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Commercial Black Sea Bass Possession Limit Change

NOTICE

Effective 0001 hours, Sunday, December 12, 2021, the Connecticut landing limit for the
commercial harvest of black sea bass will be 3,000 pounds per week (0001 hours Sunday
through 2359 hours the following Saturday). As of December 7%, about 8,000 pounds of black
sea bass quota remains available for harvest. A Black Sea Bass License Endorsement is required
when in possession of black sea bass in CT.

For current commercial fishery trip limits and quota status, call 860-434-6374 24/7 for
a recorded message of current possession limits, or see: www.ct.gov/deep/TL.

The Department monitors landings and adjusts trip limits according to Department regulations in
an attempt to provide fishing opportunity throughout the year for all participants in the commercial
fishery. In addition, the Department strives to provide advance notification of trip limit changes,
although this may not always be possible due to rapidly escalating or unanticipated landings. In
such circumstances, only a short notification period may be possible.

For complete information on commercial fishing regulations please see:
www.ct.gov/deep/marinefishinfocirc, or contact the DEEP Marine Fisheries Program by email at
deep.marine.fisheries@ct.gov, by mail at PO Box 719, Old Lyme, CT 06371 or by telephone at
860.434.6043 between the hours of 8:30 AM and 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday.

The Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection is an Affirmative Action/Equal
Opportunity Employer that is committed to complying with the requirements of the Americans with
Disabilities Act. If you are seeking a communication aid or service, have limited proficiency in
English, wish to file an ADA or Title VI discrimination complaint, or require some other
accommodation, including equipment to facilitate virtual participation, please contact us at 860-
418-5910 or by email at deep.accommodations@ct.gov. Any person needing an accommodation
for hearing impairment may call the State of Connecticut relay number - 711. In order to facilitate
efforts to provide an accommodation, please request all accommodations as soon as possible
following notice of any agency hearing, meeting, program or event.
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