

# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 3 Beckerle Street Danbury CT 06810

RE: <u>ABD-Beckerle Dr. Group Home</u>

Provider #: <u>60988</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 7/1/2020- 6/30/2021
 ICF/IID
 \$438.77

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Sille

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 2 Deer Hill Drive Danbury CT 06810

RE: <u>ABD-Deer Hill Dr.</u>

Provider #: <u>65640</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$508.32	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 89 Dodgingtown Road Bethel CT 06801

RE: ABD-Dodgingtown Rd.

Provider #: 60418

Dear Provider:

7/

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$543.97	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 26 Dorset Lane Brookfield CT 06804

RE: <u>ABD-Dorset</u>

Provider #: 65806

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$462.08	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability 14 Green View Road New Milford CT 06776

RE: <u>ABD-Greenview Rd.</u>

Provider #: <u>65658</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$474.26	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 54 Lanesville Road New Milford CT 06776

RE: <u>ABD-Lanesville Rd.</u>

Provider #: <u>64535</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$537.29	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely.

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 156 Longmeadow Hill Road Brookfield CT 06804

RE: <u>ABD-Longmeadow</u>

Provider #: 62380

Dear Provider:

7/1

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$470.48	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 27 Maple Avenue Danbury CT 06810

RE: <u>ABD-Maple Ave.</u>

Provider #: 60442

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$404.97	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 6 Mountainville Road Danbury CT 06810

RE:

ABD-Mountainville Rd

Provider #: <u>61010</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$564.39	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 2 Old Hawleyville Road Newtown CT 06470

RE: <u>ABD-Old Hawleyville</u>

Provider #: 61242

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$422	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 19 Pleasant Rise Circle Brookfield CT 06804

RE: ABD-Pleasant Rise Circle

Provider #: <u>008092136</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$420	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 8 Pound Sweet Road Bethel CT 06801

RE:

ABD-Pound Sweet Rd.

Provider #: 62398

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$458.97	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 27 Ridge Road Newtown CT 06470

RE: <u>ABD-Ridge Rd.</u>

Provider #: 62356

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$433.74	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 45 Ritch Drive Ridgefield CT 06877

RE: <u>ABD-Ritch Rd.</u>

Provider #: <u>65781</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$449.18

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 12 Saw Mill Road New Fairfield CT 06812

RE: A

ABD-Saw Mill Rd.

Provider #: 65799

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$566.37	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 5 Squire Court Brookfield CT 06804

RE: <u>ABD-Squire Court</u>

Provider #: <u>65880</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$482.75

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 36 Sweetcake Mountain Road New Fairfield CT 06812

RE:

ABD-Sweetcake Mt.

Provider #: <u>65898</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$426.97	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 7 Valleyview Road Brookfield CT 06804

RE: A

ABD-Valleyview

Provider #: 61440

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$403.97

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Ability Beyond Disability 41 West Street Newtown CT 06470

RE: <u>ABD-West St.</u>

Provider #: 62349

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$380.52

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability 8 Whippoorwill Road Bethel CT 06801

RE: <u>ABD-Whippoorwill</u>

Provider #: <u>62364</u>

Dear Provider:

7/1

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$452.17	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Abilis

50 Glenville Street Greenwich CT 06831 RE: <u>Abilis-Cross Ridge Drive</u>

Provider #: <u>66698</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$515.89

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Abilis

50 Glenville Street Greenwich CT 06831 RE: <u>Abilis-Little Hill</u>

Provider #: <u>64379</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$531.89	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Alternatives, Inc. 68 Genoa Street Waterbury CT 06708

RE: <u>Alternatives, Inc - Genoa Street</u>

Provider #: <u>008022940</u>

Dear Provider:

7/1

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$545.3

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Alternatives, Inc. 148 Highview St Waterbury CT 06708

RE: <u>Alternatives, Inc-Highview Street</u>

Provider #: 65096

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$570.85

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Alternatives, Inc.

48 Lakeside Boulevard East Waterbury CT 06708 RE:

Alternatives, Inc-Lakeside Boulevard

Provider #: 65062

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$580.07	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven CT 06473

RE: <u>Benhaven-Rosenberg House</u>

Provider #: 61606

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$474.35

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

1 Bruns Road

Ansonia CT 06401

RE: CIB-Bruns Road

Provider #: 66052

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

 Rate Period
 Licensure
 Per Diem

 7/1/2020- 6/30/2021
 ICF/IID
 \$496.56

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 85 Burnham Road

West Hartford CT 06119

RE:

CIB-Burnham Road

Provider #: 61473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$600.19

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 25 North Church Street

Granby CT 06035

RE:

CIB-Carolyn John

Provider #: 60509

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$486.81

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

8 Carriage Drive Burlington CT 06013 RE:

**CIB-Carriage House** 

Provider #: 61143

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$557.74

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 34 Cloverdale Avenue

Shelton CT 06484

RE:

CIB-Cloverdale

Provider #: 66135

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$714.56

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely.

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

225 Duncaster Road Bloomfield CT 06002 RE:

CIB-Duncaster

Provider #: 62646

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$430.99

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

1 Avon Street Enfield CT 06082 RE: <u>CIB-Enfield GH</u>

Provider #: 62761

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$442.46

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**D**ate

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

24 Evans Drive Simsbury CT 06070 RE:

CIB-Evans Drive

Provider #: <u>62323</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$576.12

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

11 West Meath Lane Unionville CT 06085 RE: <u>CIB-Farmington GH</u>

Provider #: 62183

Dear Provider:

7/1

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$523.85

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

7 George Street Middlebury CT 06762 RE:

CIB-George St.

Provider #: 66086

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$499.12

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

210 Hayes Road Rocky Hill CT 06067 RE:

CIB-Hayes Road

Provider #: 61556

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$736.28

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 544 Moose Hill Road

Monroe CT 06468

RE:

CIB-Moose Hill Rd.

Provider #: 66185

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$573.62

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

55 Pisgah Road Oxford CT 06478 RE:

CIB-Pisgah Rd

Provider #: 66151

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$591.29	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 765 Prospect Street

Wethersfield CT 06109

RE: <u>CIB-Prospect Street</u>

Provider #: <u>62977</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$459.46

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

1 Juniper Drive Granby CT 06035 RE:

CIB-Rob Edward

Provider #: 60492

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$467.74	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 103 Prospect Street

Watertown CT 06795

RE:

CIB-Watertown Group Home

Provider #: 66060

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$780.71	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 120 Boyd Street Winsted CT 06098

RE: <u>CRI - Boyd Street</u>

Provider #: <u>65369</u>

Dear Provider:

7/1

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$576.49	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 116 Edward Avenue Torrington CT 06790

RE: <u>CRI - Edward Avenue</u>

Provider #: <u>65335</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$550.51	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc.

3 Erica Lane Wolcott CT 06716 RE: <u>CRI-Erica Lane</u>

Provider #: 63842

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$653.13	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 90 Farmington Avenue Plainville CT 06062

RE: CR

**CRI-Farmington Avenue** 

Provider #: 65997

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$468.08	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 25 Honey Hill Road Canaan CT 06018

RE: <u>CRI-Honey Hill</u>

Provider #: <u>65351</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$476	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 350 Lydale Place Meriden CT 06450

RE: <u>CRI-Lydale Place</u>

Provider #: 66367

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$508.27	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 52 Mohawk Road Bristol CT 06010

RE: <u>CRI-Mohawk Road</u>

Provider #: 63686

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$575.11	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc.

723 Plainville Avenue Farmington CT 06032

RE: <u>CRI-Plainville Avenue Group Home</u>

Provider #: <u>63074</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$552.67	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 92 Royal Oak Road Farmington CT 06032

RE:

CRI-Royal Oak

Provider #: 66218

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$511.04	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Outreach, Inc. 166 Spencer Hill Road Winsted CT 06098

RE: <u>CRI-Spencer Hill Road</u>

Provider #: <u>65343</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$593.38

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely.

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Institute of Professional Practice

490 Amity Rd. RE: <u>IPP-Amity Rd.</u> Provider #: <u>62059</u>

Woodbridge CT 06525

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$553	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Institute of Professional Practice

26 Janet Drive RE: <u>IPP-Janet Dr.</u> Provider #: <u>62505</u>

North Haven CT 06473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$596.13	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

**Institute of Professional Practice** 

15 Maple Street RE: <u>IPP-Maple St.</u> Provider #: <u>61986</u>

East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$546.67	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**D**ate

August 11, 2020

Institute of Professional Practice

1655 Ridge Rd. RE: <u>IPP-Ridge Rd</u>, Provider #: <u>61929</u>

North Haven CT 06473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$517.15	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Institute of Professional Practice 123 Scrub Oak Rd. North Haven CT 06473

RE:

IPP-Scrub Oak

Provider #: 61945

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$541.49

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Litchfield ARC 314 Main Street Litchfield CT 06790

RE: <u>LARC - Bertoli Drive</u>

Provider #: 61937

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$352.54	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Marrakech Housing Options 85 Englewood Dr

New Haven CT 06511

RE: <u>Marrakech-Englewood</u>

Provider #: <u>61317</u>

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem	
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$476.45	

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely.

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**Date** 

August 11, 2020

Marrakech Housing Options

7 Lyda Dr.

Milford CT 06460

RE: <u>Marrakech-Lyda</u>

Provider #: 64197

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$556.33

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely.

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Marrakech Housing Options 23 Wildwood Terrace West Haven CT 06516

RE: <u>Marrakech-Wildwood Terrace</u>

Provider #: 64428

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$625.81

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely.

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Pathfinders Associates 18 Belleview Dr. Derby CT 06418

RE: Pathfinders Assoc.-Belleview Dr.

Provider #: 66383

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$324.28

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Michael Sills

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



# DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

Date

August 11, 2020

Pathfinders Associates 42 Franklin Street Derby CT 06418

RE:

Pathfinders Assoc.-Franklin Street

Provider #: 60434

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
7/1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$313.59

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer



## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

**D**ate

August 11, 2020

Pathfinders Associates

4 Danielle Court Derby CT 06418 RE: <u>Pathfinders Assoc.-Newman Home</u>

Provider #: 67224

Dear Provider:

7/1

Effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes, as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Licensure</u>	Per Diem
1/2020- 6/30/2021	ICF/IID	\$309.53

This rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Long Term Care Facility for the year ended September 30, 2019, as adjusted through desk review subject to the 0% rate increase for Public Act 19-117 Fair rent additions based upon the cost year ending September 30, 2019 have been added.

As you know, the issued rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data which may take place, particularly as the result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to <a href="mailto:Theresa.Messner@ct.gov">Theresa.Messner@ct.gov</a> and <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula J. Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Reimbursement and CON, Department of Social Services at <a href="mailto:Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov">Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Whichel Silth

cc: A. Davis N. Venditto

S. Ouellette Myers & Stauffer