

2025 Hourly Compensation Rates for Unregistered Firefighter, Registered Firefighter, Deputy Fire Warden, District Fire Warden, and Equipment Per CGS 23-39

Hourly Compensation Rates based on Public Act No. 19-4, Effective October 1, 2019.

Effective January 1, 2024, Connecticut's minimum wage will be tied to

ECI Home: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (bls.gov).

Governor Lamont Announces Connecticut's Minimum Wage Will Increase to \$16.35 on January 1, 2025

Resource Type	Former Rate Effective	Current Rate Effective
	January 1, 2024	January 1, 2025
Unregistered Firefighter	\$15.69	\$16.35
Registered Firefighter	\$17.00	\$18.00
Deputy Fire Warden	\$18.00	\$19.00
District Fire Warden	\$19.00	\$20.00
Truck, Pickup - FEMA Code	\$27.78	\$27.78
8807		
Truck, Brush- FEMA Code	\$35.87	\$35.87
8810		
Truck, Fire Tanker- FEMA	\$100.49	\$100.49
Code 8692		
Portable Pump - FEMA Code	\$5.52	\$5.52
8471		
All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV) -	\$19.07	\$19.07
FEMA Code 8089		

Hourly rates derived from FEMA Schedule of Equipment Rates for comparable equipment. See Schedule of Equipment Rates | FEMA.gov.





