HUMAN HEALTH COMMITTEE

Last updated on August 22, 2019

Co-chairs – Lori Mathieu, Public Health Section Chief, DPH Drinking Water Section Brian Toal, Interim Public Health Section Chief, DPH Environmental Health Section

Members

Peter Aarrestad CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Michael Accorsi
David Banker
Metropolitan District (MDC)
Raymond Baral
Metropolitan District (MDC)
Tom Barger
Regional Water Authority
Christy Barlow
UConn School of Engineering
Metropolitan District (MDC)
Regional Water Authority

James Berardino Connecticut Water Works Association
Jack Betkoski Public Utilities Regulatory Authority
Daniel Betterton CT Department of Public Health
Patricia Bisacky CT Department of Public Health

Eric Brown Connecticut Business & Industry Association

Joseph Buehler CT Department of Public Health

Mike Bzdra Murtha Cullina LLP

David Carey CT Department of Agriculture
Jenn Cavallari UConn School of Medicine

Tina Clemmey EnSafe

Deborah Cornman UConn Institute for Collaboration on Health, Intervention & Policy

Jean Cronin American Chemistry Council

Mallory Daley Hughes & Cronin

Deanna D'Amore Norwalk Health Department
Kristin DeRosia-Banick CT Department of Agriculture
Erin DeSantis American Chemistry Council
Richard Desrosiers GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.

Dana Dessereaux First Taxing District Water Department
Dominick Di Gangi First Taxing District Water Department
Terri Dominguez UConn Environmental Health and Safety
Mike Elliott First Taxing District Water Department

Kate Engler Apex Companies, LLC
Alfredo Fernandez Shipman & Goodwin LLP

Trevor Fornara Office of Representative Kate Rotella

Raymond Frigon CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Elizabeth Gara Connecticut Water Works Association Karen Goldenberg Loureiro Engineering Associates, Inc.

Frank Greene CT Department of Consumer Protection

Michael Hage CT Department of Public Health

Anna Hagstrom CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Meg Harvey CT Department of Public Health

Bill Heiple Stantec

Brent Henebry Fuss & O'Neill, Inc.

John Herlihy Aquarion Water Company

Sean Hughes Hughes & Cronin
Anne Hulick Clean Water Action

Traci lott CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Susan Isch CT Department of Public Health
Kuper Jones American Chemistry Council
Wayne Kasacek CT Department of Agriculture
Kathryn Keenan CT Department of Public Health

Linda Kowalski The Kowalski Group, LLC

Jill Lacedonia CT Office of the Attorney General

Diane Lauricella Norwalk Mayor's Water Quality Committee

Milton Levin UConn Department of Pathobiology and Veterinary Science

Zeyan Liew Yale School of Public Health

Shane Lockwood Plainville-Southington Regional Health District

Gail Lucchina Public Utilities Regulatory Authority

Stuart Manley GHD Services Inc.

Lori Mathieu CT Department of Public Health
Charles McKay Connecticut Poison Control Center

Jeff Morrissette CT Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection

Scott Muska Public Utilities Regulatory Authority
Sara Nason CT Agricultural Experiment Station
Leslie O'Brien CT Department of Consumer Protection

Ryan Palzere CT Department of Public Health
Craig Patla Connecticut Water Company
Michael Pepe Windsor Health Department

Chris Perkins UConn Center for Environmental Sciences and Engineering Shannon Pociu CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Bonnie Potocki Weston Solutions

Stephen Pratt Metropolitan District (MDC)

Jafar Razeq CT Department of Public Health

Marie Rudiman Weston & Sampson, Inc.

Kirsten Ryan Kleinfelder, Inc.

Dan Shapiro CT Office of the Attorney General

Karen Spargo Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Ryan Tetreault CT Department of Public Health

Brian Toal CT Department of Public Health
Vasilis Vasiliou Yale School of Public Health
Mathew Wallach CT Department of Public Health

Julie Webb Geographic Information System Specialist

Eric Weiner Windsor Climate Action

Maureen Westbrook Connecticut Water Company

Jason White CT Agricultural Experiment Station
Alison Wilcox CT Department of Public Health

Bruce Wittchen CT Office of Policy and Management

Yawei Zhang Yale School of Public Health
Mark Zotti CT Department of Agriculture

Nubia Zuverza CT Agricultural Experiment Station