

## **SMM GRANT PROGRAM**

Grants have been approved by DEEP for the following towns and regional groups:

Ansonia

Bethany

Bethel

Bethlehem

Deep River

Guilford

Kent

Madison

Meriden

Middlebury

Middletown

Newtown

Seymour

Stonington

Rocky Hill

West Hartford

West Haven

Woodbridge

Woodbury

South Central Regional Council of

Governments (SCRCOG)

Naugatuck Valley Council of

Governments (NVCOG)

Housatonic Resources Recovery

Authority (HRRA)

## **SMM GRANT PROGRAM STATUS**

Pilot Program	Program Type	November 2022	December 2022	January 2023	February 2023	March 2023	April 2023	May 2023	June 2023	July 2023	
West Haven	Co-collection	Launched									
Middletown	Co-collection	Launched									
Ansonia	Co-collection		Launched								
Stonington	Separate Collection			Launched							
Deep River	Transfer Station				Launched						
Woodbury	Transfer Station				Launched						
Seymour	Co-collection Route				Launched						
Guilford	Co-collection (subscription)							Launched			
Madison	Co-collection (subscription)							Launched			
West Hartford	Separate Collection Route							Launched			
Bethel	Transfer Station									Scheduled	
Kent	Transfer Station									Scheduled	
Newtown	Transfer Station									Scheduled	
Middlebury	Transfer Station									Scheduled	
Meriden	Co-collection Route										tbd

## **QUESTIONS?**

Contact: <u>DEEP.RecyclingProgram@ct.gov</u>

## **SMM Grant Program Team**

Chris Nelson

Frank Gagliardo

Luciana Granstrand

Chelsey Hahn

Jennifer Weymouth