

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Beckerle Dr. Group Home

Provider #:60988

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Deer Hill Dr.

Provider #:65640

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 555.09

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Dodgingtown Rd.

Provider #:60418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 595.77

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Dorset

Provider #:65806

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 505.10

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Greenview Rd.

Provider #:65658

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 517.90

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Lanesville Rd.

Provider #:64535

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 587.22

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Longmeadow

Provider #:62380

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 513.99

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Maple Ave.

Provider #:60442

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Mountainville Rd

Provider #:61010

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 616.78

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Old Hawleyville

Provider #:61242

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Pound Sweet Rd.

Provider #:62398

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 503.73

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Ridge Rd.

Provider #:62356

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Ritch Rd.

Provider #:65781

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Saw Mill Rd.

Provider #:65799

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 618.49

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Squire Court

Provider #:65880

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 527.77

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Sweetcake Mt.

Provider #:65898

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Valleyview

Provider #:61440

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-West St.

Provider #:62349

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Ability Beyond Disability 4 Berkshire Boulevard Bethel, CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Whippoorwill

Provider #:62364

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831

RE:

Abilis-Cross Ridge Drive

Provider #:66698

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 564.09

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831

RE:

Abilis-Little Hill

Provider #:64379

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 581.20

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Alternatives, Inc. 558 Maple Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410-0766

RE:

Alternatives, Inc-Genoa Street

Provider #:008022940

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 595.48

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Alternatives, Inc. 558 Maple Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410-0766

RE:

Alternatives, Inc-Highview Street

Provider #:65096

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 624.09

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Alternatives, Inc. 558 Maple Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410-0766

RE: <u>Alternatives, Inc-Lakeside Boulevard</u>

Provider #:65062

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 633.73

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven, CT 06473

RE:

Benhaven-Rosenberg House

Provider #:61606

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 518.88

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Bruns Road

Provider #:66052

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 542.53

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Burnham Road Provider #:61473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 655.42

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Carolyn John

Provider #:60509

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 533.43

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Carriage House

Provider #:61143

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 610.63

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Cloverdale

Provider #:66135

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 780.77

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Duncaster

Provider #:62646

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Enfield GH

Provider #:62761

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Evans Drive

Provider #:62323

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 629.14

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Farmington GH

Provider #:62183

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 573.31

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-George St.

Provider #:66086

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 545.05

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Hayes Road

Provider #:61556

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022– 6/30/2023

Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 804.41

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Moose Hill Rd.

Provider #:66185

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 626.40

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Pisgah Rd

Provider #:66151

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 645.71

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Prospect Street

Provider #:62977

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.75

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Rob Edward

Provider #:60492

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 513.50

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE:

CIB-Watertown Group Home

Provider #:66060

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 852.55

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Boyd Street

Provider #:65369

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 630.07

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Edward Avenue

Provider #:65335

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 601.17

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Erica Lane

Provider #:63842

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 715.02

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Farmington Avenue

Provider #:65997

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 511.15

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Honey Hill

Provider #:65351

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 520.27

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Lydale Place

Provider #:66367

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 555.04

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Mohawk Road

Provider #:63686

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 629.41

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Plainville Avenue Group Home

Provider #:63074

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 603.96

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Machael Sillin

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Royal Oak

Provider #:66218

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 559.58

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Outreach, Inc. 50 Rockwell Road Newington, CT 06111

RE:

CRI-Spencer Hill Road

Provider #:65343

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 648.29

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Aspire Living & Learning 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE:

IPP-Amity Rd.

Provider #:62059

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 603.90

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Aspire Living & Learning 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE:

IPP-Janet Dr.

Provider #:62505

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 650.99

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Aspire Living & Learning 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE:

IPP-Maple St.

Provider #:61986

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 596.98

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Aspire Living & Learning 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE:

IPP-Ridge Rd,

Provider #:61929

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 564.74

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Aspire Living & Learning 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE:

IPP-Scrub Oak ICF/MR

Provider #:61945

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 591.32

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Litchfield ARC 314 Main Street Torrington, CT 06790

RE: L

LARC - Bertoli Drive

Provider #:61937

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE:

Marrakech-Englewood

Provider #:61317

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 520.30

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE:

Marrakech-Lyda

Provider #:64197

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 607.52

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: <u>Marrakech-Wildwood Terrace</u>

Provider #:64428

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 683.40

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Pathfinders Associates 114 Sodom Lane Derby, CT 06418

RE:

Pathfinders Assoc.-Belleview Dr.

Provider #:66383

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services **within 10 days of the date of this letter**. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693
Facsimile (860) 424-4860
TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Pathfinders Associates 114 Sodom Lane Derby, CT 06418

RE: <u>Pathfinders Assoc.-Franklin Street ICF/MR</u>

Provider #:60434

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Pathfinders Associates 114 Sodom Lane Derby, CT 06418

RE: F

Pathfinders Assoc.-Newman Home

Provider #:67224

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Thornfield Hall, Inc. 330 Thompson Hill Road Thompson, CT 06277

RE:

Thornfield Hall, Inc.

Provider #:60160

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 501.00

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street - 2nd Floor New London, CT 06320

RE:

Whole Life-Dunn Hill Road

Provider #:61648

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 564.98

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

Muchael Silla

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Telephone (860) 424-5693 Facsimile (860) 424-4860 TDD 1-800-842-4524

June 22, 2022

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street - 2nd Floor New London, CT 06320

RE:

Whole Life-High Street

Provider #:61499

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2022- 6/30/2023 Licensure ICF/IID Per Diem \$ 580.71

July 1, 2022 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2021 Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 22-118, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant to 17b-340(h). Public Act 22-118, established a minimum per diem rate of \$501. Facilities under the newly established \$501 minimum per diem rate will receive an increase to the \$501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 22-118, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2022 may be subject to a rate decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Muchael Silla

cc:

A. Davis

N. Venditto

S. Ouellette

Myers & Stauffer