@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Beckerle Dr. Group Home
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 60988

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Deer Hill Dr.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65640

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $531.19

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Dodgingtown Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 60418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $568.45

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Dorset
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65806

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Greenview Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65658

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Lanesville Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 64535

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $561.93

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Longmeadow
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 62380

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability

4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Maple Ave.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 60442

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Mountainville Rd
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 61010

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $590.22

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Old Hawleyville
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 61242

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Pleasant Rise Circle
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 008092136

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Pound Sweet Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 62398

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability

4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Ridge Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 62356

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Ritch Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65781

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Saw Mill Rd.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65799

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $591.86

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Squire Court
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65880

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $504.47

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Sweetcake Mt.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 65898

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability

4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Valleyview
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 61440

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-West St.
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 62349

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
4 Berkshire Blvd. RE: ABD-Whippoorwill
Bethel CT 06801 Provider #: 62364

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

. TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841
: DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:
MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Abilis
50 Glenville Street RE: Abilis-Cross Ridge Drive
Greenwich CT 06831 Provider #: 66698

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $539.11

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

. TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841
: DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:
MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Abilis
50 Glenville Street RE: Abilis-Little Hill
Greenwich CT 06831 Provider #: 64379

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $556.17

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Alternatives, Inc.
588 Maple Ave., P.O. Box 766 RE: Alternatives, Inc-Genoa Street
Cheshire CT 06410 Provider #: 008022940

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $569.84

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Alternatives, Inc.
588 Maple Ave., P.O. Box 766 RE: Alternatives, Inc-Highview Street
Cheshire CT 06410 Provider #: 65096

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $596.54

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Alternatives, Inc.
588 Maple Ave., P.O. Box 766 RE: Alternatives, Inc-Lakeside Boulevard
Cheshire CT 06410 Provider #: 65062

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $606.17

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Benhaven, Inc.
187 Half Mile Road RE: Benhaven-Rosenberg House
East Haven CT 06473 Provider #: 61606

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Bruns Road
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 66052

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $518.91

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Burnham Road
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 61473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $627.20

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Connecticut Institute for the Blind

120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Carolyn John
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 60509

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $508.72

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Carriage House
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 61143

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $582.84

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Cloverdale
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 66135

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $747.15

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Duncaster
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 62646

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Enfield GH
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 62761

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Evans Drive
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 62323

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $602.05

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Farmington GH
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 62183

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $548.06

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Connecticut Institute for the Blind

120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-George St.
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 66086

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $521.58

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Connecticut Institute for the Blind

120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Hayes Road
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 61556

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $769.41

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Moose Hill Rd.
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 66185

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $599.43

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Connecticut Institute for the Blind

120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Pisgah Rd
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 66151

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $617.90

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Prospect Street
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 62977

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Rob Edward
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 60492

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
120 Holcomb Street RE: CIB-Watertown Group Home
Hartford CT 06112 Provider #: 66060

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $815.84

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
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' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Outreach, Inc.

50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Boyd Street
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 65369

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $602.43

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Edward Avenue
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 65335

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $575.28

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Erica Lane
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 63842

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $683.48

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
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TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Farmington Avenue
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 65997

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Outreach, Inc.

50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Honey Hill
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 65351

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Outreach, Inc.

50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Lydale Place
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 66367

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $531.14

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
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MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Mohawk Road
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 63686

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $600.99

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Plainville Avenue Group Home
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 63074

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $577.95

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Outreach, Inc.

50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Royal Oak
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 66218

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $534.71

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
50 Rockwell Road RE: CRI-Spencer Hill Road
Newington CT 06111 Provider #: 65343

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $620.37

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Aspire Living & Learning

538 Preston Avenue RE: IPP-Amity Rd.
Meriden CT 06450 Provider #: 62059

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $577.89

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Aspire Living & Learning
538 Preston Avenue RE: IPP-Janet Dr.
Meriden CT 06450 Provider #: 62505

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $622.96

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Aspire Living & Learning

538 Preston Avenue RE: IPP-Maple St.
Meriden CT 06450 Provider #: 61986

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $571.27

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Aspire Living & Learning

538 Preston Avenue RE: IPP-Ridge Rd
Meriden CT 06450 Provider #: 61929

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $540.42

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Aspire Living & Learning
538 Preston Avenue RE: IPP-Scrub Oak ICF/MR
Meriden CT 06450 Provider #: 61945

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $565.86

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

. TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841
: DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:
MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Litchfield ARC
314 Main Street RE: LARC - Bertoli Drive
Torrington CT 06790 Provider #: 61937

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options
6 Lunar Drive RE: Marrakech-Englewood
Woodbridge CT 06525 Provider #: 61317

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Marrakech Housing Options

6 Lunar Drive RE: Marrakech-Lyda
Woodbridge CT 06525 Provider #: 64197

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $581.36

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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@ STATE OF CONNECTICUT
‘-‘“%1.’?? TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options
6 Lunar Drive RE: Marrakech-Wildwood Terrace
Woodbridge CT 06525 Provider #: 64428

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $653.97

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pathfinders Associates
114 Sodom Lane RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Belleview Dr.
Derby CT 06418 Provider #: 66383

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pathfinders Associates
114 Sodom Lane RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Franklin Street ICF/MR
Derby CT 06418 Provider #: 60434

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pathfinders Associates
114 Sodom Lane RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Newman Home
Derby CT 06418 Provider #: 67224

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

o TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841

' DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960

TTY:

MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:

mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Thornfield Hall

P O Box 415 RE: Thornfield Hall, Inc.
Thompson CT 06277 Provider #: 60160

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $501.00

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

. TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841
: DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:
MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Whole Life, Inc.
216 Broad Street FL 3 RE: Whole Life-Dunn Hill Road
New London CT 06320 Provider #: 61648

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $537.69

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
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3,k STATE OF CONNECTICUT

. TELEPHONE:
%ﬁ? z (860) 424-5841
: DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER (860) 424-4960
TTY:
MICHAEL GILBERT 1-800-842-4524
Deputy Commissioner August 17, 2021 EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Whole Life, Inc.
216 Broad Street FL 3 RE: Whole Life-High Street
New London CT 06320 Provider #: 61499

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been
determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant
thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2021- 6/30/2022 ICF/IID $555.19

July 1, 2021 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2020 Annual Report of Long Term Care
Facility. Pursuant to Public Act 21-2, rates are increased by 4.5% for the purpose of employee wage and benefit enhancement pursuant
to 17b-340(h). Public Act 21-2, established a minimum per diem rate of $501. Facilities under the newly established $501 minimum per
diem rate will receive an increase to the $501 minimum per diem rate.

Please note, rates are subject to future adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the
result of field audit. Also please note, as detailed in Public Act 21-2, facilities that receive a rate adjustment for the purpose of wage and
benefit enhancements but do not provide increases in employee salaries or benefits on or before July 31, 2021 may be subject to a rate
decrease in the same as the amount as the adjustment. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to
rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued
herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and
you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured
from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are
measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email, or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific
item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of
aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and
CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely
—Firtarl ———2LEA_

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cr.gov/dss
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