 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

85 Burnham Road      RE:  CIB-Burnham Road 

West Hartford CT  06119     Provider #: 61473 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $744.25 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

25 North Church Street     RE:  CIB-Carolyn John 

Granby CT  06035      Provider #: 60509 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $593.18 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

8 Carriage Drive      RE:  CIB-Carriage House 

Burlington CT  06013     Provider #: 61143 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $665.35 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

34 Cloverdale Avenue     RE:  CIB-Cloverdale 

Shelton CT  06484     Provider #: 66135 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $911.63 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

225 Duncaster Road     RE:  CIB-Duncaster 

Bloomfield CT  06002     Provider #: 62646 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

1 Avon Street      RE:  CIB-Enfield GH 

Enfield CT  06082      Provider #: 62761 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $530.47 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

24 Evans Drive      RE:  CIB-Evans Drive 

Simsbury CT  06070     Provider #: 62323 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $681.54 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

11 West Meath Lane     RE:  CIB-Farmington GH 

Unionville CT  06085     Provider #: 62183 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $551.79 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

7 George Street      RE:  CIB-George St. 

Middlebury CT  06762     Provider #: 66086 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $614.77 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

210 Hayes Road      RE:  CIB-Hayes Road 

Rocky Hill CT  06067     Provider #: 61556 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $894.37 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

544 Moose Hill Road     RE:  CIB-Moose Hill Rd. 

Monroe CT  06468     Provider #: 66185 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $724.56 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

55 Pisgah Road      RE:  CIB-Pisgah Rd 

Oxford CT  06478      Provider #: 66151 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $703.85 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

765 Prospect Street     RE:  CIB-Prospect Street 

Wethersfield CT  06109     Provider #: 62977 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $596.49 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

1 Juniper Drive      RE:  CIB-Rob Edward (1 Juniper Dr) 

Granby CT  06035      Provider #: 60492 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $614.52 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 

103 Prospect Street     RE:  CIB-Watertown Group Home 

Watertown CT  06795     Provider #: 66060 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $887.24 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 

 

 

 

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 

TTY: 1-800-842-4524 

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov 

www.ct.gov/dss 

An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer 

mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:cida.dss@ct.gov
mailto:cida.dss@ct.gov
mailto:Commis.DSS@ct.gov
http://www.ct.gov/dss


DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

120 Boyd Street      RE:  CRI-Boyd Street 

Winsted CT  06098     Provider #: 65369 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $656.64 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

116 Edward Avenue     RE:  CRI-Edward Avenue 

Torrington CT  06790     Provider #: 65335 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $712.92 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

3 Erica Lane      RE:  CRI-Erica Lane 

Wolcott CT  06716     Provider #: 63842 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $978.79 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

90 Farmington Avenue     RE:  CRI-Farmington Avenue 

Plainville CT  06062     Provider #: 65997 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $602.70 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

350 Lydale Place      RE:  CRI-Lydale Place 

Meriden CT  06450     Provider #: 66367 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $605.82 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

723 Plainville Avenue     RE:  CRI-Plainville Avenue Group Home 

Farmington CT  06032     Provider #: 63074 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $675.21 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

92 Royal Oak Road     RE:  CRI-Royal Oak 

Farmington CT  06032     Provider #: 66218 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $602.95 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Outreach, Inc. 

166 Spencer Hill Road     RE:  CRI-Spencer Hill Road 

Winsted CT  06098     Provider #: 65343 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $613.98 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Litchfield ARC 

314 Main Street      RE:  LARC - Bertoli Drive 

Litchfield CT  06790     Provider #: 61937 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Marrakech Housing Options 

85 Englewood Dr      RE:  Marrakech-Englewood 

New Haven CT  06511     Provider #: 61317 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $610.87 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Marrakech Housing Options 

7 Lyda Dr.      RE:  Marrakech-Lyda 

Milford CT  06460     Provider #: 64197 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $621.52 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Marrakech Housing Options 

23 Wildwood Terrace     RE:  Marrakech-Wildwood Terrace 

West Haven CT  06516     Provider #: 64428 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $554.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES  

 

 

 

 

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER 

 

 

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.  

Commissioner 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 July 30, 2024 

 

Pathfinders Associates 

18 Belleview Dr.      RE:  Pathfinders Assoc.-Belleview Dr. 

Derby CT  06418      Provider #: 66383 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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 July 30, 2024 

 

Pathfinders Associates 

42 Franklin Street      RE:  Pathfinders Assoc.-Franklin Street ICF/MR 

Derby CT  06418      Provider #: 60434 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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 July 30, 2024 

 

Pathfinders Associates 

4 Danielle Court      RE:  Pathfinders Assoc.-Newman Home 

Derby CT  06418      Provider #: 67224 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $501.00 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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 July 30, 2024 

 

Thornfield Hall, Inc. 

330 Thompson Hill Rd     RE:  Thornfield Hall, Inc. 

Thompson CT  06277     Provider #: 60160 

 

Dear Provider: 

 

Effective July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been 

determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant 

thereto: 

 

 Rate Period    Licensure   Per Diem 

 7/1/2024– 6/30/2025 ICF/IID $531.56 

 

The July 1, 2024 rate has been determined pursuant to Public Act 23-204, including a Legislative adjustment factor.  Public Act 22-

118, established a minimum per diem rate of $501, which remains in effect. Facilities under the $501 minimum per diem rate will 

receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.  If applicable, rates reflect adjustments for property taxes in accordance 

with Public Act 22-73. Please refer to the May 14, 2024, memo issued by the Department for further information regarding 

property tax exemptions.  
 

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as 

the result of field audit.  Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose 

of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be 

subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment.  In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in 

statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a 

revision to the rates issued herein. 

 

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision 

and you want to have a hearing, you must: 

 

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.  The 10 days are 

measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND 

 

(2)  Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter.   The 90 

days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written 

description of each specific item of aggrievement.   

 

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing.  Please send both the 10-day letter and the 

detailed items of aggrievement to con-ratesetting.dss@ct.gov and cida.dss@ct.gov . 

 

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to the Department of Social Services, 

Reimbursement and CON at cida.dss@ct.gov . 
 

 Sincerely, 

  
 Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. 

 Commissioner 

cc: A. Davis  N. Venditto 

 S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer         10 
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