STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner EMAIL:

August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability

3 Beckerle Street RE: ABD-Beckerle Dr. Group Home Provider #: 60988

Danbury CT 06810

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/IID $438.77

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
el — TR

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
2 Deer Hill Drive RE: ABD-Deer Hill Dr. Provider #: 65640
Danbury CT 06810

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $508.32

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY
COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability
89 Dodgingtown Road RE: ABD-Dodgingtown Rd.
Bethel CT 06801

Dear Provider:

TELEPHONE:
(860) 424-5841
FAX:

(860) 424-4960
TTY:
1-800-842-4524
EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider #: 60418

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period Licensure

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/1ID

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117

Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a

revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by

this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery

of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and

the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
26 Dorset Lane RE: ABD-Dorset Provider #: 65806
Brookfield CT 06804

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $462.08

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
14 Green View Road RE: ABD-Greenview Rd. Provider #: 65658
New Milford CT 06776

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $474.26

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Ability Beyond Disability
54 Lanesville Road
New Milford CT 06776

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424%9_39
COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: ABD-Lanesville Rd. Provider #: 64535

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $537.29

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON,

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
156 Longmeadow Hill Road RE:
Brookfield CT 06804

ABD-Longmeadow Provider #: 62380

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your

facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period

Licensure Per Diem

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/IID $470.48

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
27 Maple Avenue RE: ABD-Maple Ave. Provider #: 60442
Danbury CT 06810

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $404.97

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
6 Mountainville Road RE: ABD-Mountainville Rd Provider #: 61010
Danbury CT 06810

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $564.39

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Ability Beyond Disability
2 Old Hawleyville Road
Newtown CT 06470

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39
COMMISSIONER 1.800-842-4524
Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: ABD-OId Hawleyville Provider #: 61242

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $422

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON,

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
19 Pleasant Rise Circle RE:
Brookfield CT 06804

ABD-Pleasant Rise Circle Provider #: 008092136

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $420

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Ability Beyond Disability
8 Pound Sweet Road
Bethel CT 06801

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424%9_39
COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: ABD-Pound Sweet Rd. Provider #: 62398

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $458.97

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON,

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
27 Ridge Road RE: ABD-Ridge Rd. Provider #: 62356
Newtown CT 06470

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $433.74

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
45 Ritch Drive RE: ABD-Ritch Rd. Provider #: 65781
Ridgefield CT 06877

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $449.18

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
12 Saw Mill Road RE:
New Fairfield CT 06812

ABD-Saw Mill Rd. Provider #: 65799

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $566.37

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
5 Squire Court RE: ABD-Squire Court Provider #: 65880
Brookfield CT 06804

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $482.75

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39
MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Ability Beyond Disability
36 Sweetcake Mountain Road RE: ABD-Sweetcake Mt. Provider #: 65898

New Fairfield CT 06812

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $426.97

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON,

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Ability Beyond Disability
7 Valleyview Road
Brookfield CT 06804

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT T(%?ZZ%EZ
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 42¢-4960
COMMISSIONER 8006401

Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Provider #: 61440

ABD-Valleyview

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $403.97

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON,

A. Davis
S. Ouellette

CC:

Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto

Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability
41 West Street RE: ABD-West St. Provider #: 62349
Newtown CT 06470

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $380.52

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Ability Beyond Disability
8 Whippoorwill Road
Bethel CT 06801

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39
COMMISSIONER 1-800-842-4524
Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: ABD-Whippoorwill Provider #: 62364

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $452.17

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON,

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Abilis
50 Glenville Street
Greenwich CT 06831

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424}‘11?39
COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Abilis-Cross Ridge Drive Provider #: 66698

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $515.89

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Abilis
50 Glenville Street
Greenwich CT 06831

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT 1(—8E6IE)I)EZZ|_:1%§Z
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 42¢-4960
COMMISSIONER 8006401

Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Abilis-Little Hill Provider #: 64379

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $531.89

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

A. Davis
S. Ouellette

CC:

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto

Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Alternatives, Inc.
68 Genoa Street
Waterbury CT 06708

Dear Provider:

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424}‘11?39
COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Alternatives, Inc - Genoa Street Provider #: 008022940

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021

Licensure Per Diem

ICF/1ID $545.3

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alternatives, Inc.
148 Highview St RE: Alternatives, Inc-Highview Street Provider #: 65096
Waterbury CT 06708

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $570.85

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alternatives, Inc.
48 Lakeside Boulevard East RE: Alternatives, Inc-Lakeside Boulevard Provider #: 65062
Waterbury CT 06708

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $580.07

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Benhaven, Inc.
187 Half Mile Road RE: Benhaven-Rosenberg House Provider #: 61606
North Haven CT 06473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $474.35

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
1 Bruns Road RE: CIB-Bruns Road Provider #: 66052
Ansonia CT 06401

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $496.56

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
85 Burnham Road RE:
West Hartford CT 06119

CIB-Burnham Road Provider #: 61473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your

facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period

Licensure Per Diem

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/IID $600.19

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY
COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
25 North Church Street RE: CIB-Carolyn John
Granby CT 06035

Dear Provider:

TELEPHONE:
(860) 424-5841
FAX:

(860) 424-4960
TTY:
1-800-842-4524
EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider #: 60509

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period Licensure

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/1ID

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117

Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a

revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by

this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery

of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and

the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
8 Carriage Drive RE: CIB-Carriage House Provider #: 61143
Burlington CT 06013

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $557.74

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
34 Cloverdale Avenue RE: CIB-Cloverdale Provider #: 66135
Shelton CT 06484

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $714.56

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
225 Duncaster Road RE: CIB-Duncaster Provider #: 62646
Bloomfield CT 06002

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $430.99

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
1 Avon Street RE: CIB-Enfield GH Provider #: 62761
Enfield CT 06082

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $442.46

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
24 Evans Drive RE: CIB-Evans Drive Provider #: 62323
Simsbury CT 06070

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $576.12

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
11 West Meath Lane RE:
Unionville CT 06085

CIB-Farmington GH Provider #: 62183

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $523.85

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
7 George Street RE: CIB-George St. Provider #: 66086
Middlebury CT 06762

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $499.12

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
210 Hayes Road RE: ClIB-Hayes Road Provider #: 61556
Rocky Hill CT 06067

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $736.28

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY
COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
544 Moose Hill Road RE: CIB-Moose Hill Rd.
Monroe CT 06468

Dear Provider:

TELEPHONE:
(860) 424-5841
FAX:

(860) 424-4960
TTY:
1-800-842-4524
EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider #: 66185

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period Licensure

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/1ID

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117

Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a

revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by

this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery

of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and

the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
55 Pisgah Road RE: CIB-Pisgah Rd Provider #: 66151
Oxford CT 06478

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $591.29

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
765 Prospect Street RE:
Wethersfield CT 06109

CIB-Prospect Street Provider #: 62977

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your

facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period

Licensure Per Diem

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/1ID $459.46

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
1 Juniper Drive RE: CIB-Rob Edward Provider #: 60492
Granby CT 06035

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $467.74

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:

August 11, 2020

mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind
103 Prospect Street RE:
Watertown CT 06795

CIB-Watertown Group Home Provider #: 66060

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $780.71

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
120 Boyd Street RE: CRI - Boyd Street Provider #: 65369
Winsted CT 06098

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $576.49

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
116 Edward Avenue RE: CRI - Edward Avenue Provider #: 65335
Torrington CT 06790

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $550.51

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
3 Erica Lane RE: CRI-Erica Lane Provider #: 63842
Wolcott CT 06716

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $653.13

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY
COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc.
90 Farmington Avenue RE: CRI-Farmington Avenue
Plainville CT 06062

Dear Provider:

TELEPHONE:
(860) 424-5841
FAX:

(860) 424-4960
TTY:
1-800-842-4524
EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Provider #: 65997

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period Licensure

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/1ID

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117

Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a

revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by

this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the

request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery

of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and

the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,

Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE @ HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
25 Honey Hill Road RE: CRI-Honey Hill Provider #: 65351
Canaan CT 06018

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $476

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
350 Lydale Place RE: CRI-Lydale Place Provider #: 66367
Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $508.27

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
52 Mohawk Road RE: CRI-Mohawk Road Provider #: 63686
Bristol CT 06010

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $575.11

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
723 Plainville Avenue RE: CRI-Plainville Avenue Group Home Provider #: 63074
Farmington CT 06032

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $552.67

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
92 Royal Oak Road RE: CRI-Royal Oak Provider #: 66218
Farmington CT 06032

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $511.04

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Outreach, Inc.
166 Spencer Hill Road RE: CRI-Spencer Hill Road Provider #: 65343
Winsted CT 06098

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $593.38

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss


mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice
490 Amity Rd. RE: IPP-Amity Rd. Provider #: 62059
Woodbridge CT 06525

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $553

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice
26 Janet Drive RE: IPP-Janet Dr. Provider #: 62505
North Haven CT 06473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $596.13

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 1660, 404 5501

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice
15 Maple Street RE: IPP-Maple St. Provider #: 61986
East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $546.67

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 1660, 404 5501

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice
1655 Ridge Rd. RE: IPP-Ridge Rd, Provider #: 61929
North Haven CT 06473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $517.15

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 1660, 404 5501

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424;119_39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice
123 Scrub Oak Rd. RE: IPP-Scrub Oak Provider #: 61945
North Haven CT 06473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $541.49

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39
MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov
Litchfield ARC
314 Main Street RE: LARC - Bertoli Drive Provider #: 61937

Litchfield CT 06790
Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $352.54

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options
85 Englewood Dr RE: Marrakech-Englewood Provider #: 61317
New Haven CT 06511

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $476.45

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options
7 Lyda Dr. RE: Marrakech-Lyda Provider #: 64197
Milford CT 06460

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $556.33

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY
COMMISSIONER

Date
August 11, 2020

TELEPHONE:
(860) 424-5841
FAX:

(860) 424-4960
TTY:
1-800-842-4524
EMAIL:
mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options
23 Wildwood Terrace RE:
West Haven CT 06516

Marrakech-Wildwood Terrace Provider #: 64428

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your

facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the

regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:
Rate Period

Licensure Per Diem

7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/1ID $625.81

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
~Titae s — 5T

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto
Myers & Stauffer 10

cc: A. Davis
S. Ouellette

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pathfinders Associates
18 Belleview Dr. RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Belleview Dr. Provider #: 66383
Derby CT 06418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $324.28

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pathfinders Associates
42 Franklin Street RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Franklin Street Provider #: 60434
Derby CT 06418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $313.59

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT TELEPHONE:

(860) 424-5841

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FAX:

OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY (860) 424??39

MICHAEL GILBERT COMMISSIONER 1—800—842—4524
Deputy Commissioner Date EMAIL:
August 11, 2020 mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Pathfinders Associates
4 Danielle Court RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Newman Home Provider #: 67224
Derby CT 06418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your
facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the
regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Licensure Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021 ICF/11D $309.53

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year
ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117
Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may
take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute,
changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a
revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by
this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

(1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter.
The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
request; AND

(2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this
letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery
of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and
the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst,
Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov .

Sincerely,
g — =B

Michael Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto
S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer 10

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ® HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730
An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer
Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.cl.gov/dss
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