

Renters Rebate and Property Tax Relief for Elderly/Disabled				
Program	Service Description	Address	Phone Number	Website
Property Tax Credit for Elderly/Disabled	State law provides a property tax credit program for Connecticut homeowners who are elderly or totally disabled, and whose incomes do not exceed certain limits. Property tax credit can be up to \$1,250 for married couples and \$1,000 for single people. Credits are based on a graduated income scale.	n/a	Apply between February 1 – May 15 at town assessor's office. Call The Tax Relief Program Homeowner Info Line at 860-418-6290	https://portal.ct.gov/OPM/I GPP/Grants/Tax-Relief- Grants/Homeowners ElderlyDisabled-Circuit- Breaker-Tax-Relief-Program :~:text=Program%20Descrip tion&text=The%20credit%2 0amount%20is%20calculate d,on%20a%20graduated%20 income%20scale.
Renters Rebate	Renters' rebate for elderly and disabled is a state law that provides a reimbursement for Connecticut renters who are elderly or totally disabled, and whose incomes do not exceed certain limits. Persons renting an apartment or room, or living in cooperative housing or a mobile home may be eligible for this program. Apply between April 1 to October 1 at town assessor's office. Some towns take applications at their human/social services departments.	n/a	Contact your town assessor's office and/or human/social services departments or visit or call the Renters' Rebate Hotline 860-418-6377	https://portal.ct.gov/OPM/I GPP/Grants/Tax-Relief- Grants/RentersRebate-For- ElderlyDisabled-Renters-Tax- Relief-Program

Reviewed 10/10/2023 Nate

C